jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (17 posts)

What am I doing wrong, what am I doing right? Feedback.

1. StephanPoe profile image78
    StephanPoeposted 2 years ago

Hello fellow hubbers. I'm new in Hubpages, 2 weeks to be more precise. I've written 6 hubs, 4 of them are featured, 1 of them is recent and still waiting for approval and the other one was not featured. I would like, if possible, some feedback on what I am doing right and what I'm doing wrong. Specially on my latest hub How To Make Money Translating Online Also I would like to know how do you guys get views, social traffic, organic traffic, do you just publish a hub and hope for the best. Do you spam your hub link in social media as much as possible?

Also what does this 81 on my photo mean?

Thank you for your attention smile

2. WryLilt profile image82
    WryLiltposted 2 years ago

1. Featured doesn't mean anything. It just means it's live.
    2. The most important part of your hub is your title.
    3. Traffic increases with time - build up a good pile of hubs now, it will show dividends in 3-6 months.
    4. I rarely promote. Generally I write, then leave it alone to sink or swim. If it's doing well in six months, I'll come back and either improve it, lengthen it or promote it.
    5. 81 is your hubber score. Hub and hubber scores have no impact on the world outside Hubpages and are no indication of quality, traffic or earning potential.

StephanPoeposted 2 years agoin reply to this

So if being featured doesn't mean anything and hubber score also doesn't mean anything. How can I tell if I'm producing good quality hubs?

Yes I am aware traffic will come with time, that is why I try to post 3 hubs per week and pile up some decent content. Although I'm afraid I may be creating bad content which won't drive any attention...

Thank you for your anwser WryLilt, cheers smile

1. WryLilt profile image82
        WryLiltposted 2 years agoin reply to this