Rob Noneman profile image 66

Why is the ball not considered down when its hiked and placed on the ground to kick a field goal?


Other than just being an understood rule, and especially in college football because you are normally considered down if you have possession of the ball and your knee is touching the ground.

 

sort by best latest

Porshadoxus profile image82

Porshadoxus says

You can help the HubPages community highlight top quality content by ranking this answer up or down.

7 years ago
 |  Comment
profile image0

Ed Brink says

You can help the HubPages community highlight top quality content by ranking this answer up or down.

7 years ago
 |  Comment