ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

GlobalTestMarket Review: Scam or Legit?

Updated on June 15, 2013
GlobalTestMarket
GlobalTestMarket | Source

What Is GlobalTestMarket?

Global Test Market is one of the many survey sites on the internet. Users sign up for Global Test Market by giving some personal information such as e-mail, name, and address. This personal information is collected so Global Test Market can send you checks in your name. Global Test Market also needs your e-mail so they can send you surveys and notify you when you receive a new survey. Put all real information when signing up, don't lie, so that you will be able to cash the checks in your name.

Once you've signed up, you can start taking surveys and earning money. When you get a new survey, you'll be able to click on the link and start the survey. If the survey is completed successfully you'll receive market points (see below). Once you receive enough market points, you'll be able to cash out and receive a check in the mail.

What Are Surveys?

Surveys are a way for companies to gather feedback on a product or the company itself. Companies pay you to complete surveys and gather feedback based on your opinion. In a survey, you usually start out with screener/demographic questions. Sometimes these are placed at the end though. These include basic demographics such as age, gender, income, race, geographic location, education, your job category, which surveys you've completed in the last few months, etc.

If the survey becomes full for your demographic group you'll be disqualified and won't receive any money. This is the bad part about participating in survey sites. However, if you qualify for the survey, you'll move on to the next section.

The rest of the survey usually consists of many questions about a specific product or company. They might ask you yes/no questions, fill in the blank answers, or answers where you have to rate something from 1-5 or 1-10. Sometimes you'll have to watch and rate commercials.

A typical survey consists of around 50 questions and takes anywhere from 10-30 minutes on average. Some surveys are 5 minutes if you're lucky and some of the longer surveys can take 45-60 minutes.

What Is The Pay Like?

Global Test Market usually pays between 15-60 market points for a survey although 35 market points ($1.75) per surveys seem to be the most common. The best paying surveys usually pay 100 market points ($5), but these are rarer. The amount usually depends on the length so shorter surveys will pay less than long surveys with more question.

Keep in mind that 1 Market point=$0.05

That being said, most surveys will pay you $1-3 for your time. Overall, you can expect to make around $5/hour with Global Test Market, which is less than minimum wage, but keep in mind that this isn't a full time job, but a simple way to earn easy pocket money online, especially when it's hard to find a job in this economy.

Receiving Market Point Bonuses

This is the single best thing that makes Global Test Market stand out from all of the other survey sites. If you are active on Global Test Market, which means you take surveys everyday or at least a few times per week, you'll get a small Market Point bonus. Usually the bonus is 10 Market Points ($0.50) but I've occasionally received some 20 Market Point bonuses ($1). It doesn't seem like much, but it's a few bucks extra each year and it's less surveys that you need to do to reach payout.

Cashing Out

Once you have 1000 Market Points ($50) in your account, you can redeem your points for a check sent to the address on file. You can accumulate your Market Points and cashout and receive larger checks if you wish. Since the payment threshold is so high, this can be a disadvantage to some people and it will usually take a few months to earn 1000 Market Points. Once you cash out, you have to wait 4-6 weeks for a check, typically around a month. This is another disadvantage to some people, but keep in mind that these checks come from Western Canada and they must process your check before sending it.

****GlobalTestMarket Advantages****

* Generous Compensation ($1-3 per survey on average)

* Market Point Bonuses For Active Members ($0.50-$1.00)

* New E-Mails To Notify You Of New Surveys

* They Actually Pay (No Scams, Bounced Checks, Closing Accounts, Etc.)

* Free To Join

* 5 Market Point Bonus ($0.25) For Some Disqualified Surveys

* Entries To Drawings

* Referral Program ($1/Person Who Joins Under Your Name)

****GlobalTestMarket Disadvantages****

* High Payment Threshold ($50)

* Takes A Long Time To Receive A Check In The Mail (4-6 Weeks)

* Can Spam Your E-Mail Inbox

* Won't Get Rich Taking Surveys

* Some Surveys Only Give Sweepstakes Entries

* Can Get Disqualified

Conclusion (Is It Worth It?)

So is Global Test Market really worth it? In my opinion yes. They won't scam you like other websites. There are no bounced checks, they don't close your account before you reach payout, and they don't charge you to join. They are 100% legit and one of the more generous survey companies. There are no $0.50 surveys that take half an hour of your time, as you'll find on other survey sites.

You won't get rich taking surveys on Global Test Market but you can earn a $50 check every month or two. You won't need more than an hour per day so it's a great way to earn money in your free time. I highly recommend it.

Are You Interested In Joining GlobalTestMarket?

See results

How Much Do You Make Per Month On GlobalTestMarket?

See results

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • BillAlvarez profile image

      Bill Alvarez 

      4 years ago

      This company is a scam through and through. Avoid at all costs!!

    • profile image

      real 

      4 years ago

      yes it is real and true, i earned $50 for past 3 years, it is slow but real paying,hi friends here are other real ways to earn money, through one you can't earn money so you need more of them, i had given my years of experience to you after trying all the sites if you are interrested you can join using the links to increase your earning potential

      clixsense.com/?6541232

      mintvine.com/users/register/12d71a97af4006ab1aa8c535d

      legendaryclix.com/?ref=sivaram2

      all are true earning sites you will get a bonus if you use my link

    • profile image

      Simone Caples 

      4 years ago

      I don't know why others have problems with gtm but I got $300 in paypal with them so if you wanna try email me for a referral link at uglybarbiedoll@hotmail.com and it took me 2 months and I screened out of a lot of surveys but it's worth it

    • profile image

      grk 

      4 years ago

      globaltestmarket.com is a scam.. They didn't pay my money and 6 months passed..

    • profile image

      KT 

      5 years ago

      GlobalTestMarket is becoming a SCAM! It is not refusing redemption, but issuing checks that placing wrong words as name of payees. For example, my recent check shows the city name of my address as payee's name. I reported to GTM for mitigation but no respond.

    • adistin96 profile imageAUTHOR

      adistin96 

      5 years ago

      ChristineT: Yes GlobalTestMarket is legit and also one of the best survey sites out there. I've been on Cashcrate, Points2shop, Toluna, and a whole bunch of other surveys sites and none are as good as globaltestmarket. Most of them paid under $1 per survey and were a waste of my time. In the past year I've earned a few hundred dollars from GTM and I actually have another check coming in the mail any day now.

    • profile image

      ChristineT 

      5 years ago

      It is legit I have already received money for my surveys.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)