When you register for any program or site the site certainly sends you the welcome or confirmation email. On the same page there is also a link which is for the cancellation of subscription. The link can be found at the bottom of the email. The other way is to just login to the site and in the settings tab of the site you can find the tab as 'DELETE ACCOUNT' . Clicking the tab will permanently cancel your account.