61
Lor's Stories profile image

Lor's Stories

Joined 8 years ago from Central New Jersey

0

28

7

I was born in 1959. In Mount Holly, N.J.

I lived in Ct. and Hawaii. I have two older sisters. My mom and I live together in New Jersey.

I graduated from Rutgers Ubiversity with B,A. In psychology and a minor in Religion.

I worked in the field of Education, and also taught Special Education Classes.

I do researh on perception and cognition. I believe in the brains' ability to heal itself and to compensate for damaged areas. I am interested in how we can learn how to stretch our own brains.

I would like to apply this in my own life and heal the damage done at birth through lack of oxygen resulting in a form of paralysis.

I believe that music is one way of getting the creative juices flowing. So here I go!

Things you should know about me.

It's all poetry

It's all music

It's all about spirituality

It's all in my head

It's all about being. Not doing.

Show: All
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (1)
  • Education and Science (2)
  • Entertainment and Media (1)
  • Food and Cooking (1)
  • Gender and Relationships (2)
  • Health (9)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (1)
  • Home (1)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (1)
  • Pets and Animals (1)
  • Politics and Social Issues (2)
  • Religion and Philosophy (2)
  • Technology (2)

No Featured content yet.

Welcome Lor's Stories to HubPages

Looks like Lor's Stories doesn't have any Featured articles on HubPages to share yet. Now's your chance to inspire, encourage, and welcome Lor's Stories to the amazing HubPages community. Follow Lor's Stories to show your support and get updates on new content Lor's Stories publishes.

    working