ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Gender and Relationships»
  • Marriage

Mort Fertel Reviews

Updated on December 26, 2012

Mort Fertel Reviews

i'm feeling so grateful to mort fertel that i wanted to do a review of his program for anyone to read. a few months ago my marriage was in crisis. my wife was having an affair and threatening to leave. she had already filed for divorce. i started searching online for help and found mort. at first i just signed up to get his free emails because i didn't know anything about him i didn't want to buy the program. but i was impressed with the free help the emails offered and i found a friend at work who raved about his program and used it when her marriage was in trouble. she said it saved her marriage and that i should try it. so i did. i wasn't so hopeful because my wife was so far gone, but i had to try something. boy was i wrong. mort's stuff really works. it didn't happen overnight, but just like he says, if you stick with the program, things turn around. and they did. i really thought i would be divorced by now. but my wife and i have reconciled. i'm still dealing with the hurt of the betrayal, but that's getting better too.

mort is very busy and hard to reach that it was hard to feel that i adequately expressed my gratitude. i started to feel that i should do something for him. this is my attempt to do so. if anyone reads this and needs marriage help, i hope this review of mort's program helps you. some famous person should so a review of mort fertel so that everyone knows about it. every husband and wife should be required to go through the program BEFORE getting married.

this one persons review of mort fertel's program -- thumbs up!


Mort Fertel Reviews

5 stars for Mort Fertel

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Jp 9 months ago

      My wife and I have been struggling for about 1 1/2 now. We have been married for 5 years and together for 8. We r a blended family with 4 daughter between us. My younest Is 19 now and has a mild case of cerebral palsy and mental health issues. When we first started dating everyone got along great. Over time the relationship between my wife and daughter fell apart. Things got bad around the house. The tension was thick. I was torn between the two. Do I take my daughters side or my wifes. I stayed as neutral as possible. But everything took my wife's side. My daughter didn't take it well. I was caught between a rock and a hard place. I made the decision to separate my wife and daughter and rented an apartment for my daughter and I. Thinking I would be able to still keep up my husband duties with my wife. With work and dealing with my daughter. I didn't get the time needed to fulfill them. My wife and I started to grow apart. After going through some therapy with my daughter and wife things looked up. So we moved back In. Things lasted good for about three months until my daughter started into her old habits. Now things have really gotten bad between my wife and I. I don't want to lose her. I'm hoping Morts program can bring my wife and back to our loving ways. Heres to hoping

    • profile image

      NMS 17 months ago

      My husband has recently moved out and we are again separated. I do believe that we love each other but just can't seem to get passed the past and the hurts we have inflicted upon each other. We have exhausted counseling and I am not feeling very hopeful right now. We both love the Lord and do not want it to end just don't know how to move forward. I have read some of the testimonies on this program and am still very skeptical not to mention putting up that kind of money right now would be a terrible strain. Encouraging words from survivors that have used this program would be helpful. Thank you.

    • profile image

      Kevin 21 months ago

      try anything

    • profile image

      KG 2 years ago

      Thanks for the reviews. My marriage is sinking and I don't know what else to do. I'm going to give this program my all to save the love of my life and my family.

    • profile image

      brenda 2 years ago

      I have even forgoten my email address. My email address are wbrk.71@gmail.com or bkhupe@bbbl.co.bw

      Can you please help? my marriage is in trouble? I did not marry to divorce. I said for better for worse.... Please help.

    • suuprmansd profile image

      suuprmansd 3 years ago from Kent, Washington

      I got Mort's Tele-Seminar Boot Camp in January. In Mort's program he talks about how "it gets worse before it gets better" and my marriage is definitely getting worse. I've been doing the lone ranger track and there have been times where we took a trip in February to see my mom and also my dad, and the road trip was long (12 hours each way). We listened to a couple CD's and I also read some parts of his book to her. She was interested and even re-read part of the chapter (I read it to her while she was driving) later. I have a beautiful and amazing wife. I absolutely love and adore her. We just had our 10th Anniversary on the 14th of this month and the day before was the toughest day I've ever had in my 43 yrs of life. I am still working through the program (I've listened to all the material including all the tele-seminars) while going to school full time and stay home dad with 2 girls. She's been growing more distant. She's acknowledged that she's seen changes in me and that his program she would like to go through it after we separate but refuses to do it while we're still "together" even doing the lone ranger track herself. We are living together basically as roommates. I'm still scared that she may never come around. Some days I read my Marriage Mission Statement and almost don't even see it myself. I've enjoyed and have recommended the program dozen's of times including to all 4 of my adult children (3 of the 4 are married, oldest daughter isn't even in a relationship) and many friends. If anyone is able to help me keep my hope up, I'm open...

    • profile image

      Mike 3 years ago

      I kicked my wife out about a week ago as soon as I did it I wished I had not said those words and I could take them back I broke that trust she had in me.This year has been a really tuff year for my wife and me we are both in jobs we hate she is in a bad relation ship with her mother so all she really had was me to count on and I blew it with her.she moved out and is staying with friends she still talks to me but there is a lot of hard feelings and we can't seem to get past them I know time heals but I'm going to enroll in morts solo class I'm hoping she will see the light and forgive me and also take the class

    • profile image

      Jerry 3 years ago

      I have program need to call someone for advise.

    • profile image

      Pam 3 years ago

      I have only listened to one of his over the phone sessions and I can already tell that his approach is different the the months of counseling we have been through. I am doing this by myself as a "Lone" ...if this program isn't going to work for me and getting my husband back it will certainly help in seeing the thing I did wrong and will help me in my next meaningful relationship. But I am still hopeful!!!

    • profile image

      TC 4 years ago

      I am considering this program does your spouse have to know about the program to begin to see results or are they seeing results in how you interact with them based on what the program is telling you? My spouse doesn't believe in outsiders giving insiders adv

    • profile image

      Me 4 years ago

      I'm soooo hoping this works...

    • profile image

      Monica 4 years ago

      I thought I was alone. I thought I was the only one. The more I read the more I see how common this stuff is.

    • profile image

      Willy 4 years ago

      I'm in the same situation. I hope things turn out for me like they did for you. Thanks for telling your experience.

    • profile image

      Kathy 4 years ago

      Does Mort work with a lot of celebrities and pro athletes?

    • profile image

      Dawn 4 years ago

      NFL? Wow! Cool!

    • profile image

      nicky 4 years ago

      everybody is talking abou t this program, friends who have used it, my counselor, i hope it works for me because this situation sucks. thank you all for your comments and for the review.

    • profile image

      NFL 4 years ago

      I'm a former player in the NFL. My playing years were crazy and it ruined my marriage. When the sh*t really hit the fan, I brought Mort to my house for a day to help me and my wife. I know most people can't afford to do that, but if you need marriage help do his marriage boot camp program (affordable for almost everyone, and definitely cheaper than divorce) like Gary above did. I got those materials too. They're awesome and I felt like he was with us again while we listened.

    • profile image

      Terry 4 years ago

      Thank you for your review. And for everyone else comments. I see there are some angry people out there, but I guess not even Mort can please everyone. It's obvious from his emails that he's smart and he cares. And it's obvious from the media attention that he's the real deal. Marriage counseling was useless and everyone else online...who knows about them. I'm going to try the boot camp, Lord knows I need some help.

    • profile image

      Stacy H. 4 years ago

      my friend's marriage was going down the tubes until she bought mort fertel's program. now i need it too. i never thought this would happen to me. i'm halfway through the program and it's helping. i hope i have a successful outcome too.

    • profile image

      CT 4 years ago

      a friend of mine is a psychotherapist and knows MOrt Fertel. My friend says that Mort is training marriage professionals in his methodology and that it's really changing the landscape in the marriage help world.

    • profile image

      NL 4 years ago

      thanks for the review. i've only heard good things about this program. i'm going to do it. my marriage needs help.

    • profile image

      Tom 4 years ago

      I give it a thumbs up too. I'm a marriage therapist and I recommend this program to many of my clients. It's a great program and I have seen it help many marriages in crisis.

    • profile image

      Marilyn 4 years ago

      I'M GLAD I FOUND THIS REVIEW. I WAS THINKING OF SIGNING UP. MY MARRIAGE IS IN BIG TROUBLE. I LOVE MORT'S EMAILS. I'M GOING TO JOIN THE PROGRAM NOW. I HAVE TO DO SOMETHING. I NEED HELP. MY SITUATION IS GETTING WORSE. THANK YOU.

    • profile image

      Tom K 4 years ago

      I agree .... Mort's program was a life saver for my marriage too. When I would listen to our teleconferences, I began to understand that I was not alone in my struggle to get my marriage back on track. And, this is what exactly happened. It had taken ( and still does ) a tremendous amount of hard work and soul searching, but Mort's program works. No pain = No gain. Thank you for giving me the road map to successful marriage. It's hard work that's worth every bit of effort.

      Tom