ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Nono Hair Removal Review - Read Before You Buy

Updated on May 7, 2011
Nono 8800 Hair Removal System
Nono 8800 Hair Removal System

What Is Nono Hair Removal System?

Nono Hair Removal System is the latest and is supposed to be the greatest in hair removal technology. People from all over were excited to learn about this new breakthrough in hair removal. Below, you can find out more about NoNo hair removal, and read an honest Nono hair removal review.

Nono 8800 hair removal is a system that removes unwanted hair with no chemicals. It is pain free. Unlike depilatories and electric shavers, it doesn't make any noise. There are no messes like with waxing or creams. No more painful, bloody cuts from razors! It is supposed to be easy to use at home.

No no hair removal works by using heat to heat the hair. The Nono 8800 hair removal technology is called Thermicon. Theoretically, the heat pulsates and travels down the hair. This causes the hair to to separate, which is how it is removed. Then the heat continues down to the follicle, where it destroys cells which cause regrowth. This is how the Nono hair removal systems delays regrowth of hair.

The results are supposed to be long-lasting hair removal that works immediately. There are no ingrown hairs. The maker claims a 94% reduction in regrowth of hair. It is also supposed to slow the actual regrowth time.

The manufacturer claims that No no hair removal isn't a miracle cure for unwanted hair. It takes time to work, but if used regularly over a few weeks, you should expect excellent results. Nono 8800 hair removal is not recommended for the face, genitals, or breasts.

What Is the Nono Hair Removal Price?

The Nono hair removal system comes complete with a No no hair removal tool, power cord, 2 tips for long hair, 3 tips for short coarse hair, a buffer, brush for cleaning, CD with instructions, manual, and a storage bag. The cost is about $250.

How Do You Use the No No 8800 Hair Removal System?

Basically, you use the Nono 8800 hair removal device on your skin where you want to remove unwanted hair. Then you use the buffers over the same area. Last, you apply a cream.

Sounds great, right? Read on to see the results of using this new hair removal system with my Nono hair removal review.

Nono Hair Removal Users Poll

If you have used the Nono Hair Removal System, are you satisfied?

See results

No No Hair Removal How To Video

Nono Hair Removal Review

After trying the Nono 8800 Hair Removal system patiently for about two months, here is my honest Nono hair removal review. Hopefully, it can help you decide if you wish to buy a Nono hair removal system for yourself.

Nono Hair Removal Complaints
First of all, get ready for the smell. When I used the Nono hair removal, it smelled like singed hair. So I guess the Nono device really does heat up your hair pretty well.

The next thing I noticed is that it was NOT painless. I wouldn't go so far as to say the Nono hair removal system was painful, but it did cause discomfort. The buffing part of the method caused my skin to feel a bit raw afterward. And the 'smooth' cream burned when I applied it. However, my skin is sensitive. Often what bothers my skin causes no problems for others, so that may be the case here, too.

Another drawback to the Nono hair removal system is the blades. They became worn out very quickly. I used the Nono system about every 2-3 days for two months. After about 3 weeks, the blades had already started to become dull.

Which leads to my next negative feature to the Nono system. That being that added to the initial somewhat hefty expense, there are parts of the Nono hair removal system that need to be replaced, and often. This includes the Nono blades, buffers, and smooth cream. And I'm wondering if the Thermicon tips need to be replaced at some point as well? I'm not sure about that.

Another thing that I did not like about the Nono hair removal system was the time it took. I spent over an hour each time I used it. This was to do my legs and underarm areas. So, in a week I spent roughly about 3 or 4 hours using the Nono hair removal device.

Nono Hair Removal - Does It Work?

So, bottom line- Does Nono Hair Removal System Work?

Well, I tried it as I said 3-4 times a week for two months. I saw absolutely no results as advertised.

Yes, it did remove hair, but didn't remove it all. It was especially difficult to remove hair around my knees and the coarse hair under my arms. A razor or my epilator works better.

I noticed no reduction of hair regrowth or reduction of hair at all. Hair seemed to grow back just as quickly as when I shave. I don't believe that it removed hair at the root. It didn't seem any different to me than if I had just shaved.

The company does say to use it for three months for the desired results. So it is possible that I just gave up on it too soon. But I don't believe so, and I don't want to spend another 12-16 hours with this hair removal system to find out.

Nono Hair Removal Recap

As a recap, for me at least the Nono hair removal didn't work as advertised. It was a huge chunk out of my pocket that I would like to have back.

I will go back to my epilator, which works reasonably well and is much more effective for me than razors, depilatory creams, waxing, or Nono hair removal. I haven't ever tried electrolysis or laser hair removal methods because I believe they are too expensive, so I can't speak for those hair removal options.

Last word on my Nono hair removal system review: Don't waste your money, or you'll be saying No No! I want my money back!

Nono Hair Removal Review Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      James bond 

      4 years ago

      I was just about to buy this product but thanks to your reviews now I just open my eyes what a big mistake I was going to do it this night! thank you

    • idigwebsites profile image

      idigwebsites 

      5 years ago from United States

      Good thing it's called a Nono. It's a No! No! Thanks for the firsthand review. Considering the price, I think buying it is no difference to being scammed. Oh I'm glad I've come across this. Thanks again.

    • profile image

      BJ 

      5 years ago

      Thank you so much for this review. I was shocked to see the price of this thing. I was surprised to read it is uncomfortable physically. I was not surprised to read that it was time consuming; I could tell by watching the ads that this rather small thing could not be used quickly. It made me really angry that they refused to provide a full refund; of course, that is tantamount to stealing your money. So, they were lying all the way around: it is not painless and they do not give you a full refund. It sounds to me that it just stinks all way around.

    • profile image

      Sue 

      5 years ago

      Seems like a BIG ripoff. I will not be purchasing one now. Sure glad I

      read these posts.

    • profile image

      lesley english 

      6 years ago

      What a rip off. I couldn't believe it was nearly $400.00 with tax. and I was advised to give it a chance for 60 days which I did. Believe me it didn't even work as well as a razor.I didn't get my money back what a total waste. I'm a senior citizen, and cant believe people could steal my savings like this. I hope others will read this and not be left without any money like I have been. Please be careful. I personally will never buy anything on th internet again

    • profile image

      Bob 

      6 years ago

      Laser removal does work folks. I've done it. If you can afford it go for it. If you add up all the devices, creams, shavers etc, etc, you've purchased over your lifetime, you just might come out paying the same in the long run.

    • profile image

      Susan 

      6 years ago

      I ordered this product on a Saturday morning and called back within 30 minutes to cancel the order. I was informed to call customer service since it was already sent to them. Upon calling customer service I was informed it could take up to 24 hours for them to receive the information and the order could not be canceled until they had the order. I called until close on Saturday and it was not on their computer yet. Customer service is closed on Sundays, so there was no option to cancel on that day. I informed them I would be calling immediately Monday morning (they are located in California), at which time I was informed that the warehouse located in Georgia opened three hours before them and the order may have already shipped by then. TALK ABOUT A RUN AROUND!!!!

    • EuroNinila profile image

      Fotinoula Gypsyy 

      6 years ago from NYC BABY

      This was given to me as a gift because I saw the infomercial and then wanted it. I used it for a couple of weeks on my legs and since it took so long each time and smelled so bad I slowly stopped using it and use it now only when I remember to and have time to use up. My hair does grow in a bit patchy but I can't say that's happenning because of the Nono. I am neutral about this product.

    • profile image

      nikki 

      6 years ago

      Does this product work on very coarse facial hair? I have many questions on this product and I can't seem to find any answers. I don't want to waste almost $300 if I'm not going to see the slightest bit of improvement.

    • profile image

      Amy 

      6 years ago

      I used my no no hair removel for the first time tonight. I agree its time consuming but the after all product its worth it. it took me awhile how to use it . The finished product is great and is just what i expected

    • profile image

      Dot 

      6 years ago

      Thanks so much. I was thinking about buying one. Guess I'll stick to waxing... It's painful but the more I do it the less the hair grows, so I'm happy overall.

    • profile image

      Stephanie 

      6 years ago

      Thanks for posting this review. From their TV ad I could tell they were leaving a lot out.

      I wasn't buying the "less regrowth" part either, so happy to have it confirmed, saved a bunch of money.

      Sure wish their was a permanent hair removal system that is affordable though.

    • Moon Daisy profile image

      Moon Daisy 

      6 years ago from London

      That sounds disappointing. I am a happy epilator user, but I'm always curious about products that claim to remove hair permanently. Thanks for reviewing this for us. Nicely written hub.

    • profile image

      booheader 

      6 years ago

      I have purchased one and used it for a trial period. Then I called them to return it, as I was dissatisfied. Not only did they not pay for the shipping to me.... but also did not refund the shipping back to them. I called to find out why??? And have never received a response. They offered to give me $95.00 off the purchase price to keep the product. When I said NO, it does not work as advertised I want to return it. They gave me a return number but did not offer to pay the postage. The ad states FULL refund which is NOT true.

    • BMG profile image

      BMG 

      7 years ago from timor laste

      thanks for the details....

    • profile image

      7 years ago

      i really want to thank you for this review. for years i've been debating getting laser hair removal (i haven't because of the cost), so when i saw the infomercial for this product i was excited but skeptical. it was very difficult to find any negative criticism of the no no and they also fail to mention the price on practically every website that raved about it, which makes me think they were paid to write "impartial" reviews by the company that makes no no. also, the articles all look eerily similar, as if someone copied and pasted straight from the company's website. it's important to know how well the product works before wasting that much money....so thanks for sharing the information i couldn't find anywhere else.

    • AutumnLockwood profile image

      AutumnLockwood 

      7 years ago from Northern California

      Love this! Where can I buy one?

    • Angela Harris profile imageAUTHOR

      Angela Harris 

      7 years ago from Around the USA

      ocbill, I've never tried laser hair removal. I'm too cheap. haha! But I do know people who have, and it works. So it's definitely better than Nono hair removal, in my opinion.

    • ocbill profile image

      ocbill 

      7 years ago from hopefully somewhere peaceful and nice

      Yeah, I know someone interested in this. More reviews are necessary or is laser better.

    • Granny's House profile image

      Granny's House 

      7 years ago from Older and Hopefully Wiser Time

      Great review! Well done.

    • SteveoMc profile image

      SteveoMc 

      7 years ago from Pacific NorthWest

      LOL You poor females. I just keep my hair, what's left of it. Great review.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)