ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Dil Becharaa Review

Updated on July 27, 2020
Anupam Mitu profile image

A poet & passionate reader as well as writer, indulged in spirituality, pursuing masters in psychology along with teaching English.

The Actor Sushant Singh Rajput

The versatile actor, Sushant Singh Rajput became famous from television series and gradually left his remark in various roles in Bollywood movies as well. He had given so many superhits to Bollywood in both lead roles as well as supporting roles in the movies like Kai Po Che (based on Chetan Bhagat's bestseller 'The 3 mistakes of my life'), Shudh Desi Romance (A Romantic Comedy), PK (A super-duper hit satirical comedy-drama), Detective Byomkesh Bakshy (mysterious action thriller), M S Dhoni: The Untold Story (A biopic of the former Indian National Cricket Team Captain which was one of the biggest hit of the year 2016), Raabta (action romance film), Kedarnath (A sweet romantic drama), Sonchiriya (Action film), Chhichhore (a motivational comedy-drama) and Drive ( A thriller heist film).

This so talented actor couldn't stand the bullies and the dirty game of nepotism in bollywood and had to end his life on 14th of June by hanging himself just a few days before the release of the movie.

New Face Sanjana Sanghi

This sweet looking girl from the movie who is shown as a cancer patient has worked in a few movies like Rockstar, Hindi Medium and Fukrey Returns as a child artist.

Sanjana has debuted as the main heroine in Dil Bechara opposite Sushant Singh Rajput. She has given a great justice to her role as a young lover who was suffering from thyroid cancer.

A Story of True Love

The story starts with a lonely girl who is suffering from thyroid cancer and wishes to enjoy her life like the other girls. She misses something very essential to live a normal life, love from someone special.

She meets a boy who too had suffered from cancer and his leg was amputated because of that. She gradually falls in love with that cheerful and lively boy. Both of them really enjoyed the time with each other, either in the class or in the hospital. But further sequences of the story makes us feel that love indeed is the strongest emotion in the world. The relation between the two main characters shows that it doesn't matter whether we are going to live a hundred years or ten years, love is never enough for us.

I was so engrossed in the love story that I felt it was my own story. I cried in their pain and laughed at the humorous scene created by the lively protagonist. Ironically, as he died of cancer in the movie, he had died in real by hanging himself. A kind of strange attraction was there with the departed soul.

© 2020 Anupam Mitu

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment
    • Anupam Mitu profile imageAUTHOR

      Anupam Mitu 

      11 months ago from MUMBAI

      We lost a very talented actor who was not only a good actor but an amazing orator and poet.

    • Anupam Mitu profile imageAUTHOR

      Anupam Mitu 

      11 months ago from MUMBAI

      Thank you Manohar for devoting your time from your so busy schedule. Two minutes for the class now. Got ten minutes break in between the classes so came here. We teachers have a tough time now. Not just for us everyone is facing the same troubles. The work time has quadrupelled.

    • Anupam Mitu profile imageAUTHOR

      Anupam Mitu 

      11 months ago from MUMBAI

      Thank you so much William for devoting some time of yours. I agree with you. Life means a lot, and we've endless things to be done in this so little life. I don't know, how a few think that it's enough...

    • Anupam Mitu profile imageAUTHOR

      Anupam Mitu 

      11 months ago from MUMBAI

      Not so sad as it feels. I too hate movies of pessimistic ending. But this is far better. Have you watched "Hamari Adhoori Kahani"? It's not like that. You will have plenty to laugh at. I loved the movie more than the songs. Thank you so much Hari.

    • shprd74 profile image

      Hari Prasad S 

      11 months ago from Bangalore

      Great review anupam. I am yet to see but too emotional to see it. May be i will avoid it. The songs are enough for the timebeing.

    • lifegate profile image

      William Kovacic 

      11 months ago from Pleasant Gap, PA

      Thank you for the review. It's a shame that people with talent miss the true meaning of life sometimes.

    • emge profile image

      MG Singh emge 

      12 months ago from Singapore

      Nice review, but its all so sad; his suicide. it's not released here and to see it , I will have to come to Mumbai. I rarely see Hindi films though

    • Urooj khan121 profile image

      Urooj Khan 

      12 months ago from Karachi, Pakistan

      He was such a versatile actor. He took a devastating step and left his fans in endless grieve. I 'm desperate to watch his last movie Dil Bechara. It definitely will make me cry. May his soul rest in peace.

    • FlourishAnyway profile image

      FlourishAnyway 

      12 months ago from USA

      The nepotism and suicide of the actor is tragic and I wonder whether it hangs over the movie as a sad cloud.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://corp.maven.io/privacy-policy

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)
    ClickscoThis is a data management platform studying reader behavior (Privacy Policy)