ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Cellucor Super HD Review

Updated on March 18, 2012
Source

I have a hard time losing weight, I went to natural herb stores and tried many different supplements. Nothing would boost my metabolism to the point where I could burn more calories. I was so frustrated I went to a GNC to see what they could offer, after showing me a few items the salesman showed me a new product that came out on March 1st called Cellucor Super HD. Its not a typical diet pill, its what you call a thermogenic, it helps burn fat, I have been taken it for a week and I have lost 4lbs already.

Effects

Energy-I take 1 pill as soon as I get out of bed, of course I am groggy after a nights sleep but about 15 minutes later you can feel a tremendous boost of energy,

Focus-This is amazing, I am easily distracted but when I have a Super HD pill in me I can concentrate on the tasks at hand with no problems.

Appetite Control- This is one of my favorite things about this product. After my second pill of the day which is usually taken around 4pm, so I get the effects through the evening, I used to be a snacker at night when I watch my TV buy now thanks to the focus and appetite suppressant in the product I don't even think about food.

With no harmful ingredients and only 160mg of caffeine per pill, In my opinion this is one of the best thermogenics out there. It can be bought at your local GNC store or online.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Linda 2 years ago

    • profile image

      anna 3 years ago

      Im liking it so far. Ive been on it 4 days. No wt loss but I feel a lil better and don't eat as much. Ill check back in.

    • profile image

      Joey 3 years ago

      Do you have to work out while taking this product?

    • profile image

      Shay 3 years ago

      Day 1 of Cellucor Super HD. Having stomach cramps like some others are having.....that feel more like the pain you get from "gas" or bloating after I took the 2nd pill. I feel a lot of energy thus far with no crash. I've taken one pill at 9am and the 2nd at 2pm today. Plan on working out tonight, will see how it does. Gonna be a little tough because I work out in the evenings...will see if the energy last. Hoping the cramps go away. Will try just one pill tomorrow to see if that adjustment will ease cramps but give enough energy. I use to take a product called "Ripped Juice" by Bentancourt....couple years back. Did awesome results with my diet and training lost 17 pounds back then in a few weeks....I think they have changed the formula because it no longer has the same kick. Read reviews on CSHD and also a very knowledgeable GNC employee gave great info. Again, hoping for the best.

    • profile image

      Stacey 3 years ago

      This is my third day, I've lost 3 lbs, and definitely wide awake! I would say I got alittle jittery and my stomach hurts a bit hoping this will go away once my system gets use to it! I'm not sleeping much though, take first pill around 8 am, 2nd around 2pm! It does help with appetite I have to make sure I'm eating but so far results are positive, just trying to get past the stomach issues! Definitely more trips to bathroom and lots if water, and sweating! Good Luck

    • profile image

      Jes 4 years ago

      I just started yesterday. How long should I wait to eat after taking my pill on an empty stomach in the am?

      Yesterday afternoon I took my pill and then ate and was throwing up all evening. I do not want this to happen again. I haven't eaten since yesterday at 8:30 am so it has been over 24 hrs since i've eaten probably not good, I was throwing up last night so I am hopeful today will be better. I'm giving this one more shot and then tossing the can.

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 4 years ago

      How is everybody doing on this product?

    • profile image

      Sim 4 years ago

      I have been taking it for 10 days and lost 7lbs. It does make me jittery and also have to urinate a lot. I really like it so far. I only wanted to lose 10lbs. so I am almost there. Good luck to everyone on it.

    • susanhoward77 profile image

      susanhoward77 4 years ago

      I have hereditary controlled HBP and just bought this today. If I drink a large coffee everyday would that be somewhat the same amount of caffeine in Super HD? I want to start out 1 pill per day without coffee. Thoughts, anyone?

    • profile image

      Reese 4 years ago

      I just took the first pill today. Like others on here, I went to get the OxyElite pro which I have been taking for a year. It has really worked, but I think my body became immune to it. The lady at GNC recommended I try Super HD. I took the pill about an hour ago. I'm not as groggy as I was when I first work up, but I don't feel a huge difference as of yet. I even contemplated taking a second pill to get some type of effect. I hope it works.

    • profile image

      Chelsea 4 years ago

      I went to GNC to try to find something to boost my energy and keep my appetite under control. The girl who worked there also is having me try some protein shakes for meal replacements as well as the super HD. I'm excited to see what's going to happen. Today was my first day on it and I can already feel the energy boosts. I can't wait to see results. YAY, a pill that actually works.

    • profile image

      Hard2lose 4 years ago

      Just bought this yesterday. Felt effects about 45 min after I took the first pill. Amazing focus without feeling jittery and had to make myself eat throughout the day. Hunger/cravings ompletely gone. Only issue I have is it's not really allowing me to sleep. Took 2nd pill at 4pm. Think i fially fell asleep around 2am then woke up at 4:30 am....wide awake.

    • profile image

      laura garcia 4 years ago

      i absolutely love this super hd product!!! i feel great i workout more and don't feel tired, im more focused in class!! this is my 3rd day on the pill and i absolutely love it!!! i weigh 130 and would love to get to 115, i hope this pill will help me, it cuts my appettite, i go for healthy snacks instead of the fast food or bad snacks, im not weighing myself until 2 weeks, so ill be back until then and tell ya my results!!! cant wait:)

    • profile image

      Jasmine 5 years ago

      I'm thinking about using it as it has sons good reviews so far.

      @jazlu .. are you still losing weight now? Anybody else losing a good amount of weight in a shorter time?

    • profile image

      jamie 5 years ago

      the same thing happened to me! i went to GNC to get the oxyelite cause that worked so good for me and they told me they are banned cause the kill your theroids and all this shit so he told me this pill was just like the oxyelite but just not with the bad stuff in it.. i just took my first pill so hopefully this works! i want to go back to the oxyelite but now im scared cause of what they were saying

    • profile image

      jazlu 5 years ago

      i started this product and its my 3rd day i have lost 4pds! i feel energy without being jittery and i'm not as hungry anymore. i don't crave sweets like i used to... i think this product seems to be a winner for me so far;) has anyone lost any weight in 1 months time?

    • profile image

      Jared 5 years ago

      4 days on this product and I have noticed lots of energy at the gym..slightly less hunger, and some necessity to visit the restroom often. Its ok.

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 5 years ago

      I would ask a DR if he/she would recommend it before using and I never used hydroxy cut so I can't say for sure the weight loss difference between the two

    • profile image

      mictay18 5 years ago

      do you recommend this to anyone under 18? and how much weight can you lose from this compare to hydroxyl cut? thanks so much!

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 5 years ago

      Good Luck

    • profile image

      Bec 5 years ago

      I did the same thing i went to GNC for oxy elite and left with this! The guy said this is ten times better but we will see. I took my first pill this morning-fifteen mins later tons of energy!! I went on the tredmill ran/walked off and on for 30 mins but for me that's great because i haven't done that in a long time- this pill made me sweat a lot which was awesome, however i don't feel like its not making me hungry i still feel hungry but this is still my first day and only one pill so far- ill be taking my second pill this aftertoon- well see ill kee you posted!

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 5 years ago

      When I started taking it, I took 1 pill in the morning and 2 in the afternoon and I had stomach pains so I cut down to 2 pills a day and the pain went away, you should probably call GNC they might be able to help you out

    • profile image

      Mora21 5 years ago

      I have taken this pill for three days now. The first time I took it, it felt good. It controlled my appetite and gave me energy. Yet, the past two days it has given me stomach pains and is making me throw up a lot. I don't know if I should keep using it.

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 5 years ago

      I had great results when i was taking it, in 2 months i lost about 3 inches from my chest and 3 inches from my stomach and about 25 pounds so it does do its job, good luck to all that are trying the product

    • profile image

      lulu 5 years ago

      just got this product today, i do feel more awake than usual. i was hungry when i took it but after 45 mins no hunger sighns. preety good hope it works as they say. I weigh 145 want to be 125... fingers crossed.

    • profile image

      natalie 5 years ago

      i did the same thing. went to gnc for oxy and left with this. we'll see how it goes but from the reviews i'm doubtful now:/

    • profile image

      raya 5 years ago

      just got it start taking it tomorrow i really hope it works i went to GNC and wanted to get Oxyelite Pro but the man working damn near begged me to get this instead said it was 10 times better i have never used a thermogenic i just take 2 caffeine tabs before i workout but that doesn't seem to have an effect on me anymore in fact its kind of made me more sluggish so i figured i'd try this if this doesn't work im going back for oxy pro wish me luck

    • profile image

      tina 5 years ago

      Just got this product everyone at work is using it with great results so I thought I'd try my luck been at a plato for a month so far it is giving me tons of energy and had to make myself eat will get back to u after a few weeks good luck

    • profile image

      Ashley 5 years ago

      I've been taking it for a week and I've gained 3 pounds. WTH?! I'll take it for one more week, but I don't see this working for me. It does make me feel awesome, but I am trying to lose weight and it's not helping with that so far. We'll see...

    • profile image

      Brittany 5 years ago

      Ok. Thank you! The Guy at gnc said I could, but its better to be safe then sorry!

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 5 years ago

      It says on the bottle not to take with high blood pressure and other conditions, you should probably ask your doctor before using

    • profile image

      Brittany 5 years ago

      I heard about this product recently and was just wondering if I could take this if I have high blood pressur e??

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 5 years ago

      Yeah let me know how you experience is

    • profile image

      fatboyslim 5 years ago

      this is my 3rd day on it. I have noticed it has increased the time I stay on the machines running. It does not have a lot of caffine so I am not jittery, I have not lost any weight yet, but does seem to boost my workouts! It has helped with the snacking, i will post back in 2 weeks and let you know how i feel then. still early

    • profile image

      Raul 5 years ago

      Have used super hd for a week an till know it seems like it's working,will see how it works this week

    • profile image

      Ruby 5 years ago

      It's a week on this product.I have not lost any weigh.and plus I'm hungry all the time.

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 5 years ago

      You might want to talk to someone at GNC about that, you might have an issue with an ingredient

    • profile image

      Beli 5 years ago

      Its my 2nd day on the product. I'm not big but have trouble with upper body fat and midsection (I weigh 125) It seems to have the opposite effect on me, unlike slimquick which suppressed my appetite, this product has me feeling like i'm starving! My stomach growls all day and at 2am I woke up with the feeling of wanting to throw up. I salivated and spit as if i had 1/2 cup of water in my mouth. My stomach aches hence I only took 1 pill today. Hoping it gets better because I don't like the feeling of hungers pains after I've eaten :/

    • profile image

      pookie 5 years ago

      Just started yesterday hope it works I used to take oxy pro, but I figured why not try this stuff

      :)

    • profile image

      Sherry 5 years ago

      Just got today can't wait... seems to be getting good reviews

    • B926 profile image
      Author

      B926 5 years ago

      I am sure you are going to love this product, I work 12 hour shifts and I feel great throughout the whole day.

    • profile image

      leiah ramirez 5 years ago

      just bought it today. can't wait. :)