ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Personal Impression of the book: The Mists of Avalon; so much better than "The Holy Bible" (to me anyway);

Updated on May 16, 2018
BibiLuzarraga profile image

PERSONALLY, I could use a mental, emotional, physical and personal vacation after working for years; I love the novel 'The DaVinci Code';

"Fata Morgana" or, Morgaine Le Fey;

According to an image search on Google for "Fata Morgana", the photograph was entitled "Fata Morgana (Lily)-BibiLuzarraga.
According to an image search on Google for "Fata Morgana", the photograph was entitled "Fata Morgana (Lily)-BibiLuzarraga.

Pagan beliefs vs. Christian beliefs;

The basis of this novel emphasizes goddess worship, pagan rituals, spiritual powers, political plotting versus the conversion to believing the Story of Jesus of Nazareth (regarded "The Christ"), which may NOT even be THE TRUTH anyhow, as it IS pretty hard to swallow and to suspend disbelief, thereby disbelieving it, as there are many faiths whom have not believed nor ultimately, accepted Christianity-BibiLuzarraga.

A comment (12/11/2015): I read in the news on-line that there are groups whom would like "Christ" removed from the phrase Christmas; quite interesting and unsurprisingly, for in fact, there are faiths besides Christianity (ie Judaism, Atheists and many others) whom are not Christian and would still like to spend holiday times during the year-BibiLuzarraga.

.

If you are you a history buff;

"The Mists of Avalon is a 1983 novel by Marion Zimmer Bradley, in which she relates to Arthurian legends from the perspective of the female characters; the book follows the trajectory of Morgaine (often called Morgan Le Fay in other works), a priestess fighting to save her matriarchal Celtic culture in a country where patriarchal Christianity threatens to destroy the pagan way of life;[1] the epic is focused on the lives of Gwenhwfar, Viviane, Morgause, Igraine and other women who are often marginalized in Arthurian retellings whom spoke of The Mother Goddess, The Supreme Goddess and many other goddesses, which seems enchanting albeit too far-fetched for my taste; by the way, at the end of the movie, which, if you have not seen it, please do so ("The Mists of Avalon"), The Mother Goddess was worshipped within Christianity as The Virgin Mary; King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table are supporting, rather than main characters; (Wikipedia.org)" In any case, The Mists of Avalon is a much better book than even the Holy Bible, which is very confusing and full of open, loose interpretations; The Holy Bible for instance, does not make specific references to very much at all and, attempts to create story lines which may or may not be true, in a Biblical sense, in my honest opinion nor, does the Bible even provide good orderly direction-BibiLuzarraga.

Did Avalon truly exist; perhaps it was an alternate universe filled with goddesses, gods, faeries, mystical and mythological characters that are real to those that live and can see physical spirits, ghosts, apparitions, etc in spiritual way, physical way, however, if alternate universe(s) exist even today, why I cannot see spirits is a mystery; as my mom likes to say relative to me, I have always lived in another world-BibiLuzarraga.;

The Mists of Avalon, The House of The Spirits (Isabel Allende), The Alchemist (Paolo Coelho), books by Gabriel Garcia Marquez were all books which were given to me and of course, I enjoyed them, which referred to spiritual worlds (fantastical books albeit, fairy tales to me nevertheless :)-BibiLuzarraga.

As today, so much blood and tears were shed, unfortunately, during The Crusades, territorial wars, and much, much more in any case, The Mists of Avalon even makes mention several times to The Holy Grail--and, what is known of The Holy Grail; is The Holy Grail really an object or, a human woman that reincarnated throughout lifetimes on Planet Earth;

Upon reading Dan Brown's Da Vinci Code, which explores the possibility that in fact, Mary Magdalene was The True Holy Grail whom blesses everything and everyone which, in my personal opinion, must be true;

In any case, it seems that the others dismissed Mary Magdalene and thought Mary Magdalene to be a 'mere mortal', including completely excluding The Gospel of Saint Mary Magdalene which was cruelly and intentionally NOT included in the very confusing Bible in the first place; however, there are those, such as myself for instance, that utterly knows that Mary Magdalene was much more than a 'mere mortal' and the 'beloved disciple of Jesus of Nazareth';.

And being that I do believe in reincarnation, Heaven, Hell, Nirvana, Universal Karma, other spiritual planes and past lives, perhaps I lived during The Beginning of Time, The Medieval era, the Renaissance, the Roaring Twenties, as a Native American Indian medicinal woman and in other lifetimes, however, I do not remember the past (instead, I remember the future) which is why I bought a meditational transgression tape to transport me mindfully into a few of my past lives; at times, I have very clear visions of the future, though:)

One day while I lived in New York City, I quickly transgressed myself using a guided meditation cassette tape and book--apparently, I definitely felt that I was a native American medicine woman, a woman whom was married to one of my ex-boyfriends (whom I recognized in the experience) in Venice where, I was a blonde-haired woman wearing a lovely powder blue dress and was brushing my hair before the mirror; I 'saw' myself slip away from the Venetian festivities, and a few minutes to midnight, cross a canal in a small rowboat and stand beneath a lamppost to meet a knight from Rome whom I felt was someone that I loved (besides my 'proper' husband--shameful, I know), however, the point is that, the past life regression cassette and book really worked;

in another lifetime (I felt), like most little girls whom wish to be princesses, I had imagined that I was Cinderella and became gorgeous); I saw myself wiping the fireplace of soot, slaving over evil sisters and an evil, wicked mother; wish it had been otherwise-BibiLuzarraga.


A Cinderella quote;

April 19th, 2018AD: The Mists of Avalon;

Do not short-change yourself by reading and highlighting passages from a "Book for Dummies: The Mists of Avalon"; read the real, published book written by Marion Zimmer Bradley; you'll understand and, know why I am advising you; thanks-BibiLuzarraga.

What do you think is the 'secret' behind Victoria's Secret anyway;

— -BibiLuzarraga.

OCTOBER 5, 2017AD-MY IDENTITY WAS STOLEN;

Apparently, someone had filed my taxes in March 2016AD; to date, I have yet to receive my tax return-Consuelo D Luzarraga.

A sheer, Old Tyme lovely dress;

Perhaps deja vu, however, this image hints at a past life I may have lived...or not-BibiLuzarraga.
Perhaps deja vu, however, this image hints at a past life I may have lived...or not-BibiLuzarraga.

¿Why aren't there more fancy dresses in stores within today's "modern" world;

High-end designers seem to be influenced by gothic zombies whom wear black or red lipstick, vampire-like tendencies on strange TV shows and tatoo-loving skinheads and the like. Who watched the horrific movie entitled 'World War Z' starring Brad Pitt? Talk about zombies and a rapid, sudden decline of humankind; which is PROVEN well beyond a shadow of a doubt-BibiLuzarraga.

What has this world come to or is it that fashion has not evolved into the year 2016;

The last time I went to the mall and walked inside a Victoria's Secret store, I thought, "what happened to the all the 'spectacular' lingerie Victoria's Secret used to have?" Or maybe it's because I went to Victoria's Secret right before the Christmas holidays in the hopes of surprising my mom with special lingerie; anyhow, Victoria's Secret is traded within the stock market as part of a group, L Brands, whose stock has very rapidly declined from approximately $112.00 USD per share to $34.00 USD per share, give or take, today, May 1st, 2018AD; I am closely keeping my eye on it, in any case-BibiLuzarraga.

And when I was growing up, kids were not addicted to video games;

Why does it seem that kids today play around with so many video games, cell phones, iPods and the like;

Mothers and fathers are to blame, is the way I see it; personally, I did not own a cell phone until my boss insisted that he needed to reach me for work reasons -- I was 32 years old. I barely watched any TV and now, I basically sit in front of the TV every night since I had a "mini-stroke" and cannot walk well at all-BibiLuzarraga.

But I will walk in heels again in perfect balance and, will look twenty (20) years younger because I have been going through Hell for over ten (10+) years now due to a "mini-stroke" (or, not) and just know things before they happen, kind of like a psychic, which has always been a powerful gift of which I have never abused; such as, I had a vision over 8½ years ago in which I saw that "the black horse flat out died and the white one bled" which I have not figured out (yet)-BibiLuzarraga.

A Sacred Voyage

Always watching...

Now immediately, times Infinity, times three (3) squared may there be Light, Truth and Justice;

— BibiLuzarraga.

Most definitely, one's eyes are windows to the Soul;

The Mists of Avalon is a book which my aunt betty gave to me as a gift when I was approximately 12-14 years old and ever since, The Mists of Avalon has been one of the most memorable novels I have ever read and, this past weekend (11/7/2015), I watched the DVD once again; I became especially engaged with each and every one of its characters in the book, their medieval customs, couture, magical rituals, beliefs and mythologies; of course I have read countless romance novels most of which were authored by Danielle Steele, numerous books further to theology, Greek and Roman mythologies, books on nurturing your Inner Artist such as The Artist's Way and so many more because I have always LOVED to read, write, paint and create beauty :) Perhaps I inherited my creativity from my bloodline or, personal DNA :)BibiLuzarraga.

August 30, 2016AD: "Snow White and The Huntsman";

Last night, I was able to again watch the movie "Snow White and The Huntsman" which somehow, felt very akin to my Soul as if I had actually lived in that story in a previous lifetime; maybe strange or, not-BibiLuzarraga.

Audience rating;

1 out of 5 stars from 1 rating of The Mists of Avalon: The Novel

Touching base-Bibi.

view quiz statistics

October 24, 2017AD-Apparently, I have fans in Edmonton, Canada;

Doral, Miami, San Francisco, in the DOD, the AF, the USMC, etcetera and in many other places around Planet Earth, thanks to Google Analytics which is tied into each and every essay; of course, I wish, hope and pray that I will meet or, know whom you are by mid-April 2018AD, especially personally:)should you have any questions regarding my short non-fiction blogs or, on-line essays, feel free to contact me; thank you in advance:) BibiLuzarraga.


© 2015 Consuelo De Bilbao Luzarraga aka Bibi

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • BibiLuzarraga profile imageAUTHOR

      Consuelo De Bilbao Luzarraga aka Bibi 

      19 months ago from Doral, FL (Greater Miami)

      I wonder whom has noticed that the value of Victoria's Secret stock price (L Brands) has lost over half of its value within barely four (4) months and, that the price of crude oil has plummeted from being priced at approximately $110.00 per share last year 2016 to currently being sold this year 2017 at approximately $50.00 per share; crude oil fuels many industries on Planet Earth while there might be a karmic reason for the price of L Brands to lose its value-BibiLuzarraga.

    • BibiLuzarraga profile imageAUTHOR

      Consuelo De Bilbao Luzarraga aka Bibi 

      19 months ago from Doral, FL (Greater Miami)

      I had a strange lucid dream that I had been a prisoner in previous lifetimes, and while I never committed a crime, I was nevertheless, wrongly accused-BibiLuzarraga.

    • BibiLuzarraga profile imageAUTHOR

      Consuelo De Bilbao Luzarraga aka Bibi 

      3 years ago from Doral, FL (Greater Miami)

      I have been an avid reader since the beginning of time :)

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)