ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

SWTOR Sith Warrior Guide

Updated on November 30, 2011


In one of the furthest corners of the galaxy, there exists a race who are very fiercely determined that the galaxy shall one day be theirs. These are the Sith Empire Warriors who rule in the dark regions and have completely conquered the areas of Korriban and are moving onwards towards the next target. Driving around in the spaceship among the planets needs skill and sheer daring, it is not easy for those who are afraid to reach the farthermost planets Ilum, and finding the enemies is going to prove tough.

Getting to understand SWTOR sith Warrior Class needs some explanation. You are free to choose to become either the Empire Player or the Republic player. This has two specializations which are advanced classes with different skills and abilities. As the game progresses, you will see how the power of the player varies or increases.

Sith Warrior
Sith Warrior

About SWTOR & Sith Warrior

There's a total of eight classes in Star Wars: The Old Republic, and Sith Warrior is among the most played ones. As mentioned, SWTOR Sith Warrior Class has the two "specializations": Juggernaut and Marauder. Many of the skills of the fighters and the talents are still not clear; it will be become apparent when the game is released. Daniel Erikson, the game writing director, has said that the initial launch of the SWTOR would be with 15 flashpoints (instances). The game would proceed through many levels till the player reaches the end game when the level would be 50. Different classes will also have access to different spaceships, and Warriors will be able to fly a Fury class starship.

Ever since the battle erupted between the two factions, the Empire fighters have taken over the planet Korriban and have established a training academy there and the Republic warriors were driven out. Getting even is what the game is all about. You are allowed to fight in as one of the characters and you will need to progress. As you keep up with the game, you will be given new powers.

It is equally exciting to be a Sith Warrior class as it is to be a SWTOR Jedi Knight. But Sith Warrior is definitely more darker than his Republic counterpart the Jedi Knight. The powers of the talent tree also seem to be different. Though the action would be the same it is only in the abilities that the major differences in gameplay are.

Taking part in melee and flying in outer space is just the same for these players on the galactic wars. Moving up the levels would make the hazards more difficult to conquer and give more strength to the player. Getting the points remains the paramount aim of the players and one should keep one's eyes peeled for this. The light sabers can be used by both the sides, but to make the game interesting, the sequence is so arranged that the colors are very difficult to obtain.

Sith Warrior Strategy Guide

Advanced classes, skill tree builds, crafting guides, credit-making tips, PvP tactics, operation strategies, itemization, class quests, missions, leveling guides and more. Learn how to dominate with your Smuggler now!

Sith Marauder
Sith Marauder

Sith Marauder

Marauders specialize in destroying their enemy; within and without. They use dual lightsabers and are specialized in melee DPS. They are also able to use Stealth.

Skill Trees:

1. Annihilation: Mastering the aggressive Juyo form, the Annihilation Marauder destroys enemies from within.

2. Carnage: Focuses on acrobatic Lightsaber techniques that strike quickly and lethally.

Marauders also have access to Rage skill tree, which is shared between both advanced classes and enables them to have greater control of the force and further mastery of the Shii-Cho form.

Sith Juggernaut
Sith Juggernaut

Sith Juggernaut

Sith Juggernauts are specialized in combat endurance and tanking with their heavy armor. They wield a single lightsaber and are adept with using Force. They also have access to several group buffs and team auras to help their party members.

Skill Trees:

1. Vengeance: The Juggernaut stops at nothing to crush enemies, obliterating them with heavy hits. This would be considered to be the dps part of the tree for the juggernaut.

2. Immortal: Uses the power of the force to increase the Warrior’s survivability in battle. This is considered to be the tanking tree.

Just as Marauders, Juggernauts also have a third skill tree Rage which is shared between both specializations.

Sith Warrior Progression Trailer

Which advanced class do you prefer?

Which Sith Warrior advanced class do you prefer?

See results

Did you know...

Sith Warrior is the second most popular class in Star Wars: The Old Republic, right after the Sith Inquisitor.

Sith Warriors account over 15% of the player base!

A few Sith Warrior Screenshots

Click thumbnail to view full-size


Submit a Comment

No comments yet.