TalesTrailsAndT profile image


Joined 3 years ago




I am a wife, mother of two and grandmother of four (2 boys and 2 girls). In other words, I'm an old wrinkley as my sister-in-law would say. LOL. For the last 19 years, my husband and I lived full-time in our recreational vehicle (RV). The first rig we purchased was an older motor home and then we changed to a pull trailer with a van conversion to tow it. This way we had our 'home' (the trailer) and a 'summer cabin' (the van). We recently sold our trailer and have transitioned to apartment living. Towing a trailer was getting to be more work than fun so now our trips are taken in our van and we motel it. Part of this change of life-style also involved a move from Oregon (where we where helping care for my mom until she died) to living in Colorado Springs and spoiling our grandchildren. Personally, I love to do many types of handcrafts - knitting, crocheting, sewing, painting, wire-wrapped jewelry just to name a few. I hope to learn to make paper before too long. Sounds like a great summer project with the grandkids. When I'm not creating items I'm reading, hiking, fishing or just enjoying the beautiful mountains of Colorado. I enjoy the interaction online and that has motivated me to write lenses. I hope you all enjoy reading them.

No Featured content yet.

Welcome TalesTrailsAndT to HubPages

Looks like TalesTrailsAndT doesn't have any Featured articles on HubPages to share yet. Now's your chance to inspire, encourage, and welcome TalesTrailsAndT to the amazing HubPages community. Follow TalesTrailsAndT to show your support and get updates on new content TalesTrailsAndT publishes.