jacqui2011 profile image


Joined 7 years ago from Norfolk, UK




I am 52 years old and live in the beautiful Norfolk countryside with my fiance and 13 year old daughter.

I love all types of handmade craft. I make handmade cards and my recent challenge has been soapmaking. My ambition one day is to open a bath and body shop selling all my bathtime creations. I'm a long way from this since I have only made 20 bars of soap so far!!

I love all animals and have a pet cat called Foxy that we rescued from an animal shelter 4 years ago, a one year old Shih Tzu named Alfie, a Chinese Dwarf Hamster that goes by the name of Humphrey and 4 chickens - Mabel, Blanche, Treacle and Belle!

My hubs are pretty varied as I tend to write about anything that interests me or I feel strongly about. I love writing and by joining HP I hope to improve my writing and learn new skills. Hubpages is a great way to get your articles out there and make some extra cash. (hopefully!)

Show: All
  • All
  • Business and Employment (4)
  • Education and Science (1)
  • Family and Parenting (2)
  • Fashion and Beauty (1)
  • Gender and Relationships (2)
  • Health (4)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (6)
  • Personal Finance (2)
  • Pets and Animals (1)
  • All
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Fashion and Beauty (1)
  • Pets and Animals (1)
  • All
  • Arts and Design (1)
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Education and Science (2)
  • Family and Parenting (1)
  • Pets and Animals (2)
  • Sports and Recreation (1)