ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

A Digital Review of Sony Cybershot DSC-W630

Updated on December 2, 2012

I recently received a very beautiful gift coming from a best friend. It was a cute rose pink Sony Cybershot DSC-W630 digital camera - a perfect gift to people who love to treasure captured moments. It comes with a 4GB MicroSD and a soft Sony pouch.

4.7 out of 5 stars from 37 ratings of Sony Cybershot DSC-W630

He planned to buy the latest model of Sony W-series but the W690 has dull colors which he knows I don't really like at all.

He chose the rose pink instead, which I think is really nice and perfect for me.

I love it very much and haven't seen any cons on this slim and stylish camera.

Although digital cameras has lower features compared to DSLR and might take dull pictures sometimes, I don't care at all. All you need is a little timing, a little help on the effects and voila! That's all it takes.

And with its 16.1 megapixels, you can capture a clearer and high resolution photos.

It also has the "Intelligent Scene Selection" feature that helps you change scenes (without pressing any buttons) to adapt on the brightness and contrast of the background so that it will create a clear picturesque – just the way you love it.

The price of this Cybershot model is around Php 8,500.00 here in Philippines.

What I really love about Sony W630 is the four picture effects embedded on it. I think this is really cool especially if you're always outside snapping things and capturing secrets of the hidden world.

It has "Optical Steadyshot" feature that enables you to capture smoother images and blur-free movie footage. So even if you're walking or in the car and would want to snap an image immediately, don't worry because your camera is built to let you enjoy more clear photos.

With these 4 Picture Effects, you can let your imagination and creativity run freely. So since I'm so excited to try something new and different shades of images, I will let you see some of my snapshots taken using these four picture effects.


PARTIAL COLOR

The monochrome impact of this image is stunning and just elegant. You can choose a single user-selectable colour: GREEN, RED, BLUE or YELLOW.

No need to edit on Photoshop!


SOFT HIGH-KEY

This effect will heighten the brightness of an image with a silky look. Looks adorable, right?


POP COLOR

I really love to shoot pictures using this effect. It would pop and highlight the colour tone of anything and enhance the visibility of it.


TOY CAMERA

Oh I so love this. It's like editing your image to make it more professional and creative. The interesting visual effect of this makes the image look as if shot with a toy camera. There are five high contrast, tunnel-view shifts:

NORMAL, COOL, WARM, GREEN, MAGENTA


SWEEP PANORAMA

And the last cool feature is the 360 degrees Sweep Panorama feature.

Yes, you can capture the world 360 degrees. To capture 360 degrees photos, just simply sweep the camera horizontally in circular motion. Then as if magic, the photos will be seamlessly stitched together to create a beautiful and breath-taking 360 degrees panoramic image.


I don't really have any problem with the battery. The last time I went on a 5-day vacation in Angono Rizal, the fully-charged battery lasts until the fifth day. For the size, it's very cute and can slip into your pocket easily.

And the color is just perfect!


So if you’re planning to give a gift to someone special or to yourself, I suggest this cute elegant Sony Cybershot.

Snap awe-inspiring and spectacular pictures with this cute, sleekly-designed Sony Cybershot DSC-W630. It hosts a lot of impressive features and ensures a blur-free images and movies. Also available in colors of gray, black and violet.

This is one gadget that photo enthusiasts will definitely love!


© 2012 Mycee. All Rights Reserved.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      5 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Thank you so much Rtalloni. :)

    • RTalloni profile image

      RTalloni 

      5 years ago from the short journey

      Thanks for highlighting this camera and its features for us. Your example photos are quite convincing!

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      5 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Yes Sha! Thank you so much for the visit :)

    • bravewarrior profile image

      Shauna L Bowling 

      5 years ago from Central Florida

      Great review and awesome pictures, Spy! I guess we'll be seeing more photos in your hubs, now! Looks like a great little camera.

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      5 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      @Tiffany, John, Tom, Viewfinders, Agusfanani, Victoria, Cyndi, Cristin, Nancy, Dianna

      Thank you so much for the support and for the votes, esp for reading this article.

    • teaches12345 profile image

      Dianna Mendez 

      5 years ago

      This little camera is amazing! The photo options look very nice and will add a professional look to a photo. I am not in the market yet, but when the time comes I am considering this option.

    • Lipnancy profile image

      Nancy Yager 

      5 years ago from Hamburg, New York

      Wow, I will truly consider this when looking for my next camera.

    • christin53 profile image

      Ann-Christin 

      6 years ago from UK

      This is a really great review if I were looking for a new camera I would certainly think about this one. I love the photos you've taken it really does show what the camera is capable of. Voted up and sharing.

    • Cyndi10 profile image

      Cynthia B Turner 

      6 years ago from Georgia

      Thanks for the heads up on this little camera. I am looking for a new camera, having lost mine. You've actually illustrated what the camera is capable of. Your wonderful shots puts it in the plus category.

    • Victoria Lynn profile image

      Victoria Lynn 

      6 years ago from Arkansas, USA

      Great review with great photos. I am impressed!!

    • CloudExplorer profile image

      Mike Pugh 

      6 years ago from New York City

      Wow I love this camera and all the cool images you've managed to crop up using it Unknown Spy, and how professional a touch it has, besides you being the awesome photographer as well. The best part is all them features that allow you to enhance the images and without any other tooling, wowsers!

      I'm just blown away by this hub here, superlative review. Oh so creative with imagery that goes unmatched, I hope it earns you top review of the day or score you some digits as well. Good Luck!

    • agusfanani profile image

      agusfanani 

      6 years ago from Indonesia

      A very interesting review. From nice pictures the camera produces, I think it's a good camera.

    • viewfinders profile image

      viewfinders 

      6 years ago from India

      thanks for sharing such a wonderful review, i will be helpful to those who like to buy latest sony cybershot series. voted up

    • kashmir56 profile image

      Thomas Silvia 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts

      Hi my friend, great well written review and you showed how well this camera takes photos. Well done !

      Vote up and more !!! SHARING !

    • John Tran profile image

      John Tran 

      6 years ago

      Thanks for the review, and love all the image too! That was awesome!

    • profile image

      Tiffany 

      6 years ago

      Thanks for the review...very informative & good!!

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Thank much for reading! Yes, this camera is super great!

    • tabrezrocks profile image

      Md Tabrez Alam 

      6 years ago from Calcutta, India

      After reading this hub i think that i buy this camera for my personal needs.

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Thanks for the support Mhatter

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Thank you so much Deb. Yes, im really enjoying this beautiful gift.

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Hi Jackie..you should use it. very lovely gadget...ohhh winter is not winter without snow.

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Thank you so much Vespawoolf. :)

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Thank you Mama Kim.. the camera is great!

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Wow! Thank you so much vocalcoach!

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Hi Shine..thank you so much for this amazing comment :)

    • Mhatter99 profile image

      Martin Kloess 

      6 years ago from San Francisco

      Excellent product review. Thank you

    • aviannovice profile image

      Deb Hirt 

      6 years ago from Stillwater, OK

      I am so glad that you are enjoying your new camera. It is so much fun, isn't it?

    • Jackie Lynnley profile image

      Jackie Lynnley 

      6 years ago from The Beautiful South

      I have one of these I have never used, I need to get it out. I bought it months ago, then found one at a yard sale I love and never moved on. I will have to use it. Hope we get some snow, didn't get any last year and winter is so ugly without snow isn't it? Thanks for the great review, I will be anxious to use mine now.

    • vocalcoach profile image

      Audrey Hunt 

      6 years ago from Idyllwild Ca.

      Thanks for this great review on the sony cybershot camera. This would work very nicely for me, providing my photos turned out as well as yours. Very nice comparison. Voted up and more plus sharing!

    • Mama Kim 8 profile image

      Sasha Kim 

      6 years ago

      This is a great camera ^_^ I bought one for my mom and she loves it! Great hub! Up and useful

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Hi Sir Bill! Glad that you like this latest hub. Really glad to have this gadget :)

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Hi Denise! Thank you sooo much! that was an amazing comment!

    • vespawoolf profile image

      vespawoolf 

      6 years ago from Peru, South America

      This is a very thorough review, and I like that you cover both positive and negative aspects of this camera. It's what I'd expect from an accomplished photographer such as you! Thanks so much.

    • Sunshine625 profile image

      Linda Bilyeu 

      6 years ago from Orlando, FL

      Outstanding review M!! If I was looking to buy a digital camera you would have sold me on this one!! The photos and details are fab!!

    • billybuc profile image

      Bill Holland 

      6 years ago from Olympia, WA

      What a great review, and you have backed it up with some great photos to show the capabilities of the camera. Well done Myz!

    • Denise Handlon profile image

      Denise Handlon 

      6 years ago from North Carolina

      I loved your review. You hit all the positives, plus pointing out some of the negative features, which will be very useful to make an intelligent decision.

      Speaking of intelligent-great feature here with the intelligent option. But, the option that really sold me was the panorama view. I don't think my current camera has it and it is vital in many situations.

      Your photo samples here are great. Rated Up/U/I (ps Love the color, also. :) ) Sharing.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)