ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

KKR won IPL 5 (2012) Defeating Chennai in the Finals

Updated on May 27, 2012

In an interesting match between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Night Riders (KKR), the KKR won the match by 5 wickets. Yes, I am talking about the final match of IPL 2012. In this post, I will discuss the most thrilling match of IPL 5 which was already getting a lot of attention worldwide.

The IPL 5 had already been in news for wrong reasons. There was a video tape leaked about players taking bribe in the earlier season, then allegations of harassment on a player and even the final match being fixed. Interestingly, the owner of the winning team was also accused of misbehaving with the ground staff during a particular match. In fact, the owner, Sharukh Khan had also been banned from entering the Wankhede stadium for 5 years. Coming back to the todays match, it was really full of spectacular performances.

Chennai Super Kings batted first and made a score of 190/3 in 20 overs. The score was chased by Kolkata Night Riders (KKR) in 19.4 overs. The winning shot was made by Manoj Tiwary.


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.