ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Prometheus- A movie review.

Updated on June 16, 2012

I must admit.....

I was disappointed! This was not very good.

Why do I say that ?

Charlize Theron fans will be disappointed, because her character was hard to figure out, and she was misused. Her star power was used to bring in movie goers, and not to improve the story.

Next, the story was flawed and under explained. There was too much sloppiness and inconsistency. This is the first prequel of one of the best horror trilogies ever, and they choose to come up short? There was no excuse for that.

The other alien movies and the Xenomorph as a race, were ignored too much and not really explained.The race on the foreign planet was an odd fit as well. The explaination didn't seem to work at all.

The upsides is that the graphics were great and I loved the exploritory ship. The acting was decent to good.

My suggestion is that you wait until it goes to the cheap theaters. It is too bad, because I looked forward to this for many reasons.

HUBPAGES yanked this and now its back. Oh joy!

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • shiningirisheyes profile image

      Shining Irish Eyes 5 years ago from Upstate, New York

      Helpful, informative review but I still have to see it.

      Thanks

    • Just For Fun profile image

      Just For Fun 5 years ago from Pennsylvania, USA

      It was cool for the visual effects and the gross stuff, but I wasn't really drawn into the story. It's possible I missed the explanation or it went completely over my head, but why all the seeming mystery over the origin of the human race? We already generally know how we evolved, so I had a hard time getting into all the engineer other-worldly creator stuff. Anyway, still a fun movie.

    • MikeSyrSutton profile image
      Author

      MikeSyrSutton 5 years ago from An uncharted galaxy

      I agree! The graphics and ships were awesome, but they had no control over the story. It was hard to follow.

    • CMerritt profile image

      Chris Merritt 5 years ago from Pendleton, Indiana

      That was pretty much EXACTLY what my son had to say about it.

    • MikeSyrSutton profile image
      Author

      MikeSyrSutton 5 years ago from An uncharted galaxy

      Thanks for all of the input, Its too bad that this wasn't as good as anticipated!

    • Robwrite profile image

      Rob 5 years ago from Bay Ridge Brooklyn NY

      Very short and direct interview. It's too bad you didn't enjoy the film. I haven't seen it and it's getting mixed reviews.

      Rob

    • MikeSyrSutton profile image
      Author

      MikeSyrSutton 5 years ago from An uncharted galaxy

      Thanks for the input!

    • JezDramaQueen profile image

      JezDramaQueen 5 years ago

      Totally agree with your review I watch this with my friends and not one of us could understand the plot line, plus the majority of the film was just pointless gore. Great review.

    • MikeSyrSutton profile image
      Author

      MikeSyrSutton 5 years ago from An uncharted galaxy

      Thank you Jez! I can't believe that Ridley let this happen! Oh well maybe the sequels will be better.

    • JezDramaQueen profile image

      JezDramaQueen 5 years ago

      We can all hope xx :)

    • tillsontitan profile image

      Mary Craig 4 years ago from New York

      Thanks for the heads up. I will certainly wait till it comes on HBO or DVD...we usually do as my husband doesn't like to sit in the theater. Alien was one of my favorite movies of all time.

      Voted up and useful.

    Click to Rate This Article