liesl5858 profile image

Linda Bryen (liesl5858)

Joined 4 years ago from United Kingdom. Last activity 3 days ago.




Also follow me on:

Hi! my name is Linda, originally from the Philippines but I live and work in the United Kingdom now. My hubs are about things I am interested in like gardening, photography, crocheting, cooking, languages and traveling. I do gardening in my spare time as a hobby apart from my full time job as a Nursing Care Assistant for blind people who are war-blinded veterans.

I've always wanted to write about anything to express how I feel and maybe to help others. When I found Hubpages, I thought maybe it is a good place to start writing about my hobbies. I like growing anything like flowers, vegetables, and any unusual plant that I like. I enjoy writing and sharing what I know. I also do language translations on Fiverr.com. and Elance.

I also enjoy traveling and visiting nice places. I like taking photos of anything like plants, flowers, the snow, people, animals and beautiful sceneries of places. I like my job and I enjoy looking after people.

Hope you enjoy reading my hubs and please feel free to leave any comments you might have. Thank you.

All photos that I used here on my hubs except for one or two are my own photos.

Show: All
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (2)
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Food and Cooking (2)
  • Gender and Relationships (1)
  • Health (1)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (2)
  • Personal Finance (2)
  • Pets and Animals (1)
  • Politics and Social Issues (1)
  • Religion and Philosophy (1)
  • Technology (5)
  • Travel and Places (1)
  • All
  • Education and Science (3)
  • Food and Cooking (9)
  • Home (8)
  • Personal Finance (2)
  • Travel and Places (3)