ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Personal Finance»
  • Income & Making Money

Making Money With Paidoffers: A Review

Updated on May 30, 2013

Make money online with Paidoffers; A Review


This is the time of the year when most people are actively seeking ways to make a little money on the internet, and I'm not talking about the internet Gurus here.

While searching online, one particular site stood out from the rest. Paidoffers virtually jumped out at me, a new online site, very plausible with much possibilities. I therefore decided to take a closer look.

As the festive season comes to an end, we are either sighing with relief, thankful that it all went so well, or swearing never again. But most of us would have enjoyed a Merry Christmas, a Happy New Year and are now hoping 2013 will bring some well needed prosperity

In view of our ever worsening economy, many of us have quite sensibly made a point of holding back on some of the little extras we traditionally enjoyed during the holidays. But never-the-less, I'm sure a lot of us still managed to spend more money than we originally planned.

And now seem to be a good time to find realistic ways to earn some money to help us turn our bank balance out of the red and back to black, not an easy trick to perform, but there are ways.

As those of us who are familiar with the way the internet works know, there are many ways to make money on line, maybe not the millions some people would have us believe, but for the honest folks, who are prepared to do the work and persevere, there are ways to earn online.

However, we are also aware of the pitfalls. There are so many money making schemes on the internet it is hard to know where to start and how to avoid the sites that are looking to separate us from our hard earned cash by hook or by crook.

The best way to avoid getting scammed is by being vigilant, and by using your common sense. If it looks too good to be true it probably is, I've always advised, do your own research and if you have doubts, walk away. I have written many hubs on the subject of making money on and off line, which many people continues to find useful, this review is on a new site which promises much and appears to be a genuine way to make some money, but is Paidoffer as good close up as it first seems?

Make Money With Paidoffers

Paidoffers make money by earning sales commission from companies, they do this by referring their members to various companies, members who join Paidoffers take part in an offer through their site.

Paidoffer then passes a share of the commission on to their members in the form of cash, they give each member a bonus of £50 on the completion of their first offer.

After signing up to join the site, members are given a list of 26 offers to take them to a total of between £300 and £1000. Once the last offer is completed and all 26 offers are validated by the advertisers, members will be able to get their money.

The offers can be anything from signing up to newsletter, taking out a free trial or clicking a link, if you do not wish to take a particular offer you may select an alternative, if there are no current alternatives, apparently, the offers are regularly updated and we are told that it is worth checking back later to see if there are new offers that are more suited.

Each offer pays a cash reward which will be credited to the member's account. Having gone through all 26 offers and all validations completed, members would have earned the money which they can choose to have paid either through BACS or in Amazon Gift Vouchers.

For those choosing to be paid with Amazon Gift Vouchers, £10 bonus will be added to all payments. In addition, members are able to earn another £10 when they refer a friend and can earn even more through special offers or via email, this is additional revenue to what has already been earned from Paidoffers

This all sounds great and a simple way to earn some cash. However, as I looked closer, there was a distinct whiff. Ding ding! I could not verify my email, ding! Although the service is supposed to be free, I was required to pay first £1 then more.

I decided to pass on some of the offers, but I found that there were no more alternative and here is where I backed off and began to unsubscribe for the offers I had accumulated. by this time my earnings total was in excess of £200. Several people who have joined this site have doubts about the claims made.

Problems With Paidoffers

  • Although I was given an email address, I found it very difficult to validate the account

  • Even when some people have completed 26 offers validations are few, and a long time coming, and there will be no payment until there are 26 validations

  • Although this is supposed to be free, you are asked to pay after a few offers

  • When I chose not to accept two offers, one singing bingo, the other talk talk, there were no alternatives, this seem to be a common experience

  • This site seems to require a lot of personal information

  • members reported getting large amounts of spam email

  • No reply to complaints

  • The £50 bonus offer for completing the first offer cannot be redeemed until all 26 offers are completed and validated.

    Although this site appears to be based in the UK there are apparently, other countries involved. If you are thinking of joining Paidoffers, do the research, however, since this site is fairly new an online reputation has not yet fully established, there may well be teething problems, giving Paidoffers the benefit of the doubt, but from me it's a big resounding thumbs down.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • tobusiness profile image
      Author

      Jo Alexis-Hagues 5 years ago from Lincolnshire, U.K

      Frank, thank you for taking a look, a pity, this could have been a nice little earner but better saf than sorry. Have a great Weekend.

    • tobusiness profile image
      Author

      Jo Alexis-Hagues 5 years ago from Lincolnshire, U.K

      Eddy, thank you for checking this out and for sharing, much appreciated.

      My best to you as always.

    • Frank Atanacio profile image

      Frank Atanacio 5 years ago from Shelton

      thank you for this review tobusiness it is useful :)

    • Eiddwen profile image

      Eiddwen 5 years ago from Wales

      Interesting and very useful Jo ;I vote up,across and share all around

      Have a great weekend.

      Eddy.

    • tobusiness profile image
      Author

      Jo Alexis-Hagues 5 years ago from Lincolnshire, U.K

      Mhatter, always a Pleasure.

    • Mhatter99 profile image

      Martin Kloess 5 years ago from San Francisco

      Thank you for this.

    • tobusiness profile image
      Author

      Jo Alexis-Hagues 5 years ago from Lincolnshire, U.K

      Hi Irish, I have to admit, I was hoping this one would be Cosha but there's always a catch. Having said that, it's early days, they may just decide to clean up their act.

    • shiningirisheyes profile image

      Shining Irish Eyes 5 years ago from Upstate, New York

      hey Jo - I thank you sincerely for giving me the down-low on this particular on-line site. I am always in search of ways to make many as most people are and will steer clear of this one.

      Thanks again Jo!

    • tobusiness profile image
      Author

      Jo Alexis-Hagues 5 years ago from Lincolnshire, U.K

      Wetnose, exactly how I felt, I'll keep an eye on things just in case there are any changes but I wouldn't hold my breath. Thank you so much for taking a look, always appreciated, my best to you and the gang.

    • wetnosedogs profile image

      wetnosedogs 5 years ago from Alabama

      Oh what a shame. It did sound so good. Thanks for letting us know.

    • tobusiness profile image
      Author

      Jo Alexis-Hagues 5 years ago from Lincolnshire, U.K

      Billy, a suspicious mind is definitely a good thing to have in this game, too many sharks.

      My best to you and Bev.

    • billybuc profile image

      Bill Holland 5 years ago from Olympia, WA

      Thanks for the heads up, Jo! I usually steer clear of these sites. I have a rather suspicious mind I guess, and that's not a bad thing to have. :)

      Have a great weekend my friend!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is used to quickly and efficiently deliver files such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisements has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)