ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports

Nottingham Forrest FC

Updated on May 29, 2013

Official Name: Nottingham Forrest FC

President: Nigel Doughty

Secretary: Jane Carnelly

Press Officer: Fraser Nicholson

Coach: Colin Calderwood

Address: The City Ground, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG2, 5 FJ, England

Telephone: (+44) 0115 982 4444

Fax: (+44) 0115 982 4455

Uniform: Red, white shorts

Alternative uniform: White, red shorts

UEFA Cup winner: 1979, 1980

UEFA Super Cup winner: 1980

League Cup winner: 1978, 1979

FA Cup winner: 1898, 1959

Charity Shield winner: 1978 

Victory Shield winner: 1919

Football League winner: 1978

Football League Cup winner: 1989, 1990

Football League First Division winner: 1998 

Football League Third Division South winner: 1951

Full Members Cup winner: 1989, 1992

Football Alliance winner: 1892 

Trofeo Colombino Cup winner: 1982, 1983 

Nuremberg Tournament winner: 1982 

1865: Foundation of NottinghamForest FC. Home ground: a forest recreation site in Nottingham

1886: Club donated a set of kits to Arsenal, helping them to form

1888: Joined Football Alliance

1889: New manager: Harry Radford

1892: Football Alliance winner

1897: New manager: Harry Haslam

1898: New Stadium: City Ground, FA Cup winner (3-1 against DerbyCounty)

1909: New manager: Fred Earp

1912: New manager: Bob Masters

1919: Victory Shield winner

1925: New manager: John Baynes

1930: New manager: Stan Hardy

1931: New manager: Noel Watson

1936: New manager: Harold Wightman

1939: New manager: Billy Walker

1949: Relegated to Third Division

1951: Division Three winner, Promoted to Division Two

1957: Promoted to Division One

1959: FA Cup winner

1960: New manager: Andy Beattie

1963: New manager: Johnny Carey

1969: New manager: Matt Gillies

1972: New manager: Dave Mackay, Relegated to Division Two

1973: New manager: Allan Brown

1975: January 6: New manager: Brian Clough

1977: Promoted to Division One

1978: League Cup winner, Charity Shield winner, Football League winner

1979: UEFA Cup winner (1-0 against Malmö), League Cup winner

1980: UEFA Cup winner (1-0 against Hamburger SV), UEFA Super Cup winner, Intercontinental Cup finalist

1981: UEFA Super Cup finalist

1982: Nuremberg Tournament winner, Trofeo Colombino Cup winner

1983: Trofeo Colombino Cup winner

1984: UEFA Cup finalist (lost to Anderlecht)

1989: Football League Cup winner, Full Members Cup winner

1990: Football League Cup winner

1991: FA Cup finalist (lost 2-1 against Tottenham Hotspur)

1992: Full Members Cup winner

1993: May: New manager: Frank Clark

1996: December: New manager: Stuart Pearce

1997: March: New manager: Dave Basset

1998: Football League Division One winner 

1999: January: New manager: Micky Adams, January: New manager: Ron Atkinson, Relegated to Division One, July, New manager: David Platt

2001: New manager: Paul Hart

2004: February: New manager: Joe Kinnear, December: New manager: Mick Harford, Relegated to League One

2005: January: New manager: Gary Megson

2006: February: New managers: Frank Barlow and Ian McParland, May: New manager: Colin Calderwood


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.