ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Toshiba Laptop Quality Product Review

Updated on November 11, 2013

My 6 years old Toshiba Satellite Laptop

I have read many recommendations and product review regarding Toshiba Satellite laptop saying its beautiful, high quality and very durable. Well its very true and you may get surprise how high is the quality and how they maintain the quality of Toshiba laptop until you experience it by yourself.

I have two Toshiba Satellite model laptops and the oldest one is 6 years old. My 6 years old son is currently using it for playing social games on Facebook. The only problem I have with this laptop is the battery, I have to plug it always or else, it will switch of in less than 5 minutes. Throughout it's 6 years, It had gone through not only several numbers of falling from the bed and sofa set, it also manage to stay good even my little 1 year old baby stand and sit on it for so many times. Because of this experience I can say that it was really durable. It was really beyond my expectation.

I am really impress about the quality of Toshiba laptops that's why I bought the second one. As usual my second laptop was not able to escape my babys' playful feet and hands, what happen to my first laptop also happens to the second one, but guess what, for the second time, my expectation for toshiba laptop was not turn down.

Credits to thespringblog, Photobucket

Why I like Toshiba Laptop

I like Toshiba laptop not only because of quality. I also like their style and innovation on the product. Toshiba laptops are offering different features like big storage capacity of hard disk drive, high speed processing of data and most of all security of my files.

Do you know that toshiba laptops have a sensor feature that when it detects it is about to fall on anything with high impact, it will automatically position and hide the needle of hard disk drive to protect your data? If needle scratch on your hard disk drive because of high impact, your laptop won't be able to read your data again.

I also like toshiba laptops because it is stunning and stylish. If you want to be feminine, chick, corporate woman, masculine or as simple as you want you to be, you can have a laptop suitable for you.

Satellite

If you want a laptop that has great performance, high quality and affordable price, Toshiba Satellite laptop is the best product for you.

Netbook

If you want a laptop that has almost the same size of Notebook, lightweight and very affordable, Toshiba Netbook is available for you.

Toshiba Netbook Laptop - NB505-N508BL 10.1-Inch (Blue)

Portege

If you like Slim laptops with extra durability and real life protection, Toshiba Portege laptop is the best for you. It has shock absorbing feature and hard disk drive high impact sensor which protect your data from damage.

Toshiba Portege Laptop - Z835-P300 13.3-Inch Ultrabook (Silver)

I have seen this and it is really beautiful, if it was close nobody will think its a laptop, very slim, very light and very elegant!

Qosmio

If you want to play MMORPG games or any games that requires high graphics specification, speed and durability, have a look at Toshiba Qosmio laptop, its the best laptop for gaming.

Toshiba Qosmio Gaming Laptop - X775-Q7170 17.3-Inch Gaming Laptop (Red Horizon)

What toshiba laptop model do you like?

See results

How was your experience with toshiba laptop?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • rawwwwwws lm profile image

      rawwwwwws lm 5 years ago

      The toshiba was my first laptop, I still use it until today. However, I did get a mac book pro for school, only because of the battery life and how amazingly it lasts. I love toshiba it is a good brand, my boyfriend has been having his toshiba for almost 9 years and it still works great, except the battery, but that is not big deal.

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      I like hearing about equipment that people hang onto for years. Good for sustainability of our planet. Me, I'm working on my Siemens laptop that I've had for a decade (I think). If I do ever buy a new one, I'll probably go Mac. Saying that, I was happy to see that my needing to remain plugged in is a common experience for those with older laptops.

    • profile image

      ClaireDavids 6 years ago

      Nice lens. Good info :)

    • Palomina profile image

      Palomina 6 years ago

      Hi am more of a dell person but am shopping around for something that i can carry with me so this is really useful thanx

    • PinkCattleya profile image
      Author

      Camile 6 years ago from Doha Qatar

      @perso: 4 years more to beat the toshiba laptop of "sandyswriter-review"

    • PinkCattleya profile image
      Author

      Camile 6 years ago from Doha Qatar

      @ReviewsfromSandy: Toshiba satellite laptop is really amazing. Your laptop is alive and kicking for 7 years now?! ^_^ I thought 6 year old laptop was already surprising.

    • Kumar P S profile image

      Kumar P S 6 years ago

      Very useful info. Thanks for sharing.

    • Gayle Mclaughlin profile image

      Gayle 6 years ago from McLaughlin

      I have a Toshiba L675 and it has been wonderful except the battery won't hold a charge anymore and I have to have it plugged in all the time!

    • profile image

      perso 6 years ago

      I have toshiba satellite model and i'm really satisifed with their performance (and it's 4 years old now).

    • PuttinUpWithSuzy profile image

      PuttinUpWithSuzy 6 years ago

      I have a Toshiba Satellite also. I love it! I really like the number pad on the side. I use that feature all the time. I didn't know about the high impact protection though. Very cool.

    • DanielGlynn profile image

      DanielGlynn 6 years ago

      I have a Toshiba NB505 NetBook and I love it. It's small enough that I can take it anywhere, but it has plenty of power to do about anything that I might require while travelling.

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile image

      Sandy Mertens 6 years ago from Wisconsin

      I have the same type of laptop except it is a year older than yours. I love it.

    • profile image

      seemarahate 6 years ago

      Thanks. thatâs a great point.

    • profile image

      CindyLens 6 years ago

      I was just about to pick up a new Dell laptop, as my old one is getting too old, but after reading this I'll have to consider the Toshiba as well

    • profile image

      anonymous 6 years ago

      Totally agree with your suggestion... Very nice post and good information here... Thanks for posting that...

      http://doogadget.com/

    • PinkCattleya profile image
      Author

      Camile 6 years ago from Doha Qatar

      @publicdomain lm: Toshiba has a warranty of 1 year, you can return their product if that happened. If the model you bought are new, sometimes they are offering extended warranty of up to 2 years.

      If I am not mistaken, almost all of the hard disk drive of Asus, Dell and lenovo are Toshiba. Toshiba is one of the leading 2.5" hard disk drive manufacturer for laptop.

    • publicdomain lm profile image

      publicdomain lm 6 years ago

      Never met a Toshiba that lasted longer than a year. I'd rather go with Asus, Lenovo or even Dell in a pinch.

    • profile image

      techgadgetsnow 6 years ago

      great list of toshiba laptops..

    • profile image

      athensfever 6 years ago

      I'm also a great fan of Toshiba laptops

    • profile image

      vBizeso 6 years ago

      Nice Lens

    • PinkCattleya profile image
      Author

      Camile 6 years ago from Doha Qatar

      @UKGhostwriter: Thanks a lot. Toshiba Satellite Laptop is awesome! It can work all day long. I almost forgot when was the last time I shut it down.

    • PinkCattleya profile image
      Author

      Camile 6 years ago from Doha Qatar

      @CameronPoe: Actually, I am wondering how many years more it will last. Maybe, it will still work until all the features of my Toshiba satellite is obsolete and i have no choice but to replace it by new one.

    • UKGhostwriter profile image

      UKGhostwriter 6 years ago

      Good old ToshSat's great work horse!! - I've pinned this lens!! http://pinterest.com/pin/85286986663718823/

    • CameronPoe profile image

      CameronPoe 6 years ago

      The Toshiba Satellite is one solid laptop. I bought one for my dad 4 years ago. Still chugging along.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)