nWoAdi profile image


Joined 9 years ago from Singapore




I'm a guy who just entered the "working-adult" phase in life. With a complicated family tree, I'm the 13th out of 14 siblings.

On Oct '08, I just finished serving my nation for the last 2 years. I spent my time babysitting my nephew/niece on weekends. =)

It's been 3 months since I found the type of job I want (Yeah!!! Weekdays only! It's part time and being paid per hourly rate but I'm thankful that I still got a job rather than not earning at all. =) Coz I believed weekends are for quality times to be spend with family).

Anyway, currently I'm still looking for a permanent "perfect", 9-5 weekdays only job [I guess I'm too optimistic. that's why till now there's no response from all the resume send and interviews] =P

With the internet connection only available for me during weekends, I'll spend a bit of time blogging/reading on HubPages.

Update as at 21.10.15

When you entered the adulthood and working stages of life, you'll look back and really missed those carefree days without worrying about deadlines, be it bills to pay & work submissions. =P

Finally I was promoted to a full-time staff on Apr '09 as a Procurement Admin Assistant and promoted to Senior Admin Assistant a year later. God Bless. =) I'm still loving this 9am to 6.30pm job as it's a 5-day work week, Monday to Friday. Weekends are meant for de-stressing with Family Members & Friends!

Most of my nieces/nephews has all grown up...nowadays was too busy too even have the time to write up a blog or heck, even login to this site...LOL...

No Featured content yet.

Welcome nWoAdi to HubPages

Looks like nWoAdi doesn't have any Featured articles on HubPages to share yet. Now's your chance to inspire, encourage, and welcome nWoAdi to the amazing HubPages community. Follow nWoAdi to show your support and get updates on new content nWoAdi publishes.