ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports»
  • American Football

2013 College Football Conference Realignments

Updated on June 5, 2013

A Look At 2013 Conferences Realignments

There are 84 days left before the 2013 college football season starts and like last year where we saw some conferences realignment happen as well as the year before. In 2011 Nebraska joined the Big Ten as Colorado went to the Pac 12. Boise State went from the WAC to the Mountain West as TCU left the Mountain West for the Big 12. Last year was the last season for the WAC conference. In 2012 Texas A&M and Missouri joined the SEC while West Virginia went to the Big 12. The college football conferences have been changing for the last 3 years now and this season is no different. Here your 2013 conference realignments for the 2013 college football season.

ACC - Atlantic Division - Boston College, Clemson, Florida State, Maryland, NC State, Syracuse, Wake Forest Coastal Division - Duke, Georgia Tech, Miami(Fl), North Carolina, Pittsburgh, Virginia, Virginia Tech

BIG EAST - Cincinnati, Connecticut, Houston, Louisville, Memphis, Rutgers, SMU, Temple, Central Florida, South Florida

CONFERENCE USA - East - East Carolina, Florida Atlantic, Florida International, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, Southern Miss, UAB West - Louisiana Tech, North Texas, Rice, Tulane, Tulsa, -UTEP, Texas-San Antonio

MOUNTAIN WEST - Mountain Division - Air Force, Boise State, Colorado State, New Mexico, Utah State, Wyoming West Division - Fresno State, Hawaii, Nevada, San Diego State, San Jose State, UNLV

INDEPENDENTS - Army, BYU, Idaho, Navy, New Mexico State, Notre Dame, Old Dominion

MAC - East Division - Akron, Bowling Green, Buffalo, Kent State, Miami(OH), Ohio, Massachusetts West Division - Ball State, Central Michigan, Eastern Michigan, Northern Illinois, Toledo, Western Michigan

SUN BELT - Arkansas State, Georgia State, Louisiana, South Alabama, Texas State, Troy, Louisiana-Monroe, Western Kentucky


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.