ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Home»
  • Kitchen»
  • Kitchen Electronics»
  • Blenders & Mixers

Review of Smoothie Maker - Kenwood Smoothie 2GO

Updated on October 27, 2017

Rate this model

4.4 out of 5 stars from 5 ratings of Kenwood Smoothie 2GO
My Kenwood Smoothie 2GO
My Kenwood Smoothie 2GO | Source
Travel Mug with lid open
Travel Mug with lid open | Source
Blade attachment
Blade attachment | Source

The Kenwood Smoothie SB054 makes smoothies for you in no time at all. It makes smoothies with great texture that is blended well and smooth. If you want a smoothie with your breakfast or any time of day then you should consider buying this wonder kitchen appliance – Kenwood Smoothie 2GO.

Kenwood Smoothie 2GO is an elegant looking efficient gadget. It does not occupy much space. The body is silver colored with a round easy to turn central knob, with two speed setting options of "High" and "Low" along with a pulsar option.

It can make smoothies and crush ice. If f you want crushed ice simply run them through the Kenwood Smoothie 2Go.

Product Details

Model Number - SB054

Body Material – Plastic

Color –silver

Dimensions – 31.3 H x 16 W x 15.2 D

Wattage – 300 Watts

Weight – 1.75 Kg


What you get when you buy Kenwood Smoothie 2GO

When you buy Kenwood Smoothie 2GO you get a main unit, two 500 ml travel mugs, two dispensing lids and one blade attachment.

The body of the main unit is made of plastic and is a silver grey in color. The travel mugs are also made of plastic.

Both the mugs have a handle that makes it easy to fix into the main unit and makes it very convenient to drink directly from the travel mug.

Both the travel mugs have two markings –

  • 250 ml – max frozen ingredients
  • 500 ml – max capacity.

The 250 ml – max frozen ingredient - This is the level up to which you can fill in frozen ingredients (frozen fruits, frozen yogurt or ice cream, ice).

The 500 ml – max capacity - This is the level up to which you can fill in fresh fruits (not frozen), milk, fresh yoghurt, fruit juice.

Very convenient to use

Stand the travel mug straight, add the ingredients for your smoothie into the travel mug. Fit the blade attachment onto the travel mug with the blade facing down. Turn clockwise to lock. Turn it upside down and fit it onto the main unit. Select the speed that you want to make your smoothie.

The convenient flip open lid makes it very easy to drink directly from the travel mug. Open the lid, clip into position and drink away. The lid is designed in such a way so that the smoothie does not drip down the side when you drink.

What you can do with Kenwood Smoothie 2GO

1. You can drink your smoothie immediately or replace it with the lid and take it along with you to work

2. Make the smoothie transfer it into the travel mug, fix the lid and place it in the fridge for the next day's breakfast. Now, you can wash the other travel mug, the blade attachment and keep it ready to use for the next time.

3. Make two different smoothies and store them in the fridge in the two travel mugs for next day's breakfast.

4. You can transfer the smoothie into the other travel mug fit the lid on and keep it in the fridge for the next day morning and continue to make other smoothies and drink up.

The whole process is so quick and easy with Kenwood Smoothie 2GO.

Kenwood Smoothie 2GO - The gadget I cannot do without

Kenwood Smoothie 2GO makes my life easy. I can make a smoothie as and when I want to in a jiffy. The smoothie is ready to go wherever I want to and whenever I want. I would say that is the best ever.

To summarize I will give this Kenwood Smoothie 2GO a five star rating. What would you rate this as? Waiting to see your ratings, please rate. Let me know what you think about this product.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Vellur profile image
      Author

      Nithya Venkat 14 months ago from Dubai

      ChitrangadaSharan yes kitchen work has become so easy nowadays and I enjoy cooking. Smoothies are delicious and healthy. Thank you for your visit and comment.

    • ChitrangadaSharan profile image

      Chitrangada Sharan 14 months ago from New Delhi, India

      Nice review of this wonderful kitchen tool.

      These products are so helpful to do the toughest jobs in the kitchen and I love such items. I remember when my kids were younger , my whole day was involved in managing to feed them the best possible nutritious food. Kitchen work has become much easier with products like these.

      Thanks for sharing this useful and informative hub!

    • Vellur profile image
      Author

      Nithya Venkat 5 years ago from Dubai

      Peggy W thank you and you have made the right decision. Thanks for rating this.

    • Peggy W profile image

      Peggy Woods 5 years ago from Houston, Texas

      We use our old blender to make smoothies but if it ceases working I would certainly consider purchasing a Kenwood smoothie maker after reading your review. Nice job! Gave you 5 stars and voted up.

    • Vellur profile image
      Author

      Nithya Venkat 5 years ago from Dubai

      Jeannieinabottle this one is real good. I use it everyday. Thanks for stopping by.

    • Jeannieinabottle profile image

      Jeannie InABottle 5 years ago from Baltimore, MD

      I have been considering getting a smoothie maker. Thanks for sharing this information. I will look into this one.

    • Vellur profile image
      Author

      Nithya Venkat 5 years ago from Dubai

      teaches12345 am glad my hub helped you with your Christmas gift shopping. Advanced wishes for a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

    • teaches12345 profile image

      Dianna Mendez 5 years ago

      Vellur, I know some people who would really like this item as a Christmas gift. Thanks for the idea, my shopping is done!

    • Vellur profile image
      Author

      Nithya Venkat 5 years ago from Dubai

      Mhatter thank you, this product is really good and I use it every day.

    • Mhatter99 profile image

      Martin Kloess 5 years ago from San Francisco

      Good product review, thank you

    • Vellur profile image
      Author

      Nithya Venkat 5 years ago from Dubai

      billybuc I am a smoothie lover. I add strawberries, blue berries a little honey and one spoon low fat yogurt. Tastes delicious. I sometimes use low fat milk instead of yogurt. Tastes delicious!!! Thank you.

      always exploring yes smoothies are healthy, am sure you will get it in amazon.

      Ruchira thank you, Kenwood smoothie 2GO is really great. Smoothies are very healthy. Raw fruits are great too.

    • Ruchira profile image

      Ruchira 5 years ago from United States

      Great review, nithya.

      Smoothies sure are an integral part of everyone's life since on the run.

      I have so far encouraged my family to eat raw fruits but sometimes miss such a juicer.

    • always exploring profile image

      Ruby Jean Richert 5 years ago from Southern Illinois

      I want one. Smoothies are so healthy. Thank you for sharing. I hope it can be purchased at Walmart...

    • billybuc profile image

      Bill Holland 5 years ago from Olympia, WA

      Well if it makes your life easy then that is good enough for me. :) Good review my friend; I am a smoothie drinker so I'll take a look at these.

    • Vellur profile image
      Author

      Nithya Venkat 5 years ago from Dubai

      rajan jolly, the price in India is about 2,588. Thank you for your vote and liking this product.

      ITcoach thank you, it is a great product and will definitely get popular as you say.

    • ITcoach profile image

      ITcoach 5 years ago from United States

      Vellur

      I think that Kenwood have a quality product to go further, It will get popularity soon.

      Thanks for sharing the review. Appreciated and liked

    • rajan jolly profile image

      Rajan Singh Jolly 5 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      I like this Kenwood smoothie 2Go review, Nithya. How much does it cost?

      Voted up, useful and interesting. Shared.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)