ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Swagbucks December 2017 Update and Review

Updated on December 27, 2017
whcobb profile image

I'm just a small time guy working a normal job as a physician assistant. My passion is building PCs and testing/reviewing PC hardware.

Swagbucks

Hello everyone. Will here and today, I’m giving you an update on my Swagbucks earnings. I have been doing really well given how difficult they have made it to earn in recent months. I had a better time earning this month with the Christmas holidays and have really put the hammer down on Swagbucks today. So, how have I done since starting back up with Swagbucks in early August 2017? Well, let us find out, shall we?

Swagbucks August 2017

I returned from a deployment to Afghanistan in July and found Swagbucks again just messing around. Swagbucks is a website and “business” that “pays” you to do various things from answering surveys to watching videos to checking out various websites. I made my return to Swagbucks at the end of July 2017 but really got things going again in August. Just for the month of August, I earned 5,993 swagbucks, which equates to $59.93. However, this money has to be used to purchase gift cards through their redemption program. I used my swagbucks for 2 gift cards to Walmart for a total of $50. With those gift cards, I put it toward expensed related to purchasing computer parts for review here on Hubpages. After seeing these totals and how easy it was, I was hooked and decided to keep going with Swagbucks.

Swagbucks September 2017

In Septemer I earned over 6,000 swagbucks which was good enough, in addition to leftover swagbucks from August, for 4 more gift cards from Walmart worth $125 and another gift card for PayPal for $25; a total of $125. These gift cards were again, used to purchase computer parts for review here on hubpages. Nothing really spectacular for September and Swagbucks and earning was steady.

Walmart Gift Cards Courtesy of Swagbucks

Source

Swagbucks October 2017

In October, Swagbucks made it really hard to earn swagbucks really easy. What I mean by that is that some of the apps where you could create a playlist of short videos to watch for swagbucks were updated and not for the better for those of us “mining” swagbucks. So, what I had been doing up to that point was turning on these apps on my Samsung Galaxy Tab A, Samsung Galaxy S8+, and Apple iPhone and letting those apps run video playlists. Those playlists would run nonstop and after so many videos, usually around 6, I would earn 2 swagbucks. Eventually, those apps would max out around 12-15 swagbucks and I would pull up a different app and start over. That would easily net me around 60-75 swagbucks per day and by doing so, it would complete a task on my daily “To Do list.” That daily “To do list” would get you around 100 swagbucks in total for trying and completing a survey, watching a couple of videos, answering a daily poll, doing a daily search, and looking at a daily deal. There were a few minor tasks that would earn you just a swagbuck or two but the survey portion could net you around 80 swagbucks. My daily earnings prior to the app updates was around 250-300 swagbucks but after the updates, I was down to around 100-150 swagbucks. So, I went from earning my 6,000 swagbucks per month with possible 9,000 swagbucks to getting just around 4,500 swagbucks per month. This was really discouraging but it was easy income to support my endeavor to become partnered with computer component manufacturers by blogging here on Hubpages , so, I kept pushing forward. A the end of October, I had earned another 5,000 swagbucks and picked up another $75 worth of gift cards, this time, I used the PayPal gift cards and had a cool $75 in my paypal account which again, I used for computer parts for review.

Amazon.com Gift Cards Courtesy of Swagbucks

Source

Swagbucks November 2017

November, the app updates really hit me hard along with the constant disqualifications from surveys. I didn’t earn but around 3,000 swagbucks and this only allowed me to get a single $25 gift card from Walmart. I did continue to meet my daily goals and at the end of the month was awarded over 600 swagbucks for a bonus as I had done in previous months.

Swagbucks December 2017

Finally, in just the 3 weeks we have had here in December, I was able to really increase my swagbucks earnings. I was able to qualify for many surveys and constantly completed my daily goals for extra swagbucks. In these 3 weeks, I have earned over 4,000 swagbucks and with my carry over from November, I have already purchased 3 Amazon gift cards worth $25 each and $75 total. I forgot to mention that each month, I purchase Walmart or Amazon gift cards because I shop at both places quite a bit and you get a 300 swagbucks discount on your first gift card you purchase. So, for example, instead of “paying” 7,500 swagbucks this months for $75 of Amazon gift cards, I have “paid” only 7,200 swagbucks. Essentially, you get $75 for $73.

PayPal Gift Cards Courtesy of Swagbucks

Source

Conclusion and Final Thoughts

So, there you have it. Since I began doing Swagbucks again in late July and early August, I have earned $350 worth of gift cards to use for computer parts for review. Now, has it been able to provide a steady income, an income enough to fund my endeavor? No but it has helped and supplemented my income I put aside for my endeavor. So, with the help of Swagbucks, Hubpages, and you fine readers/supporters, I hope that in the near future I will get a partnership with one of these companies like Intel, AMD, or Corsair to name a few and be able to get products for review. Thank you all for your support and thanks for continuing to stop by. If you are new here, please stop by again and check out each new article as they come out. Follow me on Twitter @TheGR8Cobb for future updates. Thanks again and have a great day!

One other thing, if you want to sign up for swagbucks, use my referral code because every little thing you earn gives me a small kickback and will help to continue to fund my technology and computer parts reviewing endeavor. Thanks again.

Swagbucks for you?

Are you interested in Swagbucks?

See results

Mining Swagbucks

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • whcobb profile imageAUTHOR

      William Cobb 

      8 months ago from Clarksville, TN

      Muhammed, google swagbucks and sign up. Then, you do things like answering surveys and watching videos. After you accumulate a certain number of "swagbucks," you can then use those to buy gift cards to places like Amazon, Walmart, etc. It's pretty easy. Check out my video above on YouTube to see how I get $50-$75 in gift cards per month.

    • Muhammed Eneye profile image

      Muhammed Eneye 

      8 months ago

      how do you earn using Swagbucks

    • whcobb profile imageAUTHOR

      William Cobb 

      9 months ago from Clarksville, TN

      Yeah.. I only use it as I said, to fund my current endeavor to get sponsored by tech companies. Once I start getting sponsorship monies, if I get sponsorship monies, I will stop using Swagbucks most likely. Really, I want to be able to finally get to where I can essentially build computers to little or no money, then sell them off, and donate the money to my local children's hospital. That, in addition to donating computers to less fortunate kids.

    • EricFarmer8x profile image

      Eric Farmer 

      9 months ago from Phoenix Arizona

      I earn with Swagbucks every once and awhile, but I do not use Swagbucks as much anymore though. I am trying to focus on writing more. It is nice to see that you are earning well. It sounds good to me anyways. I only used Swagbucks enough to earn a $25 gift card every month or so. But it is nice to get that.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)