ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Food and Cooking»
  • Restaurants & Fast Food

Kids Eat Free App Review

Updated on February 9, 2010

Big families equal big expenses.

It has been stated, “I don’t care how poor a man is; if he has family, he’s rich”. That may be true, but try taking that family out to dinner on a budget these days!

According to recent statistics, family size in the United States is on the rise; many couples are exceeding the stereotypical two child limit, and pressing forward into a new territory known as the “large family” unit. Larger families are in the public eye, ranging from the antics of “Jon and Kate Plus 8” to the famous Duggar family of “18 kids and counting”.

Nineteen children are a lot of mouths to feed!

Kids Eat For iPhone App

Great place to find a Kids Eat Free meal deal!
Great place to find a Kids Eat Free meal deal!

Looking for a family meal deal? There is an App for that!

Maybe you don’t have “18 kids and counting” like the famous Duggar family of Arkansas, but if you have any children at all you understand how expensive it can be to take them out for a family meal. Finding a restaurant that offers some kind of discount for children is a must for any family on a budget. The new iPhone App called “Kids Eat For” will become a lifesaver when you decide to take your own brood out for a meal.

Find local restaurants in whatever city you are in.

If you are at home, or traveling, the Kids Eat For App will direct you to restaurants that offer family meal deals.
If you are at home, or traveling, the Kids Eat For App will direct you to restaurants that offer family meal deals.

Save money every time you use the Kids Eat for App.

For about three bucks, you get an App that is easy to use and has “up to date” information.  Your savings from the first trip to the local restaurant of your choice pays for the price of the App itself.  After that all the money you save is just an added bonus!

Find it fast, eat for less, the Kids Eat For App can help.

Not only will the App help you find restaurants near your current location that offer meal deals, it provides a detailed map and gives you driving directions to get to the restaurant easily. If the meal deals are only offered on certain days, the App gives you that information too. If you want to plan ahead or simply see what is on the menu, many of the restaurants have the kids menu right on the App. If you want to search for a restaurant by name or location you can do that too. The restaurants are even grouped into chains so that you don’t have to waste time searching through all the national chains before finding something you are interested in.

Eating out does not have to cost you an arm and a leg.

Let the  Kids Eat For App help you find a dining experience that will put a smile on everyone's face.
Let the Kids Eat For App help you find a dining experience that will put a smile on everyone's face.

Kids Eat For helps you remember your favorites.

Had a great dining experience?  Want to try that restaurant again? Kids Eat For will help you record your experience.
Had a great dining experience? Want to try that restaurant again? Kids Eat For will help you record your experience.

Kids Eat For is the most current App for family meal deals.

The Kids Eat For App is interactive.  The App provides a “Thumbs up” and “Thumbs down” community voting arena so that you can see what others think of the suggested dining experience, and you can share your opinion too.  Whether you are a restaurant owner, or simply a consumer, the Kids Eat For App allows you to participate by adding a new deal to the kids eat free world.  You can even delete expired deals and help to keep the information current.

Do you prefer an Android to the iPhone?

What?  You are under the impression that Apple is taking over the world and have held out from purchasing an iPhone?  Don’t worry the Kids Eat For App has entered the Android App market too.  Come and take a tour of this new App available in the Android Market.

If you have a family then Kids Eat For is the App for you!

Whether you have one kid or nineteen, like the Duggar family, this Kids Eat For App can save you money... and what family doesn’t want to save money these days? 

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • amy jane profile image

      amy jane 8 years ago from Connecticut

      I cannot believe I didn't know about this app!Thank you for the information - with three kids we can use all the free meals we can get! :)

    • Sally's Trove profile image

      Sherri 8 years ago from Southeastern Pennsylvania

      Super Hub! I don't have any kids these days, but I love the thinking that went into developing this App. It's got to be a parent's dream come true with all the information it gives and the way it's organized. Thumbs up in every way.

    • ripplemaker profile image

      Michelle Simtoco 8 years ago from Cebu, Philippines

      Simply amazing :) It's wonderful to know all these stuff..gosh I am just not techy...LOL Belated happy hearts Day Diana :)

    • profile image

      Jennifer J. 8 years ago

      Found a similar app for BlackBerry: http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/37... - works great on my curve.

    • stephhicks68 profile image

      Stephanie Hicks 8 years ago from Bend, Oregon

      With 4 kids 12 and under, I NEED this app! Of course, I don't have an iPhone, but do they make it for the Blackberry storm? Another great review :)

    • In The Doghouse profile image
      Author

      In The Doghouse 8 years ago from California

      Thanks DeBorrah. The Duggar family does seem like a happy productive family. I did read about their 19th child being born prematurely, but it seems like she is getting bigger everyday. I bet they take advantage of every family meal deal they can find. Can you imagine taking 19 children out to dinner?

    • DeBorrah K. Ogans profile image

      DeBorrah K Ogans 8 years ago

      In The Doghouse, Nice Hub! Great information! The Duggard family is an excellent example of a wonderful family that works together! By the way the new baby came early and weighed in a little over 2 lbs...

      Thank you for sharing, Blessings

    • Hello, hello, profile image

      Hello, hello, 8 years ago from London, UK

      Great, helpful hub. Thank you for the information.

    • In The Doghouse profile image
      Author

      In The Doghouse 8 years ago from California

      Jennifer, sorry to say that they do not have an App for Blackberry yet...As far as I know it is only for iPhone and Android.

    • profile image

      Jennifer J. 8 years ago

      Great info - do they have an app for blackberry?

    • profile image

      Linda Stewart 8 years ago

      Thanks for the info... much needed during Spring and Summer breaks,for I am lovingly surrounded by nieces and nephews !

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)