ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports

FIFA World Cup winners-Brazil

Updated on June 4, 2012

World Cup Winners

Brazil,the mere mention of the footballing nation conjures up images of skill, stunning goals, beautiful free-flowing football and of course Pele.

Five times winners of the FIFA World Cup, they are the only team to play in every finals competition.

Brazil got to keep the Jules Rimet Trophy after their third triumph beating Italy at the Azteca stadium in the 1970 finals.

World cup Winning finals record

  • 1958 Brazil 5-2 Sweden in Sweden
  • 1962 Brazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia in Chile
  • 1970 Brazil 4-1 Italy in Mexico
  • 1994 Brazil 0-0 Italy Brazil 3-2 on penalties (aet.) in USA
  • 2002 Brazil 2-0 Germany in Korea/Japan


  • Federation. ConfederaĆ§Ć£o Brasileira de Futebol
  • Brazil were formed in 1914
  • Joined FIFA. 1923
  • Confederation. CONMEBOL
  • Nicknames. Canarinho (Little Canary) and The Samba Kings
  • Mario Zagallo was the first person to win the World Cup as both a player and coach he played in the 1958 and1962 teams and managed the magnificent 1970 team.


Pele will always be known as Brazil's greatest player. He arrived on the world scene in 1958, when as a brilliant 17 year old he scored one of the best World Cup goals against Sweden.Pele appeared in four World Cup Finals and won three winners medals, his best display coming at the 1970 World Finals held in Mexico.

Brazil -The Greatest World Cup Winners 11

Pele may have been the greatest player but who were Brazil's best -The Greatest World Cup Winning 11


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.