MrsBkay profile image

Britney (MrsBkay)

Joined 4 years ago from Southern California Desert




Also follow me on:

I was born and raised in the high desert area of Southern California. I spent one year in Los Angeles County during undergrad and another year in Colorado for graduate school. 

I have an AA in Liberal Studies with an emphasis on Behavioral and Social Sciences and a BA in Social Work from Cal State LA. I finished a ten month inernship with LA County Department of Children and Family Services in 2012. Right out of college I found work as a teaching assistant at a non public school for children with autism spectrum disorders and emotional disturbance diagnoses, ages 5-22. I worked as both an intake and carrier children's social worker for my county for a total of over two years. I recently obtained an MA in Social Work and a certificate in Animal-Assisted Social Work. I interned at Children's Hospital Colorado in their HIV clinic, CHIP. 

I am divorced and I have a five year old son that keeps me busy. I live with my partner, mother, younger sister, brother in law, our six dogs and cats, and many fish. 

I love school, shopping, scrapbooking, cooking, reading, writing, tanning, playing sports and being active.


Show: All
  • All
  • Food and Cooking (1)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (4)
  • Religion and Philosophy (1)
  • All
  • Arts and Design (1)
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (1)
  • Education and Science (1)
  • Fashion and Beauty (3)
  • Food and Cooking (3)
  • Gender and Relationships (1)
  • Health (1)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (1)
  • Home (2)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (1)
  • Personal Finance (1)
  • Politics and Social Issues (2)
  • Technology (3)
  • Travel and Places (1)