83
Moon Daisy profile image

Moon Daisy

Joined 8 years ago from London

51

572

319

Also follow me on:

I used to go out to work in the big city, and then I became a stay-at-home mum.  Which was a complete life change and the best job in the world (although the pay's not great!)

Now I work part-time with young children, and I thoroughly love it.  Children are so imaginitive, insightful, full of life, honest and fun to be with.  At first I wasn't sure if I could do it, but I'm so lucky that I gave it a try.  I ask myself if I should have made this jump years ago, but really I don't think that it would have been the right time.  Now it feels just right, and I can't imagine working again in an adult-only environment.  That would be strange!

As well as being a very keen participant in kids' activities, I enjoy writing, reading, swimming, drinking tea, practicing t'ai chi and eating chocolate!  I also have a weakness for espresso.

I discovered HubPages quite by accident, and have been having a great time here; it gives me the space to write about anything that interests me, and the freedom to be creative.

I've written several hubs on subjects related to pregnancy and birth.  I didn't plan to write much about this as I'm no great authority.  But I've found that it's something I became passionate about and the articles just seemed to write themselves.  This is, no doubt, because the birth of my daughter was one of the most surprisingly amazing experiences of my life, and one which I will always remember with wonderment. 

One of my favourite hubs to write (and to re-read) is called 

* Wimbledon, Grass Soup and a Randy Dog. 

It was a real stream-of-consciousness piece triggered by a sound from outside my daughter's window, and whenever I read it I'm instantly transported back to my childhood.

If I'm not hubbing, you might find me blogging about the music in my head.

If you too would like to become a hubber, sign up here; it's easy!

Best wishes,

Moon.

Show: All
  • All
  • Family and Parenting (1)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (11)
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (1)
  • Education and Science (3)
  • Entertainment and Media (2)
  • Family and Parenting (2)
  • Food and Cooking (1)
  • Gender and Relationships (3)
  • Health (9)
  • Home (1)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (5)
  • Sports and Recreation (1)
  • Travel and Places (2)
  • Uncategorized (6)
  • All
  • Family and Parenting (1)
  • Fashion and Beauty (1)
  • Food and Cooking (1)
  • Gender and Relationships (1)
  • Health (8)
  • Pets and Animals (1)
  • Travel and Places (1)
      working