ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Bubblews Review (20 September, 2014) (Latest Updates, Features and Scam Standing)

Updated on September 20, 2014

Refurbished Bubblews

Bubblews Logo
Bubblews Logo | Source

Re-birth of Bubblews!!!

I have already written a hub about Bubblews sometime back which got a lot of controversial comments back then.

Now I could have piled up this review on to that hub quite easily. But since that review was written Bubblews has changed beyond anyone's wildest imaginations. So I decided a new hub is only appropriate for the 'new' Bubblews.

Bubblews.com underwent a massive upgrade/maintenance in the month of July 2014 and everything from appearance to functions was changed from that. They named it as the 'July Surprise' and us old members were really surprised by what they offered.

Ever since then Bubblews has grown beyond leaps and bounds and was featured on national media with an interview with Arvind, the CEO of Bubblews and Jason, co-founder of Bubblews.

What is Bubblews Now?

Bubblews changed their strategy from being a 'post anything site' to 'passionate blogging'. Now Bubblews is a site that pays you to express your views passionately on a social network kind of environment.

Facebook and Bubblews are similar in the view that both are social networking platforms. The difference is that we don't get paid for all the original content we post and personal photos we upload on Facebook. Facebook does make money off displaying ads on their site and we don't receive any share of this money. On the other hand Bubblews shares their revenue with the content providers.

Bubblews is no more a spam website. They have implemented various steps to ensure that spamming does not happen. This has lead to a slight increase in the Page Rank of Bubblews.

Bubblews is not a scam

It never was...
It never was... | Source

Bubblews Scam Review

One of the most influential and persistent arguments against Bubblews initially was that it was a scam. I never had a problem with Bubblews's redemptions. However I do agree that there was a lot of missing payments back then.

Ever since the 'July Surprise' update Bubblews has been receiving excellent reviews regarding redemptions. Now it takes 30 days to process the payments and send them to our Paypal accounts. This is purely due to the facts that there are a very large user base on the site now who redeem daily which needs thorough checking before clearing out and also that Bubblews is still a 10 man operation.

Around 99% of the Bubblers are receiving their redemptions without any issue now. Of course the people who have failed to abide by their 7 basic rules and TOS will not receive any earnings as well as their accounts will be banned immediately.

Did You Get Paid by Bubblews?

See results

Bubblews New Features

Bubblews interface changed completely after the July Surprise, and now has a more convenient and a smooth GUI.

  • Improved notification bar with tabs for likes, connections and mentions separately.
  • Save articles in Draft mode, until you can post again.
  • Learning Center and Help page
  • 'Featured' articles
  • Ability to embed YouTube videos in to the articles
  • Improved Home Page with ability 'Explore' tags
  • Character count when writing an article
  • Pixabay.com image search integrated into articles
  • Captcha system in comments to avoid spam
  • No 'dislike' button for articles
  • Posts allowed per day counter

My Bubblews Account New Interface

Bubblews interface has changed a lot since July. This is the new profile page.
Bubblews interface has changed a lot since July. This is the new profile page. | Source

Future of Bubblews (Main issues at hand)

Bubblews CEO has a lot of plans for Bubblews in the near future. He does not like to inform about them beforehand as he likes to surprise us bubblers.

These are some of the issues (if we can call that) with Bubblews right now. So we can expect these issues to be solved in the near future, as the site keeps on evolving.


Different Payment Methods?

One of the main concerns at the moment is finding other modes of payments than Paypal. There are a lot of countries having difficulty in integrating Paypal accounts to their local banks. Mainly developing countries in the Asian region face this problem. This is an uncontrollable situation for Bubblews. So the only thing they can do is bring in new methods of withdrawals such as direct debits, bring back check withdrawals, or even introduce an ATM card from Bubblews.

Speed Up Withdrawal Process?

As of now it takes 30 days to receive a redemption in Paypal. Meaning Bubblews releases the withdrawal only after a month of clicking the withdraw button. And as I have mentioned before Bubblews has only 10 staff members including the CEO himself. So I can't imagine the daily work load they must be having. But it would be nice to receive the redemptions much faster.

Redemption Limit Increased to $50

A lot of people panicked when the $25 redemption limit was lifted to $50. But earning $50 on Bubblews is no issue at all. There are people who make over $25 per day just writing 10 articles. You just need to love what you do to make it less tedious.

Bubblews Isn't Perfect, Yet...

Bubblews is still undergoing maintenance and upgrades as they try hard to keep up with the unexpected rate of growth of the site. So there are bound to be downtime and errors once in a while. Bubblews will never be a final product, it will continue to evolve and grow.

My Final Verdict

Bubblews has never missed a redemption of mine. I cannot speak this for others because they have experienced varying results in this regard. But I can assure one thing Bubblews is way better now, and it will continue to get better in the future.

I have 100% faith on Bubblews to enrich the lives of hundreds of thousands of people who share their passions on Bubblews.

"Better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all"

So give it a try. You got nothing to lose if you are not already on Bubblews. Good luck!!!

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • AOkay12 profile image

      AOkay12 2 years ago from Florida

      Like you said Bubblews is not perfect, but I can't say that they are a scam either. They definitely need to work on getting their contributors paid in a more timely manner. There are still a lot of issues with people not getting paid or being paid very late. I have been paid twice since joining with them, but both payments were late.

    • Nimesh De Silva profile image
      Author

      Nimesh De Silva 2 years ago

      @AOkay12

      You mean later than 30 days? Some of the redemptions got stuck or delayed when the July Surprise maintenance pushed through.

    • DreamerMeg profile image

      DreamerMeg 2 years ago from Northern Ireland

      I have read a lot of negative comments on bubblews, so it's interesting to see the other side.

    • Nimesh De Silva profile image
      Author

      Nimesh De Silva 2 years ago

      @DreamerMeg

      I can assure you the website has grown so much since it's complete makeover in July. If you stick to their rules payment is guaranteed.

    • goddess888 profile image

      goddess888 2 years ago from Philippines

      I have two pending redemptions and I haven't seen them. Not even a cent.

    • Nimesh De Silva profile image
      Author

      Nimesh De Silva 2 years ago

      @goddess888

      How long has it been since you redeemed?

    • goddess888 profile image

      goddess888 2 years ago from Philippines

      It has been more than 60 days already. My first redemption was July 29.

    • profile image

      Mikhail 2 years ago

      I have redeemed last Aug 27 and should have received my payment last Sept 27 but as of today still no e-check.

    • Nimesh De Silva profile image
      Author

      Nimesh De Silva 2 years ago

      Mikhail I received my Aug 27th redemption yesterday. You should receive yours today.

    • AOkay12 profile image

      AOkay12 2 years ago from Florida

      @Nimesh De Silva Yes, the payment was overdue, past 30 days. They did pay it 3 weeks later, after I contacted them twice.

    • Nimesh De Silva profile image
      Author

      Nimesh De Silva 2 years ago

      @AOkay12

      I'm reaching 90 days since redemption and there is no sign of an e-check coming along. I'm losing hope.

    Click to Rate This Article