ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Apjav - Agni Prithvi Jal Akash Vayu

Updated on August 17, 2011

Apjav - Agni, Prithvi, Jal, Akash, Vayu

Apjav - Agni, Prithvi, Jal, Akash, Vayu
Apjav - Agni, Prithvi, Jal, Akash, Vayu | Source

Apjav (Mahabhuta) - Mystic Five Elements

Mystic five elements of creation are very well described in many Hindu & Buddhist scriptures. These five elements are responsible for all living or non-living things in the universe, which are well described as Fire, Earth, Water, Space and Air (Wind) . In Hindi Agni, Prithvi, Jal, Akash, Vayu all abbreviated as "Apjav"

These five elements are responsible for all creations around us. Even all of us are also the creation of these five elements. It is well mentioned in Ayurveda that all objects of the universe are made of five basic elements.When all these or some of these elements are combined together there will be a creation. All living or non-living things are made by elements in a unique manner for different creations of the Universe. But for a class or race of any creation it always been in same proportion. That is why there are many types of living & non- living things around us, but they all have their specific classes & sub-classes according to these Five Major elements' proportion in them.

Sixth Element of Creation

Besides of five elements of creation, there is an another element which is much more prominent. This element is known as "Mind". It can be also known as "Wisdom" or "Buddhi or Vivek".

In Hindu scriptures it is know as "Atma" or "Spirit". It is the element that teaches all creatures the feeling or emotions like Love, Hate, Care, Desires etc.


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Sakshi shukla 2 years ago

      This info is really really helpful

    • profile image

      Vishnu 5 years ago

      This info really helped me.