ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Review of the website "Weegy".

Updated on August 17, 2011

What is "Weegy"?

Looking for ways to make a few extra dollars online is something I enjoy doing. You may ask yourself, "What is a Weegy"? Most people associate the word "weegy" with a "Quija board". You know those boards that weird people use to talk to spirits etc. Yes they are spelled differently, and they are extremely different. The "weegy" that I'm referring to in this article is a website where Internet users can earn money. Please read on.

How I came to learn about Weegy.

I learned about the Weegy website through a fellow online writer that I communicate with on a regular basis. He told me about the site, and I decided to do some research on my own. After my research was concluded, I signed up under the referral link he sent me. It took me a bit of time to figure out how Weegy works. However, once you figure it out, you are able to earn a bit of money while being online.

How does Weegy work?

So what exactly is Weegy? Weegy is a search engine site that is powered by humans. People online go onto Weegy to ask questions, and ask for opinions on different subject. They then receive live answers back from Weegy experts. Who are the Weegy experts? People like you and I are the experts. That's basically how Weegy works in a nutshell. I'll give you an example of how it works. Lets say that I'm logged into the Weegy website. I receive a ding that I've received a question from someone using Weegy. The question pops up, and then I have 15 seconds to either accept or reject the question. If the question or topic is something that I feel comfortable answering, then I will accept it. I can then give the user my answer, or go look for an answer to their question on another search engine. That's a general overview of how Weegy works.

What does it take to become a Weegy expert?

In order to become a Weegy expert, all you have to do is sign up. That is all that is required. You fill out an online form, and then you're off and running. Weegy experts earn .20 cents per question answered. A 20 dollar minimum reached is required in order to get paid from Weegy. I usually like to wait until I've received a payment from any online website before recommending it. I haven't even been a member of Weegy for an entire month yet, and I recently received a payment into my Paypal account. Weegy definitely does work.

Tips to help you to be successful on Weegy.

If you are interested in joining Weegy, here are a few tips I would recommend. First, leave your Weegy expert page up while you are online. You never know when the ding will come in, letting you know that you have a question. Also make sure to keep your speakers turned up at level where you can always hear. Keep in mind that you don't have to be on the Weegy page the entire time you are online. You can do other tasks while you leave Weegy up. Finally, be aware that you will only get paid for answering questions from non Weegy experts. For example, if you receive a question from another expert on Weegy, and you decide to answer it, you will not be paid for it. There is a way to turn off receiving questions from other Weegy experts. This can be done in account settings.

Summary.

If you are great at using search engines, Weegy is definitely for you. If anyone is interested in signing up for Weegy, you can do so through my referral link at the bottom. Will you get rich using Weegy? Absolutely not. However, it's a great site to use if you want to earn additional income while being online. I also encourage anyone interested to do their own research before joining. If anyone has any other questions about Weegy, feel fee to contact me. I can be reached at prospectboy05@yahoo.com. Thanks for reading.


My Weegy referral link: www.weegy.com?r=4628F7C8

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • prospectboy profile imageAUTHOR

      Bradrick H. 

      5 years ago from Texas

      @ssmith1534, You're welcome :)

    • ssmith1534 profile image

      ssmith1534 

      5 years ago from Atlanta, Georgia

      Oh okay, thanks for the feedback!

    • prospectboy profile imageAUTHOR

      Bradrick H. 

      5 years ago from Texas

      @ssmith1534, Hey there again my friend. I need to do an update on this hub asap. I wouldn't recommend signing up for this site now. They've lowered the payment rate for questions answered, and it takes longer to reach the payout mark. They also suspended my account a few months back. They claim that I had gotten too many bad ratings, but it's hard to tell on there since you're being rated by other Weegy experts at times. Even though I didn't reach the $20 necessary before they suspended me, they did send me the $17 that was in my account. I guess it was one last act of generosity. Overall, I would stay away from there though. Thanks for stopping by.

    • ssmith1534 profile image

      ssmith1534 

      5 years ago from Atlanta, Georgia

      Is the website worth signing up for now? I know I'm asking this question a tad later than posted...lol

    • prospectboy profile imageAUTHOR

      Bradrick H. 

      6 years ago from Texas

      Hello there. Since I've written this hub, Weegy has changed quite a bit for the worse. For example, they no longer pay out .20 cents for questions answered. It now varies on how well you answer the question and whether or not it gets chosen as the best answer. It's still a decent site to use, but it takes longer to cash out now. Thank you very much for reading. Best wishes to you.

    • michememe profile image

      Miche Wro 

      6 years ago

      I wish I would have known about this months ago. However, it is still good information to know.

    • prospectboy profile imageAUTHOR

      Bradrick H. 

      6 years ago from Texas

      Hi Phoenix. Weegy has changed up quite a bit since I wrote this article. It's harder to earn from there now since they no long pay out 20 cents per question answered by a Weegy expert. I still participate, but not as much as I once did. Thanks for reading my article though ma'am.

    • profile image

      Phoenix Montoya 

      6 years ago

      Seems nice but very high payout :)

    • profile image

      kittycat 

      6 years ago

      don't get this

    • PoweroftheCross profile image

      PoweroftheCross 

      6 years ago from Above and Beyond...

      I read this article on Triond and took the time to visit Weegy. The company that started it are very professional. It might take off like Webanswers. Good report!

    • Aphrodite Venus profile image

      Aphrodite Venus 

      6 years ago from Orlando

      I voted awesome!

    • Aphrodite Venus profile image

      Aphrodite Venus 

      6 years ago from Orlando

      This is very useful. I thought you were referring to the weegie board. kidding. This is a very good first article. LOL.,

    • Ddraigcoch profile image

      Emma 

      6 years ago from UK

      You have some good points about Weegy. However it peeved me to see you call people that use the "Ouija" board weird. The "Ouija" board is an old respected method of witchcraft.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)