lorrielee profile image


Joined 8 years ago from Pennsylvania




Thanks for stopping by to read my assorted ramblings! Writing is my passion, and I love that I can publish what I write here on Hubpages.

I am also a freelance correspondent for Examiner.com. Here is the link to my Lancaster, PA Faces and Places page; http://www.examiner.com/places-and-faces-in-harrisburg/lorrie-kelley

My name is Lorrie, and I live in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. My children and I moved here 13 years ago from Massachusetts. I homeschooled my children right through high school. We actually unschooled which worked perfectly for my kids. As a single Mom I have learned many creative ways to save money, find fun field trips that are free, or cost very little to go on, and to be able to enjoy all that life has to offer, and that doesn't cost a cent! At times I will share some of these tips here, on my hub.

My 26 year old son is a respite worker at a group home, and cares for two mentally retarded men. He is a very caring young man, and the guys he cares for love him.

My 19 year old daughter is an Assistant Pastry Chef at a 5 diamond restaurant here in Pennsylvania. After never attending culinary school, and teaching herself all there is to know about cooking and baking, I think that is quite an accomplishment!

My hobbies and interests include; writing, reading, creating, travel, gardening, cooking, herbal and homeopathic remedies, flower remedies, meditation, relaxation techniques, movies, and much more!

My View Reviews and Money Saving Tips

Show: All
  • All
  • Politics and Social Issues (1)
  • Religion and Philosophy (1)