jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (10 posts)

A Few More Fields in My Profile

1. 0
    newsworthyposted 7 years ago

Hi fellow posters,

Does anyone seem to think that a few more fields in *my profile* would be a good idea?  For instance, another photo field or video field.

I'm making my way around hp a little more each day but would like more room to hang my credits.  Not that I have a wall full of diplomas or anything....

and maybe this is a premature suggestion.

In addition to photo, I want to add a .gif file of a button that credits me as a published memoirist.

1. relache profile image87
      relacheposted 7 years ago in reply to this

And the reason you can't just write you are a published memoirist is....?

2. 0

Oh no reason at all why I cant type it in, I just kinda thought since a profile should promote a hubber, that something colorful would add more pizzaz then typed words - sort of like billboards do to sell stuff.

1. SweetiePie profile image82
      SweetiePieposted 7 years ago in reply to this

You could create a colorful graphic and put in on your myspace page, or any other website where you promote your hubs.  ProCW has some good ideas on graphics.

3. 0

Yeh. Perhaps a writer who masters veterinary wants to post his/her profile w-photo and the other photo could be labeled [my dog], or [my cat(s)]...and so on.  Unless they have other pets.

Or, perhaps a connoisseur wants to insert his objects of passion

Color buttons and graphics sound cool!

4. ilovehubbing profile image59
    ilovehubbingposted 7 years ago

As long as it does not include music like myspace, that can become a little tiresome.

1. Princessa profile image87
      Princessaposted 7 years ago in reply to this

yes, no music please, it is extremely annoying to load a page with all this music that you don't even like! It puts me right off !!

5. 0

Right-o.  Business cards with logos and pictures have no sound.

6. relache profile image87
    relacheposted 7 years ago