ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports»
  • American Football

2011 College Football Conference Realignments

Updated on March 21, 2011

2011 Changes

With spring football about to get into swing around the college football world. There are a couple of changes that will be taking place this season. The Big 12 will still be the Big 12 but they will only have 10 teams in the conference. Colorado will be in the new Pac 12 and Nebraska will be playing in the Big Ten. Boise State changes its conference address from the WAC to the Mountain West this season. But as the Mountain West awaits Boise State, BYU will start being an independent next season and Utah will be joining the new Pac 12 formerly known as the Pac 10. So if you didn't know now you know that there will be realignment of some conferences starting this upcoming college football season. Here is how the new conferences will look for 2011.

BIG TEN - (Leaders Division) - Illinois, Indiana, Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin (Legends) - Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Nebraska, Minnesota, Northwestern

PAC 12 - (North Division) - California, Oregon, Oregon State, Stanford, Washington, Washington State (South Division) - Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado, UCLA, USC, Utah

BIG 12 - Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Kansas State, Missouri, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Texas, Texas A&M, Texas Tech

INDEPENDENTS - Army, Navy, BYU, Notre Dame

MT WEST - Air Force, Boise State, Colorado State, New Mexico, San Diego State, TCU, UNLV, Wyoming

WAC - Fresno State, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana Tech, Nevada, New Mexico State, San Jose State, Utah State



    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Daffy Duck profile image

      Daffy Duck 7 years ago from Cornelius, Oregon

      That just means there will be 2 more teams for the Oregon Ducks to beat on. U of O baby!