ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

List of Banks in Lagos Nigeria

Updated on August 9, 2010

List of Banks in Lagos Nigeria

There are 23 commercial banks approved by the central bank of Nigeria to operate and conduct various banking services including consumer/retail banking, foreign exchange operations, investment services, granting of credit facilities and loans among several others. However, these banks although universal by nature usually have specialist areas for which they are known and of course as public limited liability companies they have certain set criteria which they must adhere to. Most of these banks are based in Lagos Nigeria with branches all over the country with the exception of Unity which is based in Abuja.

List of banks in Lagos Nigeria (in Alphabetical order)

·    Access bank of Nigeria plc

·    Afribank Nigeria plc

·    Bank PHB plc

·    Diamond bank plc

·    ECOBANk Nigeria plc

·    Equitorial Trust Bank

·    Fidelity Bank plc

·    FinBank plc

·    First bank plc

·    First City Monument Bank plc

·    Guaranty Trust Bank plc (also known as GT Bank)

·    Intercontinental bank plc

·    Oceanic Bank plc

·    Skye Bank plc

·    Spring Bank plc

·    Stanbic IBTC plc

·    Standard Chartered Bank Ltd

·    Sterling Bank plc

·    UBA plc

·    Union Bank plc

·    Unity Bank plc

·    Wema Bank Plc

·    Zenith Bank plc


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      chan kung 6 years ago

      is there an affin bank berhad in lagos nigeria

    • profile image

      Nader Baker 7 years ago

      Is there a bank called continental credit bank in Lagos-Nigeria