I watch football occasionally, and I thought I knew the rules well enough. But I saw two things in yesterdays Browns vs. Ravens game that got me puzzled. One was a pass intercepted by defense and caught in the end zone, but the defensive player never made it out of the end zone. Is this a turnover of control. If so, where does the team that gains control have the ball - at the previous line of scrimmage? At the 20-yard line?
sort by best latest
All I can say to the comment about replacement refs is LOL!
Thanks Hockey, for the Football info!
Say what!!?! " this sounds more like a plot for a movie than a football rule!
You can help the HubPages community highlight top quality content by ranking this answer up or down.