The Rain and Everything by Maria Jordan - a review

The Rain and Everything by Maria Jordan
The Rain and Everything by Maria Jordan | Source

A book begging to be read in one sitting

The compiled writings of Maria Jordan, titled ‘The Rain and Everything’, finally arrived in my mailbox. What a surprise! Its glossy emerald green cover – a drop of rain falling on a fern – and its most engaging back blurb, immediately compelled me to read the entire anthology in one sitting.

Maria Jordan, author of "The Rain and Everything"
Maria Jordan, author of "The Rain and Everything" | Source

Maria comes to live on the first page of her book

The author of 'The Rain and Everything' - Maria Jordan - came to life on the very first page of her book, and emitted wisdom and compassion that kept me totally spell-bound.

She reminded me of ‘a land flowing with milk and honey’, as everything she learned and observed in her life had grown into delicious spiritual food: Generosity, compassion, deep insight, the passionate urge to comfort and support others, and to assure them that they are special. Maria emits, through her writings, that love and empathy we humans so desperately need from each other.

Maria's compassion can not be taken for granted

A reader of Maria’s work does not only feel Maria’s compassion, but also that of her mother, Sammie Couchara, who passed away on May 7, 2010. Feeling all this love while reading, proves Maria’s ability to make everyone she meets, whether in person or through her writings, feels recognized, special, beautiful and loved.

But the nourishing, spiritual food Maria offers her readers and friends, can not be taken for granted. Her nightmare of 1999 - of being the hostage of a maniac for 46 hours, of surviving six bullets in her body, of seeing her colleague dies after only one shot, and all those years spent recovering physically as well as emotionally, could easily have turned her into a bitter, unsupportive woman, spending her time nurturing grudges, disappointments and negative perceptions.

'The Rain and Everything' is not about this traumatic experience in Maria's life. It only sheds light on the lessons she learned and the wisdom she acquired in her healing from this trauma.

While reading her poems and stories, and knowing about that incident that could have ended her life, I realized again how expensive wisdom really is. It doesn't fall in our lap, we only acquired it while suffering adversities and traumas. Passing wisdom on, or infecting someone with it, is actually impossible. Yet, Maria manages through her writings to ignite the wisdom a reader may hide, for one or another reason, in the depths of their soul. She encourages the reader to forgive, to love, and to be generous when it comes to the sharing of wisdom.

'The Rain and Everything' is a basket filled with fruit for the soul

The Rain and Everything’ is composed of the poems, short stories, and inspirational essays Maria had previously published in HubPages and in her personal blog since 2010. All of them are dedicated to her beloved mother, Sammie Couchara.

I find Maria's poems extremely powerful as they touch the very core of my soul. They arouse my memories of events and experiences, and confirm that my conclusions were correct and that the lessons I have learned are precious and worthy to remember… and even worthy to share, like Mara does with hers. While reading her poems, I become aware of a deep love for myself and for all people who have to live life with all its good and bad to the best of their ability.

Maria’s short stories are short, profound, and each with their own important message. She never rambles! I love calling her stories ‘fruit for thought’. Not to talk about her inspirational essays, which are all relevant in everybody’s life. The entire ‘The Rain and Everything’ is like a basket filled with delicious and nourishing fruit for the soul.

The Rain and Everything deserves its own space on a bedside chest

There is no way my copy of The Rain and Everything are going to gather dust in my personal library. I'm going to keep it on my bedside chest, where I can easily get hold of it whenever I need a glimpse into the mind and heart of a very wise woman, and whenever I need to feel the love of a true, unselfish and compassionate author who writes not because she wants any financial rewards, but because she wants to recognize, support, encourage and love her readers.

Treat yourself today with a copy of Maria Jordan’s ‘The Rain and Everything’!

The Rain and Everything by Maria Jordan
The Rain and Everything by Maria Jordan | Source

More by this Author


71 comments

marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 9 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Thanks for making this a Happy Monday indeed, dear Martie.

I am humbled at this review and thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Love and hugs, mar


PegCole17 profile image

PegCole17 9 months ago from Dallas, Texas

Beautiful, Martie. What a loving and poignant tribute to our friend Maria who has penned this collection of life's experiences. You have truly done a great job at capturing the essence and importance of this book.


DDE profile image

DDE 9 months ago from Dubrovnik, Croatia

Hi Martie Coetser, You have shared a wonderful hub on The Rain and Everything. A great understanding of this book is displayed here.


shanmarie profile image

shanmarie 9 months ago from Texas

Oh, Mattie, I just love your soulful review of this wonderful book! It is equally as soulful as Maria's writings. I too wanted to read it in one setting, but I could not and then I ended up giving it as a graduation gift to someone who also loved it. I hope some of Maria's compassion and wisdom stuck with that young lady. And I will have to purchase another copy so that I can finish the ending.


AliciaC profile image

AliciaC 9 months ago from British Columbia, Canada

This is a great review and a wonderful tribute to Maria, Martie. She's a very inspirational woman.


always exploring profile image

always exploring 9 months ago from Southern Illinois

Such a wonderful review of Mar's book. I'm sure it is full of inspirational stories and poetry. Her work with her nursing student's is wonderful. Each time I read about her ordeal the day she was shot by a crazed man, brings tears. Mar is the epitome of generosity. Forever sending tidbits wrapped in lovely bows. Thank you Martie. Well presented.


Nellieanna profile image

Nellieanna 9 months ago from TEXAS

Maria is surely one of the most lovable and inspiring people I know! Everything she does is touched with beauty, warmth, wisdom and compassion. She's almost too good to be true -- but she is true!

She sent me her book and I've indulged myself reading parts of it. I'm such a slow reader. It's like relishing dessert. I love to meander and back-track, reminding myself of what has gone before and ruminating over the page I'm on. But now I am going to begin at the beginning and read till the end!

My life is a little dependent on having some routines, since "if it is to be, it is up to me" regarding all of it. But I've always had useful routines and ALWAYS had lee-ways for the wonderful, spontaneous, lovely non-routine opportunities around me which I happily allow to move to 'top priority'.

It's still the same, other than the slower speed with which I do these things and/or manage any other (minor) limitations which may try to impede me - - which I regard as challenges to be mastered! (wink). What is life if not to live totally?

Presently, I've been doing my daily reading before bed in another friend's novel, "A Piece of Advice" (Dimitris Mita, aka De Greek, which is quite good, too. I could read it straight through, but it's one I need to linger over, to keep it fully understandable.

I had recently started (as my daily before-bed reading) Bill Holland's "Shadows Over Innocence", but found that I could not put it down till I'd finished reading it and then wished it had been longer. It carried me with it. To do it, I just didn't turn on my computer, TV, take pix, make pretty graphics, watch movies or send texts on my iPhone, or do any other thing except tend to my daily necessities, which I kept minimal! I finished reading about 5:00 AM the next morning and felt pleased and rewarded.

So I know I can read "The Rain and Everything" from cover to cover! If you don't see me for awhile, you'll know that I'm visiting with Maria in her pages and wallowing in their beauty! As you describe Maria's book, it is also one I can't put down. My forays into it have been into the poetry and individual passages. Now I cannot wait to read every word and share the journey.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Dear marcoujor, I couldn't resist writing this review of an anthology that has touched my heart. I will read and re-read it for many years to come. Love you lots!


shanmarie profile image

shanmarie 9 months ago from Texas

Martie, I am sorry for the misspelling of your name! Autocorrect drives me nuts!!! Every time if I am not careful. . .


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Thank you so much, Peg. This is my first review of a book, and I really enjoyed writing it. Your inspiring comment will make me write many more :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

DDE, 'The Rain and Everything' is one of those special collections that deserves a special place in one's personal library. It simply touched the core of my heart. I'm sure it will touch yours as well :)


mckbirdbks profile image

mckbirdbks 9 months ago from Emerald Wells, Just off the crossroads,Texas

Hello Martie. This is a heartfelt review. Your words have done justice to a book I very much enjoyed. There is indeed wisdom here, also courage and love. Maria's work will fill the inspirational needs of those that find it. The comment section is filling up with tributes to its appeal.

Once you have read it, you will ponder and you will appreciate all that is good in your world.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Shanmarie, "The Rain and Everything" is surely a perfect gift. Considering the price of gifts, you may as well buy ten of them :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Alicia, Maria is indeed the most inspirational friend to all of us. I'm so glad I have met her and all of you :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Hi, Ruby! Yes, knowing about Maria's ordeal, makes us admire her even more. Her generosity, and love to spoil us with little tidbits, is a very special, admirable characteristic. Take care, dear always exploring :)


Faith Reaper profile image

Faith Reaper 9 months ago from southern USA

Hi Lovely Martie,

What a lovely review of Maria’s wonderful book, where she certainly does come to life through her writings. I learn something new about life whenever I read something Maria writes.

You’re so right; Maria’s book is the perfect beside table book, as that is where mine is located right now!

Thank you for this beautifully written review of our beautiful friend’s book.

Peace and blessings,

Theresa


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Dearest Nellieanna, I found myself crying over many of the poems in Maria's collection. I know the reason, as I came to the same conclusions after a couple of ordeals in my life. The bad that happens to us may come in different kind of ordeals, but the feelings, the shock, the confusion, the emotional turmoil, are the same. We have to overcome that and rise again, and live on, wiser than before. You know all about this, so I believe you, too, will find that Maria's The Rain and Everything' touch some hidden strings in your heart.

Good that the Greek finally published a book. I look forward to read Bill's book. Hugs to you, my dear CM :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Dear Mckbirdbks, 'Maria's work will fill the inspirational needs of those that find it' - This is such a perfect sentence! So, I've decided, as soon as I'm back on my PC by Thursday, i'm going to take this, and all similar sentences in the comment section, and post them as quotes in the hub, just for in case a reader doesn't take the time to read the comments. Thanks a lot.

And I must say that you, as the publisher of The Rain and Everything, also needs to be recognised, as we all know that you are the inspirational force behind the curtains. But such a force, that an entire hub will be needed to pay tribute to you. This is for a long time now on my To Do list... just waiting for the right opportunity. Your presence in our cyber world is almost like something as essential as oxygen and water. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. (I know I'm talking on behalf of the majority of your followers.)

PS: A cousin of mine is visiting until Thursday, so online time is being reduced with 95%.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Dear Faith Reaper, it's always so nice to see you. I'm so glad you agree with me, and so good to know that this green book of Maria is also om your bedside table :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Shanmarie, the auto-correct causes many typos. Fortunately our brain registers them all correct. Keep in mind that English people pronounce my name as 'Morty', instead of Martie as in 'arty' the 'artist', so 'Mattie' 'sounds' even closer to my real name :)))


mckbirdbks profile image

mckbirdbks 9 months ago from Emerald Wells, Just off the crossroads,Texas

Martie, thank you. It has been a privilege to assist many of those in our circle to get their fine work into print. Almost nothing makes me more proud - behind the curtains.


shanmarie profile image

shanmarie 9 months ago from Texas

Interesting! Thanks for sharing that. :))


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

@ mckbirdbks, I can comprehend that feeling, Mck, and I will soon make you also proud of yours truly :)

@ shanmarie - xoxo to you.....


billybuc profile image

billybuc 9 months ago from Olympia, WA

Wonderful! I don't need to say anything else...wonderful for a wonderful human being. Thank you for the review.


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 9 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

What warm and supportive comments from some of the best writers and dearest pals a gal can have.

Thanks again dear Martie. These comments are like gold to me. Love, mar


MsDora profile image

MsDora 9 months ago from The Caribbean

Thanks for the review. It sounds interesting and motivating. I like "fruit for the soul."


Sunshine625 profile image

Sunshine625 9 months ago from Orlando, FL

One of my favorite books written by one of my favorite authors! A glowing review by one of my favorite friends! :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

@ billybuc, now that I've broken the ice regarding reviews, just watch this space for revies of your books.

@ marcoujor, you are, for sure, loved by many :)) And you do deserve every drop of it.

@ MsDora, trust me, you, too, will find The Rain and Everything to be 'fruit for the 'soul'.

Sunshine, you are, without any doubt, a favorite friend of not only me, but of all who knows you. I'm still with you in spirit, following your mission to find Randy with a prayer in my heart.


emge profile image

emge 9 months ago from Abu Dhabi

Great hub. There is an inherent beauty flowing in this review. Voted up.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Thank you for your very kind comment, emge :) The author of The Rain and Everything does bring out the best in all her readers.


suzettenaples profile image

suzettenaples 9 months ago from Taos, NM

Great review, Martie. I had no idea Maria had such a traumatic event in her life. To live through a hostage situation and then six gunshot wounds is amazing and a tribute to her will to live and overcome. Thanks so much for recommending this 'must read' book.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Suzette, as I've said, the generous and loving Maria we know cannot be taken for granted. I admire the woman she is today, because I know she could have been different. Too many people just never manage to overcome a traumatic experience. Maria proved herself as a winner.


Nellieanna profile image

Nellieanna 9 months ago from TEXAS

The glowing comments here are treasures themselves, Martie. Everyone touched by Maria and by you - joined in appreciation.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

They are, indeed, Nellieanna. Maria is the main attraction. Like the sun, she shines on everybody, except on those who prefer to hide in the shadows. Thank you so much for your kind comments.


Nellieanna profile image

Nellieanna 9 months ago from TEXAS

Thank you, dear Martie.

Her story in the book is like a special visit with her, perhaps sharing a cup of coffee or tea - or a glass of wine. It feels like it's in the sunshine, and she's simply spontaneously sharing her incredible experiences and her even more incredible responses to life's experiences. It's almost like being there in them with her, though she never makes a production or a heavy lecture out of any of it. One realizes that her focus is just naturally on a higher plane and sometimes, just simple and so real and human. Lovely collection of her writings.

It's no wonder that so many of us relate to this and appreciate how calming and inspiring it is.


Shyron E Shenko profile image

Shyron E Shenko 9 months ago

Oh, this is so awe inspiring and our beautiful friend "Mar" Maria Jordan. How blessed to have her for a friend.

Thank you for sharing this.

Blessings and hugs


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Nellieanna, I love every sentence of your comment. You have described Maria and her writings, and the effect she has on her readers and all who comes in contact with her, just perfectly. Her focus is most certainly on a higher plane. Just like yours, my dear CM :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Hi, Shyron! My gratefulness because I have met Maria has no boundaries. If I could fly..... I would love to be her neighbour. We are all blessed to have her as a friend :)


fpherj48 profile image

fpherj48 9 months ago from Beautiful Upstate New York

OK....I'm trying again! I commented here last night, but each time I tried to post....nothing happened! Good thing I'm stubborn.

Martie, dear lady....this is a wonderful review of our sweet Maria's book. You captured the essence of the heart & soul that Maria so generously shares with her readers.

I love this book and both of you !! So honored to know you. Love, Paula


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Hi, fpher, I think something was wrong with hubpages. Many could not managed to post comments. I am also honored to know you, my dear fellow-Aries, and I know Maria feels the same. Thank you for your coming by :)


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 9 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Good morning, Martie,

Just stopping back to read these beautiful comments...

Love and thanks to you and all our friends who are so kind.

Happy Friday! Love, mar


shanmarie profile image

shanmarie 9 months ago from Texas

Maria, you deserve every word in both the comments and the exceptional review! I particularly enjoyed your poetry and personal stories. :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Dearest Mar, time flies down here. When I find myself again, two days have past. I love the comments in here. You are respected and loved by many, and especially by me :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Thank you for agreeing with me, Shanmarie :)


Nell Rose profile image

Nell Rose 9 months ago from England

What a great review Martie! I think we all love Maria, and this shows just what an awesome lady she is!


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 9 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Dear Martie and friends,

What a welcome place to stop by and feel amazing support and love...

Thanks to each of you, mar


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 9 months ago from Houston, Texas

What a glowing review of Maria's book. I am sure it is everything that you mentioned and even more just knowing what I do of Maria through her writings. Nice that some of her writings are presented in book form. Thanks for letting us know about it. Sharing with HP followers, Pinned and tweeted.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Dearest Nell, I can't believe 11 days have past since the last time I've checked my comments. Really, time is flying too fast. I need help - a cloned me - to keep all my many irons in the fire. In the meantime I have watched Maria's video on Discovery's Investigation channel, which compelled me to appreciate The Rain and Everything even more. Thanks for being a member of our Maria's fan club :)


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Mar, please read my comment to Nell. Can time fly this fast? Thank you for sending me a link to your video - Sista, I am still in shock. What a horrible ordeal you have had - and not only that last day, but working for 5 frickin' years with such a mentally disturbed person. I am so glad and grateful you have survived - what an amazing miracle! My love for you hurts!


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 9 months ago from South Africa Author

Ah, Peggy, thank heavens you had to wait only 2 days for a reply. Please read my comments to Nell and Maria. You are so right - there are so much more to Maria than what I've mentioned in this hub. She is a living miracle. I believe it was from the beginning God's intention to qualify her for the work she is doing today. She is not only a most-needed virtual sister in my life, but in the lives of many. Always supportive, reliable, wise, and willing to give us the assurance and motivation we need.


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 9 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Dear Martie, Nell, Peg and all of my dear friends who have stopped by...

Coming back to this beautiful review is a beautiful way to start off this week.

I thank God every day for giving me a second chance to live and for the opportunity to weave such a rich life tapestry with all of you.

Have a lovely week. Love you all, mar


bravewarrior profile image

bravewarrior 8 months ago from Central Florida

Martie, this review says it all. I, too, have read Maria's book and everything she writes. For a woman to have such compassion and care for others after surviving a death-defying, frightening two days, says a lot about her spirit. Maria's heart and soul reach out to others. I don't even think she's aware of the beauty she exudes and inspires in those who come across her path. She puts a smile in the hearts of the destitute. She makes them want to pick themselves up, dust off, defy the odds and move forward.

She's an angel on Earth.

I can't say enough about Maria. She's always there. She sends cards - real ones, through snail mail - not only for holidays, but just because. And they always arrive just when you need a hug and may not even realize you need one. I call her my True Blue. Maria Jordan is not fake. She's the most real person I've ever met, despite the fact that we've never met face to face. She's God's gift and I'm fortunate to be one of the many Blessed.


fpherj48 profile image

fpherj48 8 months ago from Beautiful Upstate New York

Martie....Do you mind my dear if I send a message to Maria on here? Hey Senora Bonita!! I sent you an email with some translations....check your mail box , por favor! Thanks Martie....nice of you to carry the note to our Maria! LOL


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 8 months ago from South Africa Author

@ Mar, you are beautiful and a star in my world :)

@ bravewarrior, your description of Maria is so very true. She keeps us strong. You are often on my mind!

@ fpher, you're my Spanish queen! Te amo mi compañero de Aries :)


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 8 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Stopping by to say good morning and send love to you all...

Sha, your comment is as beautiful as you... :)

"Merci", Paula...thanks for your expertise and support of my writing.

Thanks again, dear Martie, the feeling is mutual - Hugs to you, mar


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 8 months ago from South Africa Author

Dearest marcoujor, I'm so sorry you had to wait 3 weeks for a reply, but you know all my reasons :) The Rain and Everything is still on my bedside chest. Reading a poem or two before putting out the lights, does wonders!


fpherj48 profile image

fpherj48 7 months ago from Beautiful Upstate New York

Martie........ It's our month! This is as good a place as any for me to send you Birthday wishes! Whichever DAY it is...I know it's soon. My memory sucks!

Just HAVE A VERY SPECIAL BIRTHDAY MY LOVELY LADY!! Hugs!!

Keep smiling and being YOU! Love, Paula


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 7 months ago from South Africa Author

Auw, fpher, I've looked all over for your special birthday wishes, and how wonderful to find it here - the best place! I hope the memories of your birthday on April 10th will keep you smiling for at least 12 months. Thank you so much for your support and friendship, dear Paula. Oh, I know you prefer to be fpherj48 online, but this occasion allows some familiarity, don't you agree?

NB: The more I read Maria Jordan's The Rain and Everything, the more I love it :)


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 7 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Hoping both of my Aries Sistas have had the happiest of birthdays...

What a wonderful review to keep returning to. Thanks ever so much, dear Martie.

Love and hugs to you both, mar


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 7 months ago from South Africa Author

Lots of hugs to you, dear Maria :)


FlourishAnyway profile image

FlourishAnyway 6 months ago from USA

This is a wonderful tribute to your friend and all that she offers.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 6 months ago from South Africa Author

Thank you, Flourish :))


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 6 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Wanted to drop by and say HI to you, dear Martie and all the kind friends who have visited this special review.

Love you much, mar


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 5 months ago from South Africa Author

Dearest Maria, one would think I have fallen out of Hubpages. I can't believe time is flying like this. Two weeks in the blink of an eye! I think it is time again to advertise The Rain and Everything again.


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 5 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Thanks for writing this and thinking of me today...you are a friend of the heart, dear Martie.


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 4 months ago from South Africa Author

Love you lots, Maria! You have no idea how much I am enjoying The Rain and Everything :)


mckbirdbks profile image

mckbirdbks 4 months ago from Emerald Wells, Just off the crossroads,Texas

Hello Martie. Hello Maria. I am thrilled to see that this review is still getting attention. 'The Rain and Everything' is a must read for those searching for some solace.


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 4 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

Thanks to the best team in town... M & M, your feedback, support and friendship means the world to me. Hugs, mar


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 4 months ago from South Africa Author

Just shoot me, mckbirdbks and marcoujor, for letting you wait 7 days for a response. I need a thorough scolding because I neglect my duties in Hubpages. I plan to write a review on Kylie's Blossoms by Maria Jordan aka marcoujor soon - part of my plan to promote my Afrikaans translation of it. The Rain and Everything will also become part of the online shop I am about to open. Hugs to both of you. Working with you is a privilege, a honer and most enjoyable diversion from the unpleasant realities in this world, and especially from the realities in my neck of the woods.


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 4 months ago from Jeffersonville PA

The only 'shoot' I can offer you is a photo shoot, dear Martie.

You are on fire with your Africaans translation of Kylie's Blossoms and developing your beautiful online store - along with your family ancestry work and other writings.

Love you, thank you and promise to always be safe, mar


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 4 months ago from South Africa Author

Oh, Maria, I have so many ideas but Time won't allow me to realize them all. I honestly don't expect fireworks in my online store. However, exposing what we have to sell is one of the rules of success. Love you lots!

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working