pride-n-prejudice profile image


Joined 6 years ago




Hi, I'm Rose. I was born in Vienna, Austria and lived in Germany also until I was about 6 years old. My father studied music and sang opera in Europe and that's why we lived there. My parents divorced and I grew up with my mom, 2 sisters and 3 brothers. We were very poor, but our Christian faith kept us strong in spirit. I served a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints when I was 21. I was able to go to Okinawa, Japan for over a year. I loved the language and people so much that I continued to study Japanese in college. I worked as a certified pharmacy technician to get me through college. I planned on becoming a pharmacist and also took chemistry and many 'pre-med' classes. I graduated with a degree in Japanese with a minor in chemistry. I feel like I'm all mixed up some days. I spoke German as a child, English as I grew up, and Japanese as a young adult. I did a lot of math and science as a pharmacy technician and yet graduated in Japanese. I'm still trying to figure out what I'm supposed to be when I grow up. Nevertheless, I am a mother of four. I am a stay at home mom even though we struggle to make ends meet. I just feel it is important to be there for my kids. My childhood was much different than that. I try hard to keep my marriage alive. I have been through a lot of trials with marriage considering my childhood and the world we live in. I enjoy singing like my father did. My grandfather taught me to love flower gardening. I am interested in what makes people healthy, especially considering food choices. I enjoy Jane Austen's novels because they send me to a time far away and always have such great stories about love.

Show: All
  • All
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Travel and Places (1)