billabongbob profile image


Joined 6 years ago from South Wales, UK




I'm in my early 40's and am a mum to four grown up daughters. I have written on many subjects over the past few decades, under various different pen names mostly. Now I write predominaetly under the name billabongbob.

I have experience in many areas of life, from nursing to internet based businesses, distributions management to hospitality. I have been self employed for many years now and have an eclectic collection of career paths enforce.

I enjoy a challenge and usually have several on the go at any one time. Spending time with my family and friends is something I do as often as I can. My other interests include: cooking, books, movies, cross stitch, gardening, travel and socialising.

Writing at HubPages is a great experience and builds a passive income over time. If you would like to join the wonderful community at HubPages, get your work published and earn revenue from it, you will be most welcome. Find out more here... Write and get published at HubPages

I have recently launched a website with information on my writing profile. This is currenty a new site and will be added to and updated regularly. Visit billabongbob here....

There is also a blog at the billabongbob website which is updated weekly with new materials. Visit the billabongbob Blog here....

Show: All
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (1)
  • Health (1)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (12)
  • Personal Finance (1)
  • Technology (1)
  • All
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (2)
  • All
  • Health (1)