ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel


Updated on October 5, 2008

Third Chakra - Solar Plexus Chakra - Yellow

The third chakra is that of the solar plexus. This is located below your ribs near your stomach. Interestingly, with the word "solar" in this chakra's name, its color is yellow.

In essence your solar plexus is a group of nerves that has a very 'radiating' appearance to it, which is why it got its name. This chakra is in control of your energies and activities. It controls the things you choose to do and why you choose to do them.

If your solar plexus chakra is healthy, you will make wise decisions in your life, choose to work on projects that are worth your time and feel content with the results you achieve.

If you are having problems with your solar plexus chakra, you could make poor judgment calls or choose paths which are clearly bad for you. You could also become a workaholic, pouring far too much time and attention into a given part of your life.

If the problem is that you are not finding the right paths or applying yourself properly to a chosen path, it's time to find some honey calcite, topaz or amber. The solar plexus is like a powerhouse, if you focus on the area you should feel its warmth radiating out. Imagine a beautiful yellow flower opening its petals wide here.

If the issue is that this chakra is over energized compared to the others and you are over working or trying to go ahead too fast then gently close the yellow petal flower. Take time to be patient and seek the correct balance.

Fourth Chakra - Heart Chakra - Green

The heart chakra is the fourth chakra, and is represented by the color green. In some people who have developed the ability to love unconditionally, the heart chakra becomes a rosy pink. This is the chakra of love, romance, relationships and communication.

If your heart chakra is healthy, you will both be able to empathize with others as well as accept love and friendship into your own life. You will have good friends who you get along with, and will be able to form loving relationships. You will also be compassionate towards yourself.

If your heart chakra is unhealthy, you will have trouble maintaining friendships and finding love. It might be that you feel lonely or are hard on yourself. It might also be that you are obsessive and domineering, or closed off, 'cold hearted'.

To help open your heart chakra, try working with green stones such as jade or aventurine. To be kinder and more loving towards yourself try rose quartz or mangano calcite. See a beautiful pink flower opening at your heart. Rose and geranium essential oil can help here. This will help draw friendship and romance into your world.

If the problem is that you are jealous or possessive it's time to cool things down. Interestingly, because this is the central chakra, you also use green to bring it down as well - your aim here is to focus more on the love, and less on the control. You need to learn to trust. You may sometimes feel too sensitive. At these times visualize the pink flower gently closing for a while, but don't leave it closed, it is important we all learn to work from the heart.

To read about chakras 5 and 6, click here.


Connie Stewart, Intuitive Profiler, Medium, Speaker and Writer is available for private sessions by appointment only. Through Intuitive Profiling, Connie identifies and cuts unhealthy energetic cords. Releasing these negative energetic connections allows you to function at a higher vibrational frequency. Connie also does chakra balancing sessions.

Connie is also available for corporate keynote presentations and group sessions.

619-573-5927 ~


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.