ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports

Bayer Leverkusen

Updated on May 25, 2013
A markerBismarckstrasse 122-124 51373 Leverkusen -
Bismarckstraße 122, 51373 Leverkusen, Germany
get directions

Basic Information

Official Name: Bayer 04 Leverkusen

President: Wolfgang Holzhäuser

Press Officer: Uli Dost

Coach: Jupp Heynckes

Address: Bismarckstrasse 122-124 51373, Leverkusen, Germany

Telephone:(+49) 214 8660 201

Fax:(+49) 214 62709



Uniform: Red/black

Alternative uniform: Blue/white


UEFA Cup winner: 1988

German Cup winner: 1993


1903: Turn- und Spielverein 04 Bayer Leverkusen sports club founded

1904: May 31: Separate football department founded

1928: June 8: Football department split from sports club and Sportvereinigung 04 Bayer Leverkusen founded (also included, handball, fistball, athletics, and boxing).

1936: Promotion to First Division

1950: New manager: Lori Polster, New manager: Raimond Schwab

1951: New manager: Franz Strehle

1953: New manager: Sepp Kretschmann

1956: New manager: Emil Melcher

1957: New manager: Edmund Conen

1959: New manager: Theo Kirchberg

1960: New manager: Erich Garske

1962: New manager: Franz Pliska

1965: New manager: Theo Kirchberg

1971: New manager: Gero Bisanz

1973: New manager: Friedhelm Renno, Relegated to Second Division

1974: New manager: Manfred Rummel

1976: New manager: Radoslav Momirski, New manager: Willibert Kremmer

1979: Promoted to First Division (Bundesliga)

1981: New manager: Gerhard Kentschke

1982: New manager: Dettmer Cramer

1984: Split departments of Turn- und Spielverein 04 Bayer Leverkusen and Sportvereinigung 04 Bayer Leverkusen reunite as TSV 04 Bayer Leverkusen

1985: New manager: Erich Ribbeck

1988: New manager: Rinus Michels, UEFA Cup winner

1989: New manager: Jürgen Gelsdorf

1991: New manager: Peter Hermann, New manager: Reinhard Saftig

1993: New manager: Dragoslav Stepanovi%u0107, German Cup winner

1995: New manager: Erich Ribbeck

1996: New manager: Christoph Daum

2000: New manager: Rudi Völler, November: New manager: Berti Vogts

2001: New manager: Klaus Toppmöller

2001: July 1: New manager: Klaus Toppmöller

2002: UEFA Champions League finalist, German Cup finalist

2003: New manager: Thomas Hörster, New manager: Klaus Augenthaler

2005: New manager: Rudi Völler, October: New manager: Michael Skibbe

2008: New manager: Bruno Labbadia

2009: New manager: Jupp Heynckes


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.