ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Wen Shampoo Reviews

Updated on August 5, 2013

Wen Shampoo Reviews

Have you seen those late night infomercials for Wen Shampoo Products?
I'm a bit of an insomniac myself and infomercials usually help me get the sleep...probably the knowledge that I won't be missing anything important ;-)

A couple of weeks ago though, the Wen Shampoo Products infomercial kept me up. You see every morning when I wake up, after just a couple of hours of sleep, I have to battle that unruly tangle on top of my head. I think they call it hair, but in my case it just reminds me of week-old roadkill.

Anyway, my brain must have shut down by the time the Wen Shampoo infomercial was on because I actually placed an order...and I never order from infomercials...

Want to find out if my midnight shopping turned out to be a nightmare? Keep reading.

What Are Wen Shampoo Products?

If you haven't heard of Wen Shampoo Products, it's developed by Chaz Dean, a famous Hollywood stylist.

Wen Shampoo Products only contain natural ingredients and supposedly work for both men and women with all different types of hair.

They should clean, revitalize, soften and strengthen your hair. Yeah right, like I don't already have half a dozen products in my bathroom claiming the exact same thing.

How Many Hair Care Products Do You Use?

See results

Wen Shampoo Reviews

Ok, so I have really dry, thick and frizzy hair. Great combination if you want to look like a cavewoman...Which is the reason I kept it short most of my life. It was just easier and less time-consuming.

A couple of years ago though, I decided to give long hair another try. Every self respecting brand of shampoo has at least one anti-frizz product, so I thought it wouldn't be too bad. And I have to admit, these products do work...to some extent. Unfortunately it rains a lot where I live, and the least bit of moisture in the air makes my hair all frizzy again, despite the anti-frizz products.

So I didn't get my hopes up too much when the Wen Shampoo Products arrived at my doorstep.

3 weeks later though, I have to admit this is one infomercial product that actually lives up to its claims. My hair is now soft, easy to manage and has that healthy shine I always wanted. I even started using the flatiron again; before using Wen Shampoo it would stay somewhat straight for half a day, now it stays straight for days.

If you have really dry hair like I do, excuse me - did, then you should also try the deep treatment. It works wonders on moisturing your hair.

Oh, and it smells great too :-)

The only downside I can find about this product is the price. Compared to other hair care products, the Wen Shampoo products are rather expensive. Then again, Wen shampoo does work a lot better then all the cheaper products I've bought.

And I'm currently experimenting with the amount of pumps they say you should use; pretty sure I can use less and still have the same fantastic result.

More Wen Hair Reviews

Vote for your favorite Wen conditioner - or add your own!

You can contribute your own favorite if it's not on the list (I need to approve so it may not appear in the list immediately, don't worry though, I will approve as long as you're adding Wen conditioners and not who knows what...)

Wen Shampoo Review on Youtube

Wen Cleansing Conditioner 16oz

Unless you want to get stuck with autoshipments from the official site, you can get great deals on wen shampoo and conditioner products at Amazon.

By the way, my favourite is the Wen Fig Cleansing Conditioner.

WEN Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner

16 oz

WEN Fig Cleansing Conditioner 16oz

WEN Lavender Cleansing Conditioner

16oz

WEN Tea Tree Cleansing Conditioner

16oz

WEN Cucumber Aloe Cleansing Conditioner

32oz

WEN Fig Cleansing Conditioner

32oz

WEN Lavender Cleansing Conditioner

32oz

WEN Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner

32oz

WEN Tea Tree Cleansing Conditioner

32oz

Wen Hair Care On Line Cheap

If you want to buy Wen Hair care on line cheap, your best bet is to buy Chaz Dean Wen in bulk.

Unfortunately, the only Wen product you can buy in bulk is the cleansing conditioner in 4 types.

The fig, lavender, tea tree and cucumber aloe cleansing conditioners are available in 1 gallon deals. Don't forget to check out the shipping cost as well when ordering in bulk.

Have you ever used the Wen Shampoo products? Did you love or loathe them?

Share your opinion here.

Your Wen Shampoo Reviews

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Johnf934 2 years ago

      whoah this blog is wonderful i like reading your articles. defgcbddffce

    • TalkingFreebies profile image

      Reshel 3 years ago from Sierra Nevada ~ Reno

      I have been using it now for about 7 months. It has made a real difference. In fact I've shared it with my daughter, now she wants to order her own. Then over this past week my Goddaughter tried it and she like you has very curly, long and unmanageable hair. She used it and was raving about it so much I gave her a bottle. Now she has three others wanting to get Wen! Thanks for sharing your review and I have added it to one of my lens as a featured lens. Have a great weekend!

    • OUTFOXprevention1 profile image

      OUTFOXprevention1 3 years ago

      Interesting review on Wen. Never tried it.

    • profile image

      mabel-olivera 3 years ago

      Love it... I am also trying to see if I can use less pumps and get the same results... I have thin, curly hair and always blow the curl out. This product from day one gave me shine and luster I haven't had in a while. Shop QVC for great price points...

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I don't usually buy products mail order but after seeing the Wen advert I was interested to see if this natural product would be a good replacement for my current hair products. I have brunette, normal to dry hair which reaches my collar bone. I usually wash my hair every 2 or 3 days. I was very disappointed the first time I used Wen as I had only used 3 pumps and had spent longer that usual giving it a good rinse in tepid water. I've used it 4 times now and can't do anything with my hair! I've tried using my usual shampoo and conditioner but my hair is still weighed down, the ends dry and my colour very faded. So much for it working on all hair types, working with your colour and cutting down on drying time. I will not be trying one of their other recipes. Hopefully I won't have any trouble cancelling my order.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I have tried Wen for about 2 months now and the results were wonderful until i noticed i was losing hair by the brushful. I don't mind paying the price but if you lose hair you panic.I have stopped using the product now for about 2 weeks now and the hair loss has stopped. so much for the hype. Just wondering if anyone else has had this problem?

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      @anonymous: I agree... I would love to be able to use it but my hair looked oily and flat and I used it for over 2 weeks. I bought it from QVC and was able to send it back... they have a great return policy.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I bought web from tvsn, have been using wen for two months and just love it. My first impression was my scalp and hair felt extremely clean. My hair feels soft and manageable. I have long hair I exercise daily and swim four x a week. I have always used expensive products, wen is the best I have tried, love it.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I ordered the product and paid for expedited shipping. I never received the product after waiting two weeks. I called wen to cancel, and they said they would send me another bottle. I will be cancelling all my future orders. Do not order!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      @DFYcontent: I AGREE!!!!!!!!!

      The product works great. Customer service is HORRIBLE. I am very close to just cancelling my ongoing order, even though the product does work...that's how bad the service is. For example, I paid for an order on 4/23 (today is 5/10). I never got it. Called to see what the hold up was. They had the wrong address (WTF?) and now have to send me a form to fill out requesting another shipment. The form has to be mailed (REALLY, you can't email it?!). It will take a week to mail, then another 3 weeks to get my products. COMPLETELY RIDCULOUS.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      All shampoos are cruddy. I rarely shampoo my hair, and it looks great, and full. Your hair will balance itself out, but people simply either do not have the patience, or have been indoctrinated into using shampoos. I rinse my hair thoroughly, and massage it. I take my time. Enough of my natural oils are left behind, including the beneficial bacteria which we all need. Your body will balance out. There is an entire industry out there to stop you from finding that out.

    • DFYcontent profile image
      Author

      DFYcontent 4 years ago

      @anonymous: Which is exactly why I always recommend ordering through Amazon or another source which doesn't have automatic billing. The product itself isn't a scam, the customer service if you buy through the original website however is ridiculous.

    • kabbalah lm profile image

      kabbalah lm 4 years ago

      I like their infomercials

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      DO NOT ORDER this product online using your credit card. The company will continue to debit your credit card every month even after you have cancelled your membership. I have NEVER had this kind of trouble and after 4 months of dealing with this I have now figured out that this is ONE BIG SCAM.!!! So if you are thinking about ordering DON"T DO IT and if you already have signed up for their 3 month membership WATCH YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT and you will see that you have been scammed just as I was. .

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I have thin fine hair and I used the Lavender as recommended for this type of hair but it weighed it down. At first I thought I hadn't rinsed properly but the next day the same result. I tried for a week without improvement. I would not recommend for fine hair.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      @anonymous: I also have fine thin hair. I tried Pomegranate conditioner which was ok. I heard so much about Winter vanilla and was really disappointed. My hair was fly away and not manageable. I will contiue to try Wen products since I think they are good, but you have to find a good match for your hair.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I used the Wen Cleansing and now I have to wash my hair every other day. I used to be able to go three days before I had to wash my hair. I first tried the Amond and my hair felt greasy no matter how long I rinsed my hair. I then tried the pomegranate and then the lavender and then the Cucumber Melon. And though my hair feld soft and silky the first 8 hours aftter that my hair felt greasy and separated in weird parts. I had no problem with billing or cancelling orders, but I do have a problem with having to wash my hair every single day because my hair feels and looks like I worked in a fast food restaurant all day. If you want a trial run, go to ebay, that way youcan buy travel packets and if it doesn't work for you you are not out a lot of money. Shame on all the actress' who promotoe this product when it makes your hair greasy. And yes, I used it correctly, I saturated my hair with Wen and ran it clearn throguh the ends and let it set on my hair until I was done showering and rinsed, and rinsed, and rinsed, and rinsed, and rinses and no amount of rinsing helped with the greasy feel at the end of the first day.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I've been using Wen for about 6 months now. The best thing I've experienced is new hair growth. My hair began falling out and became very thin after giving birth to my son. Wen is giving me back some of the fullness that I really missed. The price is definitely the worst thing about the product. I read reviews about bad customer service from Wen so I order from QVC. You get a money back guarantee and don't have to worry about being charged when you aren't expecting it. I've tried Sweet Almond Mint, Pomegranate, and several seasonal formulas. I like to mix the Sweet Almond Mint with the other formulas. The key to making Wen work is letting it sit on your hair for a few minutes and rinsing very well. I can see how some people feel like their hair feels oily or greasy if they have not rinsed long enough. If you give it a try, you have to expect to extend your shower time just a bit in order to let the product sit long enough to cleanse (twice) and get that good rinse.

    • DFYcontent profile image
      Author

      DFYcontent 4 years ago

      @anonymous: Yes, customer is their biggest problem. Which is why I always recommend buying from Amazon, one bottle (or more if you like) at a time, without any kind of auto payment or refund issues.

      Choosing the right type of Wen shampoo is vital, as you've experienced. I think this is where a lot of the negative reviews come from; only trying one type, which may not be right for your hair and then not giving another type a try. If anyone's interested, there's a breakdown of all the Wen conditioners, don't know if it's been recently updated you'll have to check, and for which hair type they work best at http://wenhairproducts.info/which-wen-product-is-r...

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I have thin, fine hair and initially tried Sweet Almond Mint Shampoo. It seemed to weigh my hair down and leave it greasy feeling and looking if I used it two days in a row. I then tried the Lavender and Cucumber Aloe. Both worked much better than the original Sweet Almond. I can use either scent everyday on my hair everyday and my hair is not weighed down or greasy looking. I am very please with the results of the Lavender and Cucumber! Beware, my experience with Wen customer service is the worst I've experienced. They are not up front with you on the pricing of their products (the more you order at a time the cheaper the products) and they have gotten my order wrong twice now. After waiting a week and a half for my shipment to arrive I finally called in to check my order status and they ended up sending out another package and I was charged for both of them! They basically blamed the situation on me and did very little to help me out. They have a great product but they have a LONG way to go on their customer service!

    • WriterJanis2 profile image

      WriterJanis2 4 years ago

      I haven't tried them before. This was a nice introduction.

    • DFYcontent profile image
      Author

      DFYcontent 4 years ago

      @anonymous: Haven't heard about Sephora, I'll look into it, Amazon and eBay are also 100% safe if you're worried about automatic shipping/payments. If you don't like the bottle of Wen you bought, try selling it on eBay.

      Also, not every type of Wen is good for every type of hair (which may be why your dried out). You can find more info at http://wenhairproducts.info/which-wen-product-is-r...

    • DFYcontent profile image
      Author

      DFYcontent 4 years ago

      @anonymous: I always recommend anyone wanting to try Wen to order from Amazon. That way you're sure you won't get stuck with any kind of automatic payment plan. http://wenhairproducts.info/buy-wen-hair-products

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Be very ccareful when you order because they stick you auto ship they don't even give you time to try it out before they send another one to you and they take the money out of your account. You can send it back (you have to pay shipping & handling) in order to get a refund which will not happen for another 3 weeks - 4 weeks. $140.00, that could buy a lot of groceries. And now lets talk about calling customer service, first I was on hold for almost ten minutes then I get disconnected and had to call again. The person that asnwered the phone went into this whole spill about the terms and agreement, which made me amd. She continiously said I apologize for that and I am trying to explain it to you, she hung up on me...When a customer is upset especially over $140.00 you don't get smart with them nor do you make condisending remarks...I wonder if Chaz knows that his customers are treated like this.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I ordered this product having full faith that it would change my hair forever. Not only is the product no better than regular shampoo and conditioner. It actually dried my hair out if you can believe it. I followed the instructions to a tee! When I called to cancel my recurring order, which I ordered on 10/16 and did not receive until 10/25, they had already billed me for another months order on 11/13! I was told that there was nothing they could do about it and I would receive my product in 10 days and could send it back and then could expect the refund in 4-6 weeks...4-6 weeks! That is crazy! I haven't even had a month to use it! These people are scam artists! If you do like this product I would suggest ordering it from another site. I believe Sephora carries it and they have a great return policy. Stay far away from Wen!

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I have recently had an apartment of mine become available. the tenantleft just about everything behind...included brand new unopened Wen products. I been wanting to try Wen for years, but just couldn't bring yself to spend the money. I was so excited to see that she left the products behind. I came home that night and washed my hair and only use the styling creme at first.....WOW!!! what a difference just that made,,,I loved it..it is soft manageable, and shiny with just one use. The next morning I trie the cleansing conditionr with the styling creme....that was even better...idid I mention it was soft, silky,shiny, and manageable even more.... will never go back to the old shampoos now...You get what you pay for....Thank you Wen

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      QVC has the best price on wen and maybe 4 times a year they have Special value sales where it makes buying wen more affordable and on those sales is when i usually stock up given it is so expensive. for example there is an upcoming special value of five 16 oz bottles for $79 that is 15$ a bottle compared to the normal QVC price of $29.. Also to make the product last i do a quickie shampoo with a sulfate free product and use wen as a second clense/conditioner this method i can use 1/3 of the recommended amount

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      NOT impressed with the product at all and NOT impressed getting charged 3 more times after cancleing my account, and a 4-5 week refund if I send back my last shippment. which is silly because if you sign up you pay upfront for your package then they spread out payments of 3 then you get your next package but when you cancle they say oh we send the package then bill you , which is NOT the case.. scammers for sure

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      If you want to use this product, buy it from Ebay. Once they get your card # they will be charging and charging, even after you cancel. $106 for shampoo and conditioner is bad when you can get it on Ebay for $35

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      i used wen for a while and things were fine then my scalp started burning,

      then the next thing i know i had hair breakage/ loss. i am african american

      my hair was long i had to cut it. what should i do.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      @anonymous: wow,after all these reviews,i am going with my GUT instinct and will not bother wasting my time & money to say the least.I am a stylist at that so i am sticking with my Urban antidotes"Bed head line

      ' and my macadamia oil and Moroccan oil.I had heard so many great things about it but if it was that good there would be no negativeity at all about WEN,Thank you Amy so much for your honesty!

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      If you say the WEN does not work then your using it wrong. You have to follow the directions. This is the best stuff ever. After 1st use I got compliments on my hair. I no longer have to wash my hair every day and my hair looks so healthy and shiny and beautiful and I been on it only a week! you must use enough to saturate your hair and massage it into your scalp and leave it in for 3-5 minutes. The lavender makes your hair soft as silk and the cucumber aloe is best for oily hair. When using cucumber aloe I no longer have to wash my hair on a daily basis. The smells of the lavender is maybe too overpowering and the cucumber aloe does not smell like cucumber to me but the trade off is perfect hair.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      Thought I would try the Wen and prepared to be disappointed. My daughter has very fine straight frizzy hair and she used it first and called me in from outside and said 'MOM LOOK AT MY HAIR" it looked AMAZING! We love it! Will never use anything else. You have to rinse completely out, but this stuff is amazing and it lasts a lot longer than I thought it would. My neice is mixed and has the thick frizzy hair and her hair looks amazing as well. Thank you Wen!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      @anonymous: Hello, hope you found something...Phillip Kingsley products rule! The stylists, practitioners have to sepnd 6 years in their hair school. It is hard to find so order on line, but call the New york salon location for a phone consult. Excellent products!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      @anonymous: Well i would have to say i disagree not trying to be rude but wen is awesome and if people would actually go by what it says step by step then ull see results u have to at least give it a week and if it stilll shows no resutlts well then your hair reacts different everyone is different that's why wen has 6 differerent hair type conditioners so if yoou havnt tried them then don't judge because u didn't give it a try plus its a 60 day mbg to what r u losing if it works or not?

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      ok so don't take offense to wht i say i', just gonna speak my opinion of wen hair care, ok WEN is the most best invention for hair that's ever came out!! its funny the otherr day this lady said she'd rather dig through a grabage can then ever byy shampoo again in the stores! I AGREE!!! this product at first i was skeptical because it looks to good to be true plus they use celebrities on commericials and its expensive! well one day i said screw it i might as well try it what could go wrong it wont work? so anyway i tried it and i saw results the first day i used it and just keeps getting better everyday this is my fifth day using sweet amond meant conditioner and i absoulty love it i would never EVER go back to regluar shampoo again my kids will never use that crap again either wen is an all natural conditoner and let me tell you this if you use the product right you will see results, by that being said i hear a lot of people complain about wen saying it made their hair worse or dry or greasy or flat or what not, ok so you have to use wen at least once a day i use it twice a day what i do is massage it starting with my scalp working downwards in sectionss then i sprinkly a little water around my head to get the lather affect then i comb through all my hair to make sure it gets to every strand for 3 mins then i leave on for 5 mins then i rinse and i put just a lil in the palm of my hand and massage it into my hair as a leave in conditioner then i towel dry it blow dry it and then style it and before i starting using when i had very thick frizzy just rat hair and now that i have used wne my color stands out it shines it has body and balance to it its just amazing and def worth the price! chaz dean is one hell of a man for inventing this product without wen i don't know what i would do lol, anyway everyone is different by that being said everyone hair type is different so sweet almond mint might not be for your hair type! but a lot of people don't give it a try they use it a couple times and say omg this is making my hair worse, well let me expain our hair is used to the store baught shampoos so when we start using wen our hair is like in shock because its an all natural conditioner our hair isn't use to it so of course it gonna react to it but if you give it AT least a week ieven if its making your hair worse if u give it a week u will see results !!! but come on u have to at least give a product a chance to kick in! if for some reason it does show any results after a week then sweet almond mint isn't for you! but your not out of luck you have 60 days to return in to get your money back even if the bottles are empty so come on it's a win win situation and if it doesn't work for you or you don't see the results you where ecpecting to see well they have 6 DIFFERENT hair products that work for different hair types sweet almond mint and pomegrant those are for all hair types but tea tree and cucumber aloe and fig are for ONLY certain type of hair so before you give up completely on wen i recommend u try if the first doesn't work switch to another conditioner for YOUR hair type! another thing people when u sign up for wen it CEARLY states your signing up for a membership when it asks one pay or 3 pay that just means how u would like to be billed not just that u want a one time order! but with that being said you have 60 DAYS MBG! so if u don't like it and you use the bottles up then u can still send back and get your money back so really its a win win situation !so really what do u have to loose! anyway im wiriting a book here lol but i had to voice my OPINION and well im PROUD TO BE A WEN WOMAN!!! GO WEN!!! BEST FREAKING INVENTION EVER!!!

    • DFYcontent profile image
      Author

      DFYcontent 5 years ago

      @anonymous: To anyone worried about Wen products making their hair fall out; unless you have an allergic reaction to one of the ingredients, it's very unlikely that the shampoo is causing the hair loss. In the following article you can discover what Wen hair care complaints are really all about.

    • DFYcontent profile image
      Author

      DFYcontent 5 years ago

      @rebrokerlisa: I agree with the other comment; hormone imbalance and thyroid problems are the most common causes of hair loss in women. If you like, you can read more about it at http://wenhairproducts.info/hair-falling-out-women...

    • DFYcontent profile image
      Author

      DFYcontent 5 years ago

      @anonymous: Which Wen flavor did you use? Not all flavors contain the same ingredients, so I'm wondering if one might be better/worse than the others for bleached hair. Here's an article on hair loss as one of the Wen hair care complaints if you're interested to find out what else might be causing your hair loss.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      @anonymous: Thank you for your comment... I ordered it the other day and it just arrived. All the comments about hair falling out scared me. I will be okay if it does not work as promised just don't want my hair to fall out. I also ordered it through Amazon and with no problem. Thanks again... have a great day...!

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      @anonymous: very beautifully written!

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      I have to agree that Wen is BY FAR the very worst hair product I have ever used. It neither cleans the hair nor does it add any amount of manageability. I will never waste another dime on any of their products.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      @anonymous: Thank you all for the warnings. I have been intrigued by the infomercial. I was interested in hearing from "real" users of the product. I won't bother trying these products.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      Bleach blondes DO NOT USE.

      I've tried Wen a few times and it is a terrible product for my hair. I noticed immediate hair loss with this and no other product. My ends have been breaking off and my hair feeling dry, all in all its done nothing other then dry out and make me lose a lot of hair.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      @anonymous: Try aveda pure abundance shampoo and condition. It adds fullness and body to fine hair..and they are also coming out with a line for thinning hair I'm not sure the name of it but it should be out now

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      @anonymous: Thanks Mary for the Cantu Shea Butter tip...I will try that. I almost got sucked in my Wen commercials, but glad I found this review page.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      It's cheaper at QVC and sometimes they have flex pay

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      I ordered through the Wen website and received a confirmation from Guthy Renker regarding ONE shipment of product. I agreed to a charge of $39.95 plus free shipping, but was billed $43.45. I have oily hair and used the product daily for two weeks, with my hair becoming increasingly oily and limp. I do not like the product, but what is the worst part of all this is that I received another shipment and was billed $59.13! And THEN I was billed again for $39.95 with no additional shipment. Obviously I am one of the uninformed that fell into the multiple shipment/Guthy Renker scam. I wish I had never bought this stuff!!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      This is by far by the worst haircare product I have ever used. It made my hair feel oily and greasy, and look dull and flat. I, like many others was duped by the infomercial. I have used high end products products for years, so the price didn't bother me but this product is not even work 99 cents. I will never buy it again. I should have known better. Chaz Dean looks like a dirtball, and all of the celebrities featured on the infomercial are paid to endorse the product.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      @anonymous: Very true. I'm a registered nurse. Shampoo cannot make your hair fall out. Hair loss is a sign of illness or stress. Sometimes lack of certain vitamins in the diet. Hair is attached deep into the scalp. I've been using Wen for ages now and love it. Have fine hair. I order through amazon.

    • profile image

      icandy00 5 years ago

      The WEN product is not worse the money. Probably, it works better than 99 cents products. But I used the most expensive products available on the market and go to the high-end salon with $300 and up haircut cost. I tried WEN cleansing conditioner and it is horrible compared to the products I used. Your hair feels oily and unmanageable after using it. Please note: with WEN product you have to wash your hair daily or even twice a day because they get dirty so quickly. Instead of shampoo (Laurel Sulfate) they use Alcohol to wash your hair (read the fine print on the bottle) and after that no surprise you're going to loose your hair. I've noticed my hair get very oily and dry at the same time. I had a feeling of dirty hair right after washing it. It is impossible to fix them even with blow dryer or with curling iron (no curls). My hair are normal, healthy and straight, dirty-blond. Usually it's easy to manage them. Not after using WEN though. Also I've noticed the color is not pop-up after washing as it should be (I have blond highlights) but darker then usual and dull. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. Sorry for my English. This is my second language.

      Thank you for reading this.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      Anything purchased from a Guthy Renker infomercial is a scam and will overcharge your credit card! Do not purchase! And canceling is such a hassle, especially with the morons that you have to talk to. Beware of Guthy Renker products!

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      My husband ordered it for my daughter and me because I have thick curly hair and our daughter is mixed (black and white). Don't waste your time and money. It did an OK job on my hair but it's such a hassle. It takes forever if you use it in the shower, especially if you follow the directions and section your hair off. What a nightmare. My hair was still a little frizzy. Definitely not worth the time it took to get it thru my hair. The only thing it did for my daughters hair was make it easy to comb but Suave will do that for 99 cents! Then, to make matters worse, when they sent the most recent supply it was C.O.D... seriously? I'm already paying (without our permission by the way) $30 plus for this crap but now I have to pay for shipping too?! For your girls with thick curly hair, use Cantu Shea Butter shampoo and conditioner and leave-in treatment or cocunut oil. Those work great!

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      the company charges your account (in my case) 6 days and counting before it ever left their hands. I ordered on the 5th, was charged on the 9th, still waiting for the package to get into fed ex's hands on the 15th!

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      @anonymous: You can buy it through Amazon without committing to the monthly plan. They seem to have all the different products in several different scents. I just got the lavender delivered today, two days after ordering.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I just used the Sweet Almond Mint cleansing conditioner this morning.... I have thin frizzy not straight not curly hair, but LOTS of it. I live in Hawai'i and the humidity here seriously screws with my hair. If I don't blowdry AND flat iron it, it basically looks like a big wild fuzzy animal is sitting on my head! So I finally caved after seeing the infomercials for years. I used 9 pumps (even though my hair is 3/4 down my back), and used the 'cool' water that is recommended. I used 1 1/2 pumps as a leave-in AND let it air dry! As skeptical as I was about ALL of it, I LOVE it!!! I didn't think I'd dig the mint, but it feels great on your scalp. I didn't think it would work so well without my blowdryer, but my hair looks great. It's not frizzy, it's actually wavy and shiny for once! I don't know if it'll continue to work this well, but I hope so! I'd recommend it to everyone (who can afford it, Yikes!)

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I have been really interested in this product since I saw the infomercial for it a few days ago. I normally don't even look up reviews about anything other than electronics. I have very find thinning hair and would love something that didn't make it feel like my hair is weighed down. However, with the comments and reviews about the costly continuous payments and hard time to cancell I now am thinking there has to be something else out there that would not cause such turmoil. help

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      Wen products are CRAP. My hair feels like it's been ruined. I have long, straight fine hair. Always got compliments. Not when using WEN. The informercials are genius, but they are a LIE. And the whole scam of saying they are billing you one amount, and then you get the invoice saying you owe 3 times that much....what a crock. Do yourself a favor and don't order this substandard product. I, too, noticed hair loss after using Wen, so there is something so not right about it. Maybe a class action lawsuit is needed, because when I called the customer service line, I got a bunch of BS. Chaz Dean, you should be so ashamed of yourself. Your product smells good, but that's all I can say that's positive. Wish I had never heard of WEN. Had to have 3 inches of hair cut off, and start over with my old products but my stylist could not believe the horrific condtion of my hair.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      i don't know if i like wen

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      Buyer beware!! This company is a rip off. Same problems as others have stated. You get the run around, it took me from March 3, 2011 until June 2011 to get my money back. Calling several times a week. What a scam. Yes, once they have your credit card number they keep charging it without sending the product. What a fight and a half.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      @anonymous: She's not the only the person that said it made her hair fall out so maybe there is something to it. I'm glad i read these reviews. I was on the fence but I'm not buying this crap now. It seems like one of those products that works for a select few. And they are scamming people with this whole autoship and 90-day supply.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      @rebrokerlisa: Are you sure it's not a thyroid problem causing your hair to fall out? Hyper-thyroid? Perhaps it would be a good idea to check this and any other symptoms with your doctor.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      Bottom line, most shampoos have sulfate chemicals which cause lather and dryness for all hair types. Wen is one product without the sulfates. Heads up! Many hair types are curly or wavy, which by default, has symptoms of coarseness and dryness. Moisture is the answer. Wen is one product to consider. But if you are a curly head I'd suggest trying Deva products. After suffering for 4 decades the Deva product has made me a believer in achieving anti frizz and healthier hair.

    • profile image

      rebrokerlisa 6 years ago

      MADE MY HAIR FALL OUT!

      Terrible product! Used it for over a year! Loved it at first, but then my hairdresser started noticing MAJOR issues with my hair thinning. I have had same hairdresser for 10 years, and have not changed anything EXCEPT using WEN!

      After a year of use, I finally realized WEN was making my hair fall out! BEWARE! DON'T USE IT!!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      @anonymous: As skeptical as I am, shampoo cannot make your hair fall out.. I am a hairstylist. I think your hair was probably already breaking. How rough are you with your towel?

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I liked the product. Didn't need to wash as often. Did find a bit of a build up after several shampoos, but used regular shampoo once or twice a month and the problem was solved. However!!!! I have to take huge issue with how they actually do business. I tried the product through trywen.com. My invoice stated the new product would be shipped around 05/02/11. I called 04/29/11 to cancel the automatic shipping and was informed it had already shipped 04/26/11. I was also told that the auto shipping starts countdown from the day you place your order - not from the date you actually receive your order. Excuse me?? Also at that time I was informed that I was sent a 90 day supply and would be billed accordingly. Nowhere on the website or invoice was there any indication that I would be sent that large of an order. I now have to wait until I receive the order, call them back and get an RA number, send it back to Wen and pay for additional mailing charges so I have proof of mailing and then, maybe, about 4-5 weeks later they will actually get around to taking it off my credit card. By then I will have been billed an additional $45+ dollars (much more than I was led to believe initially). While the product does work I will never buy anymore of this product through wen.com or any other affiliate with Wen. They work hard at ripping you off early so you end up paying for the product whether you want it or not. Very disappointed in their business practices. Buyer beware!!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I want to say that WEN Shampoo and the whole kit was GARBAGE! it is all advertisement and they are liers in all ways. Be careful because once they have you bank account number they will charge you from 30 dollars to more than $100 !!! and then they say"Oh, that is what it's say in the contract page x in small letters.. they are SCAM!

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      Does Wen work? Yes. The real question is: Is it worth the price?

      $49.95 is their "low price" - if you're lucky, you might catch the $29.99 promotion (+S/H). However, once the promotion is over, this "worth it" hair product can be over $100/month. At least that was my shocking experience when I tried it 2 years ago. Is $49.95+/month cheaper than higher-end shampoo+condition+leave-in-conditioner? No. Wen costs same or more, while being less convenient.

      Wen works very well. If this product EASILY fits your budget, go for it. But remember, you see all your own flaws, even a single strand of hair. The rest of the world does not. You may think your hair is worse off than it actually is. You won't DIE without Wen. Your hair can still look BEAUTIFUL and be HEALTHY without using Wen.

      Consider the following:

      1. Diet. Many people don't consider this, but your diet factors into hair health. For example, if you're lacking in high quality proteins, B-vitamins, and Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, your hair will not be as healthy as it could be.

      2. Shower Water. Be aware that the Chlorine in your water dries BOTH your skin and your hair. You can invest in a filter shower-head and make a significant difference in the health of your hair and your skin. And because this is something for everyone, you can split the costs with a roommate, family, life partner, etc.

      How you sleep may also impact the health of your hair. If you don't wrap or prepare your hair properly for sleep, friction against cotton fabrics can create split ends. Also, stress can impact the health of your hair.

      So again, does Wen work? Yes, it does. How large is the difference to someone else? If they're looking and focusing, it's noticeable. How large is the difference to you? That's an important question to ask when asking if this product is worth the price. Another question to ask is: How often is the world focusing on your hair and comparing it to others? How often is your significant other judging your hair? Maybe if you're a model, you might want to use the best products but your employer will probably still use photoshop either way. But as a model, you probably can afford for Wen.

      But how often will you be standing next to someone using Wen so someone can compare the quality of your hair to the person who used Wen? Honestly, it doesn't matter if your hair is slightly faded or if it took you more than one hair product to care for your hair.

      Whatever you use to care for your hair, you are beautiful just the way you are. And no one, absolutely no one, can compare to you.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I have been watching this infomercial for sometime... always on the fence. I call my hair bad boy hair. Very flat and lifeless without product. I decided to grow my hair out after having it short for 9 years. So decided to give it a try. After ordering it i started to read the reviews and got scared, feeling like i was taken before I even received the product. Then it came. I used it. AND I LOVE it! My hair has soooooo much volume and my style stays throughout the day. The crown of my head is where I have most of my issues.... NOT ANY MORE! I love Wen... If your on the fence... Jump off on the Wen side!

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I tried the Wen Pomegranate, expecting that I wouldn't like it, and I was pleasantly surprised. Although it's costly and time-consuming, I was happy with the results - soft, shiny, manageable hair. I don't need to use any other products with it.

    • profile image

      SofiaMann 6 years ago

      I have very long hair and I love it. That's why he cherishes. Thanks for the info.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I Just tried the Wen Fig cleansing conditioner. I have coarse long frizzy hair. First time I tried it alone. My hair felt very clean as I massaged it and left it in however it felt like I didn't get enough conditioning, my hair felt a little dry. So the second time I washed my hair with it, left it in rinsed and then conditioned with a regular conditioner for 2 minutes and my hair felt so silkly and styled beautifully. Wen will be my new shampoo.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      This product did not work for me, nor my two nieces. WEN damaged my hair only after using it a couple times. My hair started to fall out in large amounts. My hair is so dry and I have a difficult time combing or brushing my hair after towel drying. It was so tangled, and literally breaking. I have med to long hair and bought this product with the hopes my hair will be softer, smoother, bouncy, just like some of the women on the infomercial. I was really upset and disappointed. I wanted this product to work for me and it has ruined my hair. My niece experienced the same exact problem as I have. I also ordered only 1 month supply to try it out. Did not ask for the auto ship. Within 1 month after receiving the first shipment, I received another one, and a 90 day supply. I never signed up to this. I requested for them to please stop and cancel this auto ship. My bank account was charged, and I had to call twice to arrange for a refund and directions on how to send product back

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      Ok, so I have severely damaged, dry, thinning hair. I tried the fig tonight for the first time and I feel like Im one of the girls on the infomercial. Its amazing! My hair is so soft, it feels so much healthier than normal. As soon as I massaged and combed in through it began to tingle my scalp, it felt so good, I could tell it was going to work. And I don't have to use any products to sryle it, I only have to style the ends with my fingers and it looks great. Also, I have been wanting to dye my hair because my roots are a dull asy brown but now it looks as if there is more color to my hair! All this with one use, I can't wait to see how much more my hair will change with regular use!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I purchased this item through the commercial on t.v. I love it. When I discovered that amazon sold the 5 16oz. bottles for the money I purchased two. My hair looks wonderful and the color has lasted for a month longer than usual. My husband first joked about me using it until this morning when I caught him "pumping on the product" I will never use regular shampoo again.

    • profile image

      anonymous 7 years ago

      I recently purchased Wen from QVC, and I don't think I will ever go back to regular shampoo. My favorite is the Sweet Almond Mint...I think the Fig scent smells like overripe bananas or slightly spoiled fruit. The Tea Tree is a bit medicinal, but still yields great results. Although I have not seen the kind of results depicted in the infomercial, I really like this unconventional product!

    • profile image

      anonymous 7 years ago

      I forgot I had this, I have the Sweet Almond Mint. I used it again recently and forgot how much I love it. I have really curly (read frizzy dry) hair and this tames my hair and leaves it shiny. I am going to order more. Thanks for the reminder.