ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports

Past Three NHL Stanley Cup Champions

Updated on February 27, 2013

NHL Champions from the past

while looking back at the past three NHL Stanley Cup champions, it is important to talk about what got these three teams to the Stanley Cup championship. One could ask, was it great goaltending, offenses goalscoring, or great defense, that made a great team to a championship team? Personally I am no professional, I'm just a passionate fan who likes to look at all aspects of the NHL and share my opinions with other passionate fans. Below is what I found out about the last three NHL Stanley Cup champions,And ill let you decide what makes a great championship team.

Loss Angles Kings

during the 45th season of the NHL, the loss Angeles Kings won their first Stanley Cup championship in franchise history. During the 2011 – 2012 NHL hockey season the Los Angeles Kings finished in that eighth seed with nearly 95 points, the Kings just made it into the playoffs, but with great goaltending in John Quick and veteran leadership by Mike Richards they Kings took control of the NHL playoffs and one the Stanley Cup in the 2011-2012 NHL Season.


  • 40–27–15


  • Darryl Sutter


  • John Quick

Top Players

  • Mike Richards
  • Simon Gagne
  • Anze Kopitar
  • Dustin Brown

Boston Bruins

the 2010 and 2011 Boston Bruins were considered the underdog in the NHL during that hockey season, but despite being classed as underdogs, the Boston Bruins still managed to beat all the odds and won the Stanley Cup in the the 87th season for the NHL. This Stanley Cup victory will be the first championship title that Boston has seen in 39 years. Players like Patricia Bergeron, Milan Lucic,TimThomas,Tyler Seguin,Charra,and Nathan Horton, created excellent hockey plays that led the Boston Bruins to a championship win in 2010-2011.


Claud Julien




Tim Thomas

Top Players

Patrice Bergeron

Mark Recchi

Brad Marchand

Zdeno Chara

Milan Lucic

Nathan Horton

David Krejci

Chicago BlackHawks

the 2009 2010 Chicago Blackhawks, was a very young hockey team with great speed, and determination. The 2009-10 championship victory would be the first championship since 1970- 71 season and would be the fourth NHL Stanley Cup victory in franchise history. The Blackhawks are in original six NHL team and have been one of the better teams on the West Coast for close to four years now. Great goaltending by Corey Crawford, and excellent play making by Patrick Kane, was the keys to the Chicago Black Hawks in winning the Stanley Cup.

Season Record



Joel Quenneville


Corey Crawford

Top Players

Patrick Kane

Duncan Keith

Jonathan Toews

Brent Seabrook

Marian Hossa

it is always fun no matter the sport, to look back and view the teams who have won championships in previous years, and gain greater insights into what made these team win championships, and try to figure out the next winners. The above NHL hockey teams were all great, and unique, hockey teams, and had one thing in common. They were all Stanley Cup Champions.


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.