ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Pingler.com Review

Updated on May 5, 2010

Pringler.com

Pringler.com is a website, where you can ping search engines about your newest blog-posts or content pages. Pinging your pages help your content get indexed in search engines a bit quickly than the normal procedure. The site which is online since April, 2006 has now become a famous website with an Alexa rank of 6,439, which is highly competitive and is expected to become better in near future. The site currently has an Alexa of 4,388 in the US. Please note that this rank keeps on getting updated and thus the stats mentioned are true as of now.


pingler.com
pingler.com

Its Free and Easy

Although you can buy a basic premium membership of pingler.com for $2.99 per month which will allow you to store data of 25 sites and ping them automatically, you can use the site for free and ping your blogs, blog posts and feeds manually. There are different premium membership packages which go right up to 500 websites, But I won't recommend buying a premium membership to get your sites pinged automatically because humans do it best.

Now, it is really easy to use Pingler. Go to pingler.com and right on the homepage you will be asked for the URL, title and category(not mandatory), fill this information which in most cases will take less than a minute. Then press the "Ping My Site!" button after entering the captcha text and you are done. Next it will take you to a page where you will be shown responses of those 92 search engines and websites which are pinged.

Disclaimer!

I am in now way associated with pingler.com and just wanted to bring a neutral review of the service. Also, I am not claiming that pingler.com will give you immense SEO benefits, it in my view is about instant exposure to your new blog posts and helps them get indexed by search engines quite quickly as compared to the normal procedure. If you prefer the conventional procedure of search engine bots finding your pages themselves then go by it. But if you have made a post about a breaking news, try pinging it, you might get some instant traffic.

Visit Site

Visit this site: www.pingler.com

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      José Carrilho 

      6 years ago

      I've been using it and it's the best that I've seen. Of course that I don't know all, but this one is good.

    • Teddletonmr profile image

      Mike Teddleton 

      6 years ago from Midwest USA

      Pingler.com is as you say easy to use and works as advertised.

      I have been using the free service for a couple years now and have been thinking about trying a paid version.

      Thanks for sharing your insights.

    • Rismayanti profile image

      Rismayanti 

      7 years ago from Tropical Island

      Is there any limitation to pingler our website to escape from sandbox?. any negative efect to pingler many times the site? thanks for share

    • Lasca profile image

      Lasca Pride 

      7 years ago from United States

      Fabulous info, thanks so much!!

    • profile image

      John 

      8 years ago

      Hi, we were looking for a review of the service as we would like to sign up for the paid service. We've been using the free service for a while now. Thanks for objective review.

    • Ultimate Hubber profile imageAUTHOR

      Ultimate Hubber 

      8 years ago

      No, can't you access it?

    • habee profile image

      Holle Abee 

      8 years ago from Georgia

      Has Pingler been shut down??

    • Ultimate Hubber profile imageAUTHOR

      Ultimate Hubber 

      8 years ago

      Thanks Cagsil!

      Saddlerider1, would have been great if we could have heard some stats from you. Thanks for stopping by!

    • saddlerider1 profile image

      saddlerider1 

      8 years ago

      Yup I have been using it for a month now, I can't really share how much traffic it has brought to my website, but then again I have so many back links on the go I don't keep track of them all. Thanks for the share.

    • Cagsil profile image

      Cagsil 

      8 years ago from USA or America

      Hey Ultimate Hubber, I came across this hub and found it interesting reading. Thank you for sharing. Nicely done. :)

    • Ultimate Hubber profile imageAUTHOR

      Ultimate Hubber 

      8 years ago

      You're welcome Greg. I liked this service so shared it with others in the form of a review.

    • Gregc profile image

      Gregc 

      8 years ago from Northcliff, Gauteng, South Africa.

      Thanks for this....I'd never heard of Pingler before.

      Always looking for new services...

      Regards

      Greg

    • Ultimate Hubber profile imageAUTHOR

      Ultimate Hubber 

      8 years ago

      Thanx Ann

    • Ann Nonymous profile image

      Ann Nonymous 

      8 years ago from Virginia

      I never heard of it, but you did manage to bring a nuetral review of their service! Well done Ultimate Hubber!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)