ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports

Juventus FC

Updated on May 29, 2013

Official Name: Juventus FC

President: Franzo Grande Stevens

Secretary: David Scapini

Press Officer: Marco Girotto

Address: Corso Galileo Ferraris 32 IT - 10128 Torino

Telephone: (+39) 011 65631

Fax: (+39) 011 440 7377

EUSA Cup winner: 1985, 1996

Uniform: White/ black striped

Alternative uniform: Red/ vertical green stripe

2nd alternative uniform: yellow/ blue

European Champions Clubs' Cup winner: 1985

UEFA Champions League winner: 1996

UEFA Cup Winners' Cup winner: 1984

UEFA Cup winner: 1977, 1990, 1993

UEFA Super Cup winner: 1984, 1996

UEFA Intertoto Cup winner: 1999

Italian Championship winner: 1905, 1926, 1931, 1932, 1933, 1934, 1935, 1950, 1952, 1958, 1960, 1961, 1967, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1981, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1995, 1997, 1998, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006

Italian Cup winner: 1938, 1942, 1959, 1960, 1965, 1979, 1983, 1990, 1995

Italian Super Cup winner: 1996, 1998, 2003, 2004

Primavera Italian Championship winner: 1963, 1972, 1994, 2006

Serie B winner (Italian Second Division): 

Primavera Italian Cup winner: 1995, 2004

1899: Foundation of Juventus FC by school attendees aged 14-17

1900: First Italian Championship season (wore pink jersey)

1903: New uniform: black and white striped (after Nottingham FC), Home ground: Piazza d'Armi

1905: Italian Championship winner

1906: New home ground: Stadio di Corso Marsiglia (also called: Campo Juventus)

1923: July 24: New President: Edoardo Agnelli, New manager: Jenő Károly

1926: New manager: József Viola, Italian Championship winner

1928: New manager: George Aitken

1930: New manager: Carlo Carcano

1931: Italian Championship winner

1932: Italian Championship winner

1933: Italian Championship winner, New Stadium: Stadio Communale 

1934: Italian Championship winner

1935: New manager: Carlo Bigatto, New manager: Virginio Rosetta, Italian Championship winner

1938: Italian Cup winner

1939: New manager: Umberto Caligaris

1941: New manager: Federico Munerati, New manager: Giovanni Ferrari

1942: New manager: Luis Monti, New manager: Felice Borel, Italian Cup winner

1946: New manager: REnato Cesarini

1947: New president: Gianni Agnelli

1948: New manager: Villiam Chalmers

1949: New manager: Jesse Carver

1950: Italian Championship winner

1951: New manager: Luigi Bertolini, New manager: György Sárosi

1952: Italian Championship winner

1953: New manager: Aldo Olivieri

1955: New president: Umberto Agnelli, New manager: Sandro Puppo

1957: New manager: Ljubiša Broćić

1958: Italian Cup winner, Italian Championship winner

1959: New manager: Teobaldo Depetrini, New manager: Renato Cesarini

1960: Italian Cup winner, Italian Championship winner, Juventus starts sharing Stadio Communale with rivaling city club Torino

1961: New manager: Carlo Parola, New manager: Gunnar Gren, New manager: Carlo Parola, Italian Championship winner

1962: New manager: Paulo Amaral

1963: Primavera Italian Championship winner

1964: New manager: Eraldo Monzeglio, New manager: Heriberto Herrera

1965: Italian Cup winner

1967: Italian Championship winner

1969: New manager: Luis Carniglia

1970: New manager: Ercole Rabitti, New manager: Armando Picchi

1971: New manager: Čestmír Vycpálek

1972: Italian Championship winner, Primavera Italian Championship winner

1973: Italian Championship winner

1974: New manager: Carlo Parola

1975: Italian Championship winner

1976: New manager: Giovanni Trapattoni

1977: UEFA Cup winner, Italian Championship winner 

1978: Italian Championship winner

1979: Italian Cup winner

1981: Italian Championship winner

1982: Italian Championship winner

1983: Italian Cup winner

1984: UEFA Cup Winners' Cup winner, UEFA Super Cup winner, Italian Championship winner

1985: May 25: 39 killed, 400 injured in riots braking out in Brussels, Belgium before European Champions League final in Heysel Stadium between Juventus and Liverpool fans, European Champions Clubs' Cup winner, EUSA Cup winner

1986: New manager: Rino Marchesi, Italian Championship winner

1987: Capacity of Stadio Communale reduced to 45000 due to security reasons

1988: New manager: Dino Zoff

1990: New manager: Luigi Maifredi, May 31: New Stadium: Stadio Delle Alpi, UEFA Cup winner, Italian Cup winner

1991: New manager: Giovanni Trapattoni

1993: UEFA Cup winner

1994: New manager: Marcello Lippi, Primavera Italian Championship winner

1995: New coach: Marcello Lippi, Italian Championship winner, Italian Cup winner, Primavera Italian Cup winner

1996: UEFA Champions League winner, EUSA Cup winner, UEFA Super Cup winner, Italian Super Cup winner

1997: European Champions League finalist, Italian Championship winner

1998: European Champions League finalist, Italian Championship winner, Italian Super Cup winner

1999: New manager: Carlo Ancelotti, UEFA Intertoto Cup winner

2001: New manager: Marcello Lippi

2002: Italian Championship winner

2003: Italian Championship winner, Italian Super Cup winner

2004: New manager: Fabio Capello, Italian Super Cup winner, Primavera Italian Cup winner, Construction of training complex Mondo Juve begins, New club logo

2006: New manager: Didier Deschamps, Italian Championship winner, Primavera Italian Championship winner

2007: New manager: Giancarlo Corradini, New manager: Claudio Ranieri, Serie B winner, Promoted to Serie A

2005: Italian Championship winner, Construction of Mondo Juve finishes

2009: New manager: Ciro Ferrera

2010: New manager: Alberto Zaccheroni, New manager: Luigi Delneri


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.