62
Capable Woman profile image

Capable Woman

Joined 8 years ago from Augusta, Georgia

2

80

30

The REAL Lesbian Blogger...

I just turned 42 years old, though everyone tells me I look about 25. I feel about 17 most days.

Things that I enjoy include history (all ancient history, particularly Middle Eastern) and archaeology as well as reading, working out (running, boxing, playing sports whenever I can) and spending time with my girlfriend.

So yes, I am a lesbian.

I grew up in Augusta, GA because my dad was stationed here in the Army at Ft. Gordon, though I was born in England. I have lived in Atlanta and N. GA. for years but I find myself back in Augusta now after all this time because my girlfriend is in the military, also stationed at Ft. Gordon.

If you find that I am guarded or evasive about certain things (not posting a profile pic, for example), you will forgive me as candor is a luxury one can ill afford when you are gay and in the military. I intend to write about this and many other topics here, but I do not want to put my GF's career in any jeopardy...so please understand.

I love to drink (wine) and have fun. I'm very easy to get along with if I like you. Intelligent, witty people are another of my favorite things...perhaps because they seem to be so few and far between.

Show: All
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (1)
  • Entertainment and Media (1)
  • Family and Parenting (1)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (18)
  • All
  • Education and Science (2)
  • Politics and Social Issues (1)

No Featured content yet.

Welcome Capable Woman to HubPages

Looks like Capable Woman doesn't have any Featured articles on HubPages to share yet. Now's your chance to inspire, encourage, and welcome Capable Woman to the amazing HubPages community. Follow Capable Woman to show your support and get updates on new content Capable Woman publishes.

      working