ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Samsung Chromebook WiFi: Tutorial and Review - Why It Has Become so Desired

Updated on June 27, 2013

Samsung Chromebook: The Super Amazing Little Giant

Is the Samsung Chromebook the best option you have right now? Does it has the best price?

Why are so many people buying the Samsung Chromebook WiFi?

All these questions will be answered on this page and also you'll see that it has almost the same features than a $1,000 laptop.

Check This Awesome Features About the Samsung Chromebook

I used to think that a product's quality was related to its price but I learned that there are big exceptions and the Samsung Chromebook Exynos 5250 is for sure, one of these.

Two of the largest companies around the world, Samsung and Google, came together to create one of the most amazing computers of the last years and if you don't want to take my word, just have a look at the sales it has had at Amazon,

It's just, a best-seller...

But what makes it so interesting and valuable?

Well, if we talk about technical aspects, the Samsung Chromebook is a handy small laptop. The computer's size is 11.6" so it's no a headache to carry it with you.

Maybe you're thinking, "but this is not the only computer with these features" and if you thought that, you're right but here comes the thing, this laptop was made for all the people who use to travel or simply, needs to be connected, no matter where they are and that's one of the great aspects about the Samsung Chromebook.

With this laptop, you can get online at 10,000 feet (3,000 meters) with free Gogo in-air internet passes. This Samsung Chromebook comes with 12 free passes (estimated $125 - $150 value) which means that you can get more money back with things like this than its cost. Think about it...

Then, no matter what your current internet rate is today, you can get more of what you pay for the Samsung Chromebook, just considering this free internet passes.

Another nice feature is that you wont need to buy an antivirus license anymore because it comes with it.

The Samsung Chromebook, comes with many apps and all Google products like Gmail, Youtube, Chrome (of course) and others. All of them are automatically updated.

Talking about the "storage, you can use Google Drive. In fact all your files get backed up at the cloud automatically too. You'll get 100 GB for free when you buy the Samsung Chromebook.

Took from Google images
Took from Google images

What I Did Not Like about the Samsung Chromebook

"Every rose has its thorn" says the song and for this laptop will be the same, because although is one of the best-selling computer around the world, it has some negative aspects that you must know:

* You need Chrome OS because this computer doesn't works with Windows.

Chrome is an operative system (that's why OS) that is based on the Cloud and need web applications.

*There's no available Skype but you have the Hangout that have improved very much and maybe it's more useful and easier to use than Skype. If you don't know what is this, "Hangout" is a Google's tool that allow you to have virtual sessions like Skype or GoToMeeting or even Facetime.

*You have to have internet connection if you want to maximize all Samsung Chromebook functions. BUT, for example, if you need to use Word, Excel or Power Point, you can do it with Microsoft Office Web Apps, Skydrive or Google Docs.

So at the end of the day you're not so limited...

***I've been reading that some users have had some troubles with internet connection but I made a research and I found that most of the times, it can be fixed only turning off and then turning on your Samsung Chromebook***.

As you can see, it has some negative aspects but they will not ruin your day, your job, your travel or anything.

My research was done at:

http://espanol.answers.yahoo.com/question

Do you Love Video Reviews? - Take a look to it

White Samsung Chromebook

Light and Comfortable

Simply Beautiful...

What Do You Think About the Samsung Chromebook WiFi? - Please Share Your Thoughts

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • davery77 profile image

      davery77 

      5 years ago

      Great lens! Always been curious about the Chromebooks and whether they're actually worth buying.

    • sharadkgupta lm profile image

      sharadkgupta lm 

      5 years ago

      nice lens for knowing much about a great laptop

    • Painxxto profile imageAUTHOR

      Painxxto 

      5 years ago

      @Arod17: You're right Arod. But the thing is that you when you buy a Samsung Chromebook, you almost get the same benefits of a $1,000 laptop. Macbook is an amazing laptop but Samsung offers pretty much the same but at a lower price.

    • Painxxto profile imageAUTHOR

      Painxxto 

      5 years ago

      @Mr Criminology: That's one of the best aspects about this Samsung Chromebook.

    • Mr Criminology profile image

      Bigwas 

      5 years ago from Philippines

      249 dollars seems inexpensive for a high quality netbook,great.

    • Arod17 profile image

      Arod17 

      5 years ago

      The chromebook lookes so much like the macbook.

    • JamieHopes LM profile image

      JamieHopes LM 

      5 years ago

      It's really affordable and perfect for traveling

    • Painxxto profile imageAUTHOR

      Painxxto 

      5 years ago

      @DebW07: Thank you very much. I love to read your comment and makes me continue improving my lens.

      I also appreciate your time, visiting my lens.

    • Painxxto profile imageAUTHOR

      Painxxto 

      5 years ago

      @takkhisa: Thanks for your words again (I visited your lenses to thank you).

      It's nice to know that and my best feeling is when someone tells me that I helped him or her to take a good decision.

    • takkhisa profile image

      Takkhis 

      5 years ago

      I know many customers are satisfied with this and they are recommending others to buy this nice looking Samsung Chromebook! Great review :)

    • profile image

      DebW07 

      5 years ago

      I like the sleek look of the Samsung Chromebook and you've done a good job of providing all the necessary information about it. Well done.

    • Painxxto profile imageAUTHOR

      Painxxto 

      5 years ago

      @WriterJanis2: This is one of the best aspects of this laptop and why it becomes a best-selling product at Amazon.

    • Painxxto profile imageAUTHOR

      Painxxto 

      5 years ago

      @yarfodg: Thanks to you Yarfodg and I will try to improve every new lens, thanks to your nice comment.

      Have a nice day.

    • WriterJanis2 profile image

      WriterJanis2 

      5 years ago

      I like that it is so affordable.

    • Painxxto profile imageAUTHOR

      Painxxto 

      5 years ago

      @Dabdab: Thank you Dabdab, it's very nice to read something like your comment, considering it is my first lens.

      Any kind of advice from you will be welcome.

    • Dabdab profile image

      Dabdab 

      5 years ago

      Really interesting information and review - thanks

    • yarfodg profile image

      yarfodg 

      5 years ago

      Very nice & informative review lens... Thanks!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)