ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community

The Marketing Plan Using Perfecting Pinterest Membership

Updated on April 6, 2013

Examples of types of things pinned onto boards.

Wedding decor which I would pin on my own business product board for: A Wedding Theme
Wedding decor which I would pin on my own business product board for: A Wedding Theme | Source
A 9 pane window I picked up from Brass Armadillo. I plan on some wedding display uses for it. These are often under DIY boards.
A 9 pane window I picked up from Brass Armadillo. I plan on some wedding display uses for it. These are often under DIY boards. | Source
This is from my food blog: Smokin Sundays and also the mac and cheese recipe that won a prize in June 2012 on hubpages.
This is from my food blog: Smokin Sundays and also the mac and cheese recipe that won a prize in June 2012 on hubpages. | Source
I craft wedding favors and cards. This is my biggest passion. I love stamping.
I craft wedding favors and cards. This is my biggest passion. I love stamping. | Source
Back in the 80s I collected clowns, no interest now, but I still have them. Remember how popular Precious Moments were? This something you may find from a store on Etsy that someone shared on their collections board or Dolls board.
Back in the 80s I collected clowns, no interest now, but I still have them. Remember how popular Precious Moments were? This something you may find from a store on Etsy that someone shared on their collections board or Dolls board. | Source
my favorite thirft store find shoes and the picture is in an article here on hubpages. Great for Style boards, Shoe boards and "bling" Boards
my favorite thirft store find shoes and the picture is in an article here on hubpages. Great for Style boards, Shoe boards and "bling" Boards | Source

Lifetime Membership and Benefits to Marketing on Pinterest

Perfecting Pinterest is the name of the site. I completed the 12 module video program and have lifetime access to this new site that will continue to grow and adapt as Pinterest and times change. There are many bonus materials and a 7 video bonus about Gimp. I will explain why I think this membership is worth while and provide you with a link to review it on your own and make a personal decision to join or not.

I am currently applying what I learned towards a more effective marketing plan just for Pinterest. What is cool is it offers a personalized way to develop a plan for yourself using the checklist that is included in the bonus materials.

My personal disclosure. If you click on the link to Perfecting Pinterest, I can benefit by receiving a percentage of the membership fee if you sign up. As soon as I know the percentage, I will update that on this hub. You do not have to click the link and you may find enough information here to feel comfortable with promoting your hubs on Pinterest. If it wasn't for an affliate link to Zurker by another hubber, I wouldn't have found the site or used their invitation to join it. I am offering the same opportunity for this new site to Hubbers that may not be aware it exists.

About the 12 Video Modules. They teach the best catagories, best times to pin and how to engage correctly and effectively to get the most click throughs to any site you want people to come to and potentially make a purchase. It can be your website, blog(s), hubs, Etsy store, items you are selling on other sites or eBay. It is any where you want to that has a "call to action" so the person can make a purchase or receive a free offer.

What I like about the membership:

It is a Lifetime membership and you get lifetime access to the site. (limited time at an introductory rate).

I can replay the modules as often and at any time. I printed out the marketing checklist plan and working on that for myself and business so it fits what I offer and saved all the bonus materials to my computer.

I like the opportunity to listen to the monthly webinars via phone and looking forward to taking part in the weekly Twitter chat. The continued opportunities to ask questions and learn more is a great ongoing benefit.

Affliate program. They offer an affliate program, although I can't find what the percentage is one would earn any where on the site.

What I don't like: It is always a bit of a challenge to use a new site that is more in its "Beta" stage then fully complete. No major problems as I searched through the whole site. Online one bonus link wouldn't open, I will go back and try it again. I can't find the amount you can earn from and affliate link purchase.


How I found the Perfecting Pinterest Membership

How I know Mari Smith and Laura Waage:

Mari Smith I know from attending two years of Social Media Summits in 2011 and 2012, I have her Facebook books and learn anything I can from her at every opportunity I can. She is considered the "guru of Facebook".

Laura Waage is another social media expert and marketing expert. She takes Pinterest to the level you "want" to know to gain more click throughs to your sites and improve your sales. She is considered the "guru of Pinterest".

How I learned about the education and membership.

I found the tweet on Twitter and followed the link and signed up immediately. I also sent out a tweet after I signed up and Laura Waage sent a personal tweet back. She is a very engaging person.

Statistics to check for yourself. I want you to consider the difference between a person spending only a few seconds on your website, blog or hub versus someone spending over an hour on Pinterest. You can view the report on Shopify It is under Infographics and then Pinterest. That is where you will see the click through percentages and that the average purchase following a clicked through image is $80! That alone made it worth it to me to fully understand how to use Pinterest for my business, hubs and blogs.

How Perfecting Pinterest Can Improve you Hub Traffic and Income

These are some of the things I want to point out that will help you as a writer here on hubpages after learning from the modules on Perfecting Pinterest. This what the program teaches:

  • How to creatively create great boards with call to action back to your site or product or hub article which has eBay and amazon and ads. That increase the opportunity to have people click on ads and increase your income.
  • Tips for driving massive traffic to your images and video that lead back to your sites.
  • Helps you develop a strategic Pinterest marketing plan.
  • Laura Waage gives you creative ways to attract people to your images and videos.
  • Develops effective descriptions you want to put with your pins.
  • She explains the benefits and how to engage more and make comments on the ones you pin and why you should do that. Very good explanation for how this benefits you highly.
  • Did you know this can work for online business and brick and mortar business without website? That is a cool opportunity for many more people and businesses.
  • There are many different methods that you can try out and find what suites your particular subject. You will love these ideas from offers, to events to developing a much stronger community involvement; which is exactly what you want out of social media site!
  • Analyzing the activity on your hubs. This is a crucial part to understanding what is working for you and to understand the metrics of your activity and results. These tools are very useful and easy to understand too.
  • A lof of what we write here on hubpages is perfect for Pinterest. Our tutorials, DIY projects and recipes are the most repinned images on Pinterest.
  • You won't believe all of the ideas for boards to create that will benefit you so tremendously and every person that visits your boards and repins those images.
  • Do you know the best ways to add your images and the wording for your descriptions? The better you do, the more likely people will find your images, repin them, like them and follow your links.
  • Find some new tools that will help you with your marketing pinterest plan, most are free services with options for pro services.

I take part in a lot of social media learning opportunities. I truly feel this is one of the best and by far the most worth while financially. I expect my return on the money I invested in the membership will come back to me faster than any other social media learning experience. It is deductible as a professional membership fee on your taxes too, so all good!

A Short How to Use Pinterest Tutorial

Pinterest as a Marketing Tool

Do you feel this type of marketing will benefit you with increased traffic and income?

See results

Rate the Site and Membership

5 out of 5 stars from 2 ratings of Perfecting Pinterest Modules Worth Learning

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • bridalletter profile image
      Author

      Brenda Kyle 4 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Thank you sgbrown. If you have any questions, you can always email and ask. I am happy to help. I will add to the article as Iearn more. There are some recent and major changes to Pinterest, so I will include that information as well. It is truly beneficial when you consider how much time people spend there everyday. I love it!

    • sgbrown profile image

      Sheila Brown 4 years ago from Southern Oklahoma

      Great hub! I have been using Pintrest for sometime now and get some traffic from there. Obviously I am not using it to it's full potential! This is a very interesting hub and I am going to have to read over this again. I am bookmarking this for future referace. Voted up, useful and interesting! :)

    • bridalletter profile image
      Author

      Brenda Kyle 5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Thank you. Yes her intro rate right now is $97.00 for lifetime membership. I am actually moving away from my website and more towards pinterest. People only spend a few seconds on websites compared to spending more than an hour on pinterest. It makes since to me.

    • thelyricwriter profile image

      Richard Ricky Hale 5 years ago from West Virginia

      I remember trying to join this site but I think it cost money. All I remember is that it wouldn't let me for some reason. I can clearly see that it is a great site. I am sure there is so much more. You did a great job on this article. It is something that I would consider for sure. As you have stated, it would be very beneficial to one's site. This is a great informative article. Well done. Voted up, useful, and interesting. 5 stars also. Bridalletter, does it cost money to join this site? I want to say that maybe it is a referral or something to that nature.

    • bridalletter profile image
      Author

      Brenda Kyle 5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Thank you. We all spend time there, I think it will be the number one social media site very soon. I gain so many ideas from there and share inspiration too. The wedding things are awesome, I create new ideas just from looking at the existing pictures and themes.

    • mypassion profile image

      mypassion 5 years ago

      Once I sign in to Pinterest, it is difficult for me to sign off. So much of interesting stuff out there and you won't even notice the time flying....

      I'm so happy you shared this topic, bridalletter. This would benefit many of the writers on hubpages.

    • bridalletter profile image
      Author

      Brenda Kyle 5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Thank you faith. When you are on there, watch the amount of time you spend on there compared to other social sites you use. I love the site and hit it just about every day.

    • Faith Reaper profile image

      Faith Reaper 5 years ago from southern USA

      Very interesting and insightful hub. I just joined Pinterest not too long ago, but what you have shared is way beyond what I am doing there. I will have to study on this more. Thanks for the great, well-written hub. In His Love, Faith Reaper