ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Is Bubblews One of the Best Money Making Websites Online: Review

Updated on February 24, 2014

Yes finally I am also on bubblews- the new money making website which has been earning rave reviews across the world and people are joining it at a fast pace.

Being a blogger who is always on the lookout for some new ways to earn money online, I too was tempted to be a part of the same. So, here are answers to two basic questions after spending a week at it: does it help you to earn money- YES and what about making me rich quickly- PERHAPS NO.

Bubblews does pay you enough but if you are thinking you can make a living of it, then this is simply not possible. (Kindly note the review of the website is purely my thoughts about it and are unbiased).

A Few Things To Know About Bubblews

This site was started in the year 2012 by Arvind Dixit and has its aim as ‘Speak Freely, Write Your World’. Well, I agree fully that this website stands up to its ideology. Here you can write almost anything but it should be of 140 characters and not less.

Mind it..it is just 400 ‘characters’ and not ‘words’. So you can write simply anything and everything which comes to your mind.

Earnings of one of the Bubbles
Earnings of one of the Bubbles

How Will You Earn Money On Bubblews?

Now this is the most important and interesting thing to know- as to how you will earn money. Well, for every 140 character post you write, you will be paid for the number of views your each post receives, the likes it get, comments it gets and funnily you will get paid even if someone dislikes your posts.

You will even be paid for every social media share. Their revenue model is a split between 50/50 with the writer for each post. Wow……honestly I have never ever seen a review model as this before and hence I am loving being part of the same.

Because I know even if someone dislikes my post I have nothing to lose as such. You will be paid once your account reaches to $25 which is called as Redemption. However, you can write 10 posts on a daily basis and not much.

How to Increase Your Earnings?

Well if you are thinking that it is so easy to write and earn here then let me tell you it is NOT. You really have to work for it- you have to make connections there. Thus, it is somewhat similar to as you work here on hubpages- follow someone and he will follow you back.

So the first and basic rule is to have as many connections as possible, some of the people there have even 2000 connections and are thereby earning quickly. Apart from this, if you start to place comments on other posts or simply like their posts, chances are they will return you the favor.

Since you can write 10 posts on a daily basis make sure you are not writing and submitting each of these posts simultaneously. Make it a point to distribute these posts for different hours of the day. Remember, no body wants a flood of posts by you and you alone.

So the best strategy which I have found is just write a post submit it and then take a gap of at least half an hour or so before you submit your another post. In the meanwhile, you can connect, like and share other’s posts. This way they will see your post and like it too.

Apart from this, you can use tags for your posts which will make them more search engine friendly. Here you have to use + sign as a tag for example: +seo +blogging +hubpages etc. And you will be known by ‘&’ i.e &younghopes if you want to find me there or if you want to mention me in any of the comments.

Write 140 character bubbles to get paid
Write 140 character bubbles to get paid

What Type Of Content Is Being Read The Most?

There are around 15 categories to choose from: beauty, crime, health, business etc. I have seen lots of bubblewers who have been just writing about their personal stories and getting good views.

There are a few who are writing on mostly how to earn more money from bubblews, how to get more connections etc and they have really lots of comments and likes too.

However, if you are writing ‘tutorials’ , ‘how to’ then you stand a chance to get great views and you may earn more in a less amount of time and with lesser number of posts too.

How Much Are The People Earning?

I cannot answer this question very well because not all the people are disclosing the amount they are earning, but I have read on the site itself as to how people are going for 5-6 redemptions in a month!

I find it simply amazing as to how people are reaching that level. Since I have spent only a week at the site, and haven’t spend much time to be honest, I have not yet received any of the redemption there.

Does Content Matters?

As I said that you have to write just 400 characters and then you can earn money there but I wish to say it loud- CONTENT MATTERS. Yes, if you want lots of views and social media shares then content does matters.

This is similar almost hubpages or any other website too- what you write should be captivating, eyecatching and interesting to read. Only then it will be shared and you will get lots of traffic.

How to Choose What to Write?

Though you can write anything which is coming to your mind but if you want to get traffic from google or any other search engine then it is important that you should do your proper keyword research so make sure you are using google keyword tool or google analytics for knowing what is being searched upon. The good news is that this website is being quickly indexed by google too.

with bubblews pulse you can even create your own subcategories too.
with bubblews pulse you can even create your own subcategories too.

A few of My Personal Observations

Spending one week on the site, I have made a few of personal observations there. The first is that due there are almost all chances of seeing your post die down soon on bubblews. This is so because of the massive influx of thousands of posts on a daily basis.

Thus, it is quite difficult to keep the viewership strong for your post. In my case, the moment I post an article, I start to get likes and comments because I am also in the active mode and I am also liking , commenting and connecting with other users at that time.

And then, it feels so tempting to click ‘The Bank’ to see how much you are making. It feels great to see the money rising. But the moment I am offline and go back again I see there is little or no increase in my amount because no one is reading my post.

Also, the server sometimes takes too long time to respond. I don’t know whether this has been the case with others but this happens with me all the time. On the contrary when I open and work on hubpages, it is opening quickly so perhaps the problem is specific to that website alone.

How Much Do You Expect to Earn in a Month on Bubblews?

See results

I Am Earning Well On Hubpages, Should I Still Join Bubblews?

Okay, so you are earning lots and lots on hubpages and then wondering whether you should join this new money making website or not? Interestingly, I have seen so many hubbers out there that I am myself surprised.

Remember the thought ‘Never put all your eggs in one basket’. To my surprise I have seen many of the high income earning hubbers too on bubblews. This is what drew me to the site all the more. In fact lots of lens makers from Squidoo are to be seen too.

This is in fact a good aspect because you can join fellow hubbers who are your friends here and thus, like and comment on posts there too.

Get Paid for Likes, Comments, Shares
Get Paid for Likes, Comments, Shares

So, Are you Joining or Still Thinking?

This has been my personal review of this new money earning website.

I have my username as ‘younghopes’ and I would be happy to connect with you all there too. Happy Reading!!!

If you are on bubblews, please do let me know, i would love to join you there too.

I am Lovin...It

On a final note i want to just say 'I am Lovin...It'. It is fun to write and earn because at least i don't have the tension of seeing anything being unpublished or to write a long and detailed article. At least it is helping me to earn money with a stress free mind!!

Updates on 23 October 2013

Well friends, the entire euhporia of the above mentioned post has now came to ground ZERO...YES a big ZERO.....only after spending 2-3 months at bubblews, i got to know that i was simply wasting my time.

I wrote this hub when i has just started on bubblews and now after 4 long months, there are no bad words about the site. I worked very very hard, wrote original posts and to my best knoweldge did not broke any of the rules on the website.

Still, they paid me only my first redemption the rest have not been paid till now. I have four redemptions remaining and the team simply refuses to hear me. I mailed them many times, but no response. Now i have stopped being on the site and only check the "bank" there which seems to be growing and thereby i have to redeem again.

Now, the only thing left is to delete all my posts from that site. These people are paying only a few and not all. Thus, you may be lucky to be paid or you may not be so lucky. If you still want to be on the site, i advise you not to spend too much of time and energy there- perhaps you may not be paid and become a victim like me and many others.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • rajan jolly profile image

      Rajan Singh Jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      A fine review of bubblews, Shadaan. Voted up.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      Thank you so much Rajan, I think it is somewhat fun to be there and earn

    • Thelma Alberts profile image

      Thelma Alberts 3 years ago from Germany

      Great review younghopes. I´m thelme there, just joined a few days ago. I found it interesting there, but I don´t have much motivation on writing a good quality posts like I do have here in hubpages. It seems like I do just write a diary of what I´m doing or so. Well, money is not bad when I redeem it and get it. I think I´ll better posts recipes on there. Hubpages is still the best for me;-) Thanks for sharing. Voted up and shared. Happy sunday!

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      Thank you so much Thelma, i would surely be connecting with you there and i appreciate your views with regard to bubblews and HP here. You are right it's like a diary writing but the money is good. Its like for small work you get much. HP requires quality which we have to maintain.

    • rebeccamealey profile image

      Rebecca Mealey 3 years ago from Northeastern Georgia, USA

      Thanks, I don't think this is for me, and I appreciate your candied review!

    • Paul Kuehn profile image

      Paul Richard Kuehn 3 years ago from Udorn City, Thailand

      younghopes,

      Thanks for sharing your review of Bubblews. I have bookmarked this for future reference. After I retire next year, I plan to do a lot more writing on different sites. Voted up and sharing with followers.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      @rebeccamealey : It's of course a person's personal choice to join or not to join, i appreciate your words.

      @Paul Thanks for bookmarking it, yes you can surely join it, and i am sure by next year it would turn out to be even more better

    • Dreamhowl profile image

      Jessica Marello 3 years ago from United States

      Your review has given me a better idea of what Bubblews is all about. It might be worth a shot if I can get used to writing such a short post! Voted up, and thanks for the review.

    • TIMETRAVELER2 profile image

      TIMETRAVELER2 3 years ago

      I thought I would give it a try this week and am finding it exhausting! So far I have made $12 with 29 posts in 5 days...which is not a lot considering the amount of time I have put in. Mostly I have seen real junk on there peppered with a few well written, good articles. I am using it as a place to put my deleted hubs, but I have to keep adding hubs to make any money at all because when I stop, views and money stop. I really don't care for it that much,but am just using it to bide my time until HP gets squared away. It's a very strange site and definitely is not interested in quality. I suspect Google will nail it at some point and then it all will end.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      @Dreamhowl: I am glad that you liked my review

      @Timetraveller: You are right in one regard that it is quite exhausting, now after spending lots of time, i have seen that if i keep on interacting with others, my posts are being seen otherwise they just die down. we cannot think it to be an HP alternative but with traffic falling here at HP, i am banking a bit on bubblews. I always try to post SEO oriented topics so that they are seen by google.

    • TIMETRAVELER2 profile image

      TIMETRAVELER2 3 years ago

      I don't think Bubblews is depending on Google to make money but rather on the hordes of people who write on the site and see the ads posted there. Companies pay good money for that, and this is where their money comes from. It is also why people can write anything without much restriction and is why the site is spammy in many ways. I wouldn't count too much on it...at least not for the long run.

    • Kathryn Stratford profile image

      Kathryn 3 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

      I like Bubblews, so far. I haven't written a whole lot on it, but it serves a different purpose than my writing on HubPages. I like writing long, informative posts here, and some of the shorter ones there. Not everything needs a long article, so Bubblews is great for giving me a place to post smaller ones.

      Thanks for sharing your ideas and information about the site. I think it is great to diversify.

      Have a wonderful weekend!

      ~ Kathryn

    • denden mangubat profile image

      denden mangubat 3 years ago from liloan, cebu, philippines

      yes for now

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      @Timetraveller Yes, much of my money is coming from likes and page views from fellow users there, and that is why it is important to be active there, which is quite tough for sure, unfortunately there is no option there through which we can see if traffic is coming from outside of bubblews or not.That would for sure give us a better idea whether to write seo rich posts or just short posts without worrying about keywords and all.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      @Kathryn: Thanks for your response dear, I agree on this account that if you want to write short articles and get paid then this site is for you. Actually i consider it to be somewhat stress buster because at HP you always have to write long posts, with too much info. on all aspects, so just for a break i go there, write a short post without the fear of it getting unfeatured etc. and earn money too!!!

    • Patty Inglish, MS profile image

      Patty Inglish 3 years ago from North America

      Thanks for this clear description and outline of Bubblews; and for the referral link as well. Rated Up and more.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      @Patty Glad that you liked it, hope to c u there

    • Au fait profile image

      C E Clark 3 years ago from North Texas

      Bubblews has certainly got things stirred up. I haven't joined it yet, but I'm thinking seriously about giving it a try.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      @Au Fait Yeah sure do join it, its fun and stress free work there but now after a month or so i can say i have got only one redemption, my two redemption have not been given. This is a major turndown for me.

    • DDE profile image

      Devika Primić 3 years ago from Dubrovnik, Croatia

      I am still waiting for three payments and maybe a fourth one too, also most people writing for Bubblews are still waiting for many paymnets but still continue to write in hoping to eventually get paid. So Bubblews is a scam they don't pay on time and keep their writers waiting for many payments I have written and earned for many writing sites and Bubblews is the only site that has delayed all my payments.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      @DDE This post i wrote two-three months back when i have just joined the site, perhaps now i need to update the hub. I agree fully with you, yours is exact the same story as is mine. I am also waiting for three payments and perhaps fourth too. They don't listen to mails, they are unresponsive and if they are paying only a handful of writers there is no point in wasting time. I stopped writing there a month back, its better to spend time somewhere else.

    • denden mangubat profile image

      denden mangubat 3 years ago from liloan, cebu, philippines

      I am earning there now for 25 dollars and it is growing.my profile name there is MgaMaayongMensahe

    • Buildreps profile image

      Buildreps 3 years ago from Europe

      Happy nonsense to earn on low quality articles

    • passionate77 profile image

      passionate77 3 years ago

      thank you sooo much shadan for this thorough review of the site bubblews, i was just thinking of joining it too but now i am bit confused after reading your review. well i will discuss with you later in detail about this topic. i have so many questions to ask you about it. stay blessed!

    • TIMETRAVELER2 profile image

      TIMETRAVELER2 3 years ago

      Actually, every time you get a comment from "unknown user", that comes from outside of Bubblews. Bubblews does not depend on Google but rather on the interaction of its own writers. Keep 'em short, comment, like, etc and you will do OK. I have been there since the end of July and have earned $419 with every single payment being made. Also, they have just upgraded the site to make it easier for them to respond to writers with issues. Those not getting paid are generally breaking some rule...for example, one person writing poetry couldn't understand why she wasn't getting paid. She thought the 400 character rule did not apply to poetry! It applies to ALL writing. Not crediting photos is another no no. Linking is not smart, either. You have to pay attention to what you are doing there if you want to get paid, and there are many tutorial articles that can show you how to do so.

    • denden mangubat profile image

      denden mangubat 3 years ago from liloan, cebu, philippines

      one way to get a free picture is through using the advance search of google.just click on that cog wheel.then ''click advance search'',then clickbelow ''usage rights''then finally filtered it with ''free to use,share or modify,even commercially''.

    • profile image

      sharear 3 years ago

      I didn't get me mnoey. Most people don't get money from bublews . I lost 68$ not may be 130$.

    • sabrebIade profile image

      sabrebIade 3 years ago from Pennsylvania

      "These people are paying only a few and not all. Thus, you may be lucky to be paid or you may not be so lucky."

      Sadly my friend, that seems to be becoming more and more the case with everyone there.

    • CallieWVU2 profile image

      CallieWVU2 3 years ago

      It is 400 characters you have to write for a post not 140 characters.

    • daisydayz profile image

      Chantele Cross-Jones 3 years ago from Cardiff

      Ive been there a month and made 3 redeems, all paid so far, although they deleted 1 account just as I hit $24 and said I used link to Adsite quoting etsy as the site, it isn't an ad site and of course they never got back to me when i emailed to ask why they deemed it as adsite. I started another account but under a lot of caution so have only been posting minimal amounts on it, I made 1 redeem on it so far and am working on a second. I think it requires a lot of input for the money you make, there is almost no passive income like hub pages as they barely rank on google at all it is all internal. I don't think it is a scam as such, like I say all 3 of my payments have been fine, I think they need to set better rules and have a better system to alert people if they break things or a reason why they will not get their redemption. Money accumulates faster there, but it requires constant input, which I am not so keen on. But some are starting to redeem every day, which almost makes it worth while!

    • saakshin profile image

      Saakshi 3 years ago from India

      I have been there for above 2 months and out of 13 times , my 4 payments are missing.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      Hi Saakshin, i think most of the writers are now complaining of this issue only, lots of them have even left writing there

    • Joseph Renne profile image

      Joseph Renne 3 years ago from Milton

      I just Connected to you on Bubblews! Great Hub really sums it up. Needs a lil freshening up. Bubblews name Joebama-approved

    • UberGeekGirl profile image

      Michelle Harlow 3 years ago from Calgary

      If you want an alternative to bubblews I've got 2. DailyTwoCents.com and Writedge.com are both pay per view writing sites like bubblews but with much much higher quality control standards.

      DTC requires a minimum of 100 words like Bubblews and you can use 1 affiliate link in your post.

      WE requires a minimum of 400 words to attract the more serious writers and you are allowed 1 affiliate link per 250 words up to a maximum of 4.

      Run by writers, offering a regular payday, a $5.00 payment threshold, and email, forum, and facebook support both sites are viable alternatives to bubblews.

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      Thanks UberGeek, for this info, i wasn't aware about these two sites, i have been on Post any article.com but it didn't worked well for me. Only a few cents i earned there. So would give these a try

    • UberGeekGirl profile image

      Michelle Harlow 3 years ago from Calgary

      Glad to help :)

    • kalinin1158 profile image

      Lana Zakinov 3 years ago from California

      Sorry about how you were treated by Bubblews. Sadly, I've learned that this is quite a typical experience - members not being paid, and nothing is being done about it. I've only wasted about a month on Bubblews (wrote a hub about it, check it out if you want) but it was more than enough for me! Oh, and I got censored for talking about this issue.

      A small suggestion: put the update where everyone can see it, or HINT at it in the beginning. Many people don't read articles from start to finish, so they may not get to where you talk about your ACTUAL experience. Thanks for the hub!

    • younghopes profile image
      Author

      Shadaan Alam 3 years ago from India

      Thanks Kalinin, for your comment as well as for your advice too , i will surley update this hub.

    • bodylevive profile image

      BODYLEVIVE 2 years ago from Alabama, USA

      I write at Bubblews, I had a few missing payments when I first started but had no problems after that. I'm sure it was some unspoken rules that I broke without the knowledge that I broke a rule. The payout is now $50 and the character count has always been 400 or more. I see members break this rule all the time and they wonder why they don't get paid.

    • profile image

      kelly 2 years ago

      Best to avoid. They even delete established authors' posts when they have not violated any thing. Their mods sign up and pass themselves off as non-staff to profit too.

    Click to Rate This Article