esckt2 profile image

Emily S. Gardner (esckt2)

Joined 4 years ago from Rolla, MO




Hi, there! My name is Emily. This fall I will be working on my masters in industrial/organizational psychology. Currently, I have my bachelor's in psychology with a minor in business and and an emphasis in human resources/personnel. I also have an associate's degree in sociology. I have done undergraduate research concerning the effects of anger arousal on spanking as a form of disciplining children. I wrote an empirical paper for this project in addition to several other empirical papers. I have presented at a conference, and I am second author on an additional poster concerning video textbooks as teaching supplements that will be presented at the APS convention this May. I was an army wife for 3 years (still a wife, but my husband is no longer a soldier), I am a stepmother to two beautiful little girls, I have two adorable dogs, and I've worked some interesting jobs while going to college. I'll also be a college student for many years to come. One may guess, then, that my hubs will be centered around the college life, specifically graduate school at this point. Hubs may include my research findings and experience, past and present, or they may include information about being an army wife, a wife, or a stepmother. They might have information about dogs or about living on a college student budget. Whatever I choose to write about, I will strive to make my hubs useful to at least one person out there!

Show: All
  • All
  • Business and Employment (1)